Elizabeth Arden • Let There Be Light Radiant Skin Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ParfumLust on 1/11/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ParfumLust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lotion, and I've purchased bottle after bottle of it. However, I don't think this would be a great product for everyone. I don't really use this as a moisturizer. I don't find it moisturizing and alone on skin it leaves a weird mother of pearl look. Instead, I mix it with my liquid foundations to sheer them out and to add a little illumination. It's perfect for me because I find most foundations (and some tinted moisturizers) too heavy to wear comfortably. If I was buying this as a moisturizer I'd give it a horrible review, but added to my foundation it's one of the most important items in my makeup collection. It's never broken me out, either. Even thought it's "discontinued" I see it in TJ Maxx and Marshalls from time to time and stock up then. I'd be heartbroken if I couldn't find it at these discount stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ispania on 11/11/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think it had been discontinued. But it is still available at elithabet ardan outlet, at least a month ago. I bought it for 19.99$ and actually liked it. It has spf15. It moisterizers my skin plus gives some subtle illumination. I use it under my foundation or mix it with liquid foundation. It smells a little bit strong, but the smell seems to fade away. The package is good and it will last long. Overall it's a good product, but I don't think I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 11/4/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It really is nothing special if you ask me. It's just a normal face lotion with some weird shimmer in it. The SPF 15 is a huge plus. It doesn't really work for me because it does not even my skin tone or do anything except give my skin a kind of unnatural shine. So all I'm left with is all my normal dark circles, redness, and other imperfections, with just a bunch of translucent shimmer piled on top. Weird. Didn't break me out though, so that's good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SZQueue on 9/6/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by SZQueue

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

YUCK! Bought this in the impulse isle at Ross. I am Mac NC32 and this left a clownish pink sheen all over my face. Plus, there is an overbearing perfume and I get a weird metallic taste every time (now the third and last) I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kragey on 5/28/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by kragey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I sob over the fact that this has apparently been discontinued, because it's AMAZING! I'm still reviewing it because you can find it for $10-15 a bottle at a lot of TJ Maxx and Marshall's stores, so definitely keep an eye out!

This is probably my favorite day cream ever. It comes in a really simple, beautiful bottle with a pump and a cap. The pump squirts out what may seem to be a tiny amount, but believe me, it's just the right amount for most faces. I might do a half pump more if I want to go down my neck to the top of my chest, but that's really all I need. This lotion adds a subtle, youthful radiance to the skin; it's not glittery at all, just...well, glowy! You can actually see the opalescent shine in it when you pump out the product. It feels very light and soaks right in to the skin. The moisturization is light, so it won't replace a night cream or a heavy-duty moisturizer, but it's fine if you're oily-skinned or feeling just a bit dry. If I'm in a rush and don't have time to put on makeup, I'll rub a small amount of this in to my skin and feel perfectly fine about my skin.

One of the best things about this product is that it can multitask. I often mix a half pump of this with a matte or semi-matte foundation to sheer it out a tad and give it some glow; my favorite to do this with is Revlon New Complexion. You can also use it as a cheek or brow highlight on top of your makeup, although that's a little too subtle for my usual tastes. :)

This is one of my HGs, and I'm so sad that it's not available anymore. I went out and bought 2 BU bottles, which is unheard of for me, and I keep them in my fridge. If you spot it, give it a chance!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 2/14/2012 4:28:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Can still find it in China, and it's very cheap. I just received it, so I cannot say if it's really good in long term. My face is oily, but the product doesn't get greasy. It gives a tiny glow. I'm happy with my purchase. I was using a loreal one rose something, which was so bad that I had to replace it ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollylilly on 1/24/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by lollylilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really love Elizabeth Arden's Let There Be Light Radiant Skin Lotion. I use it after I apply my regular face lotion in the morning. Right away I noticed my skin had a nice healthy glow. It reflects light, making your skin look young and lovely, but it's also very subtle unlike other similar products that look like glitter. Basically you can see what it does for your skin, without being able to actually see it on your face. I also love the pretty bottle it comes in and that it just squirts out a little bit so I can apply lightly. I guess they aren't making this anymore though, so check out a Marshall's or TJ Maxx if you want to try it (that's where I bought mine for a great price).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eleanor79 on 5/27/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Eleanor79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It was dirt cheap on sale, so i thought to give it a try. It comes in beautiful pump (i like that!) silver bottle, slightly pinkish pearl-like in color, light consistency lotion. I realized that this product is nowhere to be found and use it sparingly, like a primer or a highlighter: just a few drops on my cheekbones
(it defines my face amazingly), browbone and forehead.
It`s divine and absolutely the best product i have ever used to give my face a very healthy glow without heavy, sticky or wax-like feeling like most products did (i live in a very hot, humid climate so heavy make-up tends to turn in to a glue mask).
I can`t praise it enough, really, especially because it`s pearly shimmer has warm, slightly pinkish undertone which compliments my natural skin (caucasian who likes to sunbathe) tone as if it was made just for me!
This product deserves to be more known and more available!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissa_508 on 2/14/2009 8:21:00 AM more reviews by lissa_508

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I stumbled onto this in a tjmaxx store. I had tried MAC strobe cream & it broke me out terribly ..and i NEVER have break-outs.I think this is discontinued, but its easy to get on ebay. I use it under MAC studio fix powder or mix it with foundation. I cant say enough good things about this product, I use it everyday & i will be dissapointed when i can longer purchase it.
it comes in a handy pump & with daily use it lasts maybe 6 months & i use it generously ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claireknowles on 9/11/2008 6:24:00 PM more reviews by claireknowles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, but I think it may have been discontinued and I am bummed. It's a facial moisturizer with SPF 15 and luminous pink/gold sparkles. If you get it in your eyes, it stings, like most moisturizers with sunscreen and perfume, but on, it looks and smells great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Elizabeth Arden products

More Moisturizers products