NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(235 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 7/10/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very cute blush.. it looks exactly like orgasm but with a ton of glitter chunks. It's best for going out at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 6/22/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Nice color

Cons:
packaging, looks dirty after a while
price $30

Its an okay blush, would not buy again. Its a bit too glittery but I use a large fluffy powder blush to apply and it gets rid of most of the glitter and picks up more color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mzalat1 on 6/9/2014 6:55:00 AM more reviews by mzalat1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous color- but the glitter can be slightly too much. I often find it on my shirt afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 3/1/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift from my best friend and it is my daily go-to blush.

This blush has a warm peachy tone with flecks of golden glitter. It instantly adds a healthy rosy glow to my skin. I personally don't mind the glitter, though it travels to other places of my face. I just brush it off before I set everything. It has great blendability and staying power. I can always count on this to complete my look. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 punkface on 12/2/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by punkface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

NARS blushes are amazing but for me this blush has too much glitter. It's orgasm with a ton of large gold glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 INEM on 11/9/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by INEM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. The quality is superb. It creates a very natural looking colour on my face. It makes me look fresh and the glitter doesnt bother me at all. When applied high and on the right spot, it gives me the illusion of cheekbones that I never have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BuffyDaLipGlossEater on 11/1/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by BuffyDaLipGlossEater

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm probably one of the few here that really likes this blush.

I'm not put off by the gold sparkle, and I really don't have much of a problem using it on the skin. As a matter of fact, I really don't see the any large gold flecks, but I am left with a nice pink blush shot through with a nice gold shimmer.

It looks even better paired with my favorite bronzer, and leaves me with a nice sculpted cheek with a little bit of gold highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 10/23/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is wearable, but barely. There is a ton of shimmer. I use an elf blush brush that doesn't pick up a lot of pigment so my face is not covered by glitter. With a light hand this produces a pretty coral flush. I would not repurchase but do enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetbaudelaire27 on 9/19/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by violetbaudelaire27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got a mini of this from Sephora and it was my first experience with NARS. It is a beautiful pinky-peachy shade that likely suits ALL skintones, but those who are afraid of glitter should stay away! There are quite large chunks of gold glitter in here and it can scare those who prefer a more muted look. I love the packaging but it gets dirty so quickly if you're applying all your make up without washing your hands (foundation fingers + NARS packaging = gross).

I would buy this and other NARS blushes again. I love their shades. I think it is worth the money for the pigmentation but it's the only thing that puts me off collecting them all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 6/7/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If I ever finish the mini size I have, I will rebuy. But honestly I don't know how one gets to hit pan on these blushes, because you need such a small amount of product, it takes forever to put a dent in it!
I am oily and fair, and I thought this would make me look like an oil-drenched clown, because of the obvious glitter it has. Imagine my surprise when I applied it (with my MAC 187) and what I saw in the mirror was my face but a million times better and healthier looking!
I look like I just came back from outside on a cold winter day, and the glitter is surprisingly discreet, it just gives me a "lit from within" look. Actually if you shake the brush after twirling it in the blush, you can get rid of most of the glitter.
Yes, there is some glitter fall-out on my cheeks, maybe 2-3 particles, but it actually looks sexy :)
This blush never broke me out, doesn't make me oily, or look oily, it just gives me a natural healthy flush that I love and gives dimension to my foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products