Clinique • Clarifying Lotion #3 • Toners

rated 3.2(340 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 4/8/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I gone through 3 bottle of this toner, and I do like it very much, however it is proving to be too much on my skin. After three days my face is red and my cheeks look like they have broken capillaries, so this is no longer part of skincare routine. If you have very thick skin and want a good exfoliating treatment, you may like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glyza on 3/17/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by glyza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Before I bought this,I have searched many toners for combination skin. I decided to bought this because I've heard a lot of good comments for this. Then before a week ended of using it,I broke out so badly,and tiny bumps all over my face. I hate it..and I hate it more because it is too expensive for my lifestyle and its not worth it! very disapointed..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilliangian on 3/5/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by lilliangian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have the clinique 3 step program, but this is the only thing i use religiously out of the program. I have really bad blackheads all over my nose area and cheeks and chin. I had used this product a couple months ago, and noticed that all of my blackheads were completely gone. I stopped using it, and they came back. I hadnt realized that THIS product was removing my blackheads, but i use this 1x daily and my nose is completely free from blackheads and feels so smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/10/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Favorite toner ever. I like this toner because it doesn't burn and it doesn't leave any kind of film or stickiness on my skin. It also makes it feel really soft. Best of all it removes any dirt or makeup my cleanser left behind in my pores. I've been repurchasing this product for over two years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oilyteen on 1/4/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by oilyteen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

YUCK!
I did NOT buy this someone gave me a 3 step system for Christmas, because I had ran out of my favorite toner and hadn't bought more, I tried some BIG! mistake. it smells like vodka and I noticed that it made my face feel sticky. you might as well go buy some target brand "up&up" nail polish remover and smear it all over your face:P

DONT BUY THIS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ibbyrocks on 12/1/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ibbyrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like his product AT ALL. This is the prduct that ruined my skin. Before I used this I used Pro Activ and found it just wasn't working for me. So my step mother suggested the Cliniqe 3 step regimen. This burned my skin so bad and made it so red. It also made my skin super oily and you know what that means...breakouts. So I thought about the saying "It has to get worse before it gets better" so I kept using it thinking it would get better...nope. Juuuust got worse. Hope this is helpful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calliopi on 11/26/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Calliopi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm currently using my 4th large size of this toner. I love it! It has helped clear my breakouts and brighten my skin. Best of all it keeps my skin clear! I've tried #2 and I hated it (contains menthol) but #3 is perfect for my oily, acne prone skin. I will always repurchase this fab product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluffmonsta on 11/13/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've been using Clinique toners for about 9 years. I started off with Clarifying Lotion #3 when I had cystic acne. Lotion #3 helped clear up my acne SO much in the first 1-2 years. after 4 years of religious use, my skin actually repaired itself enough to look like totally normal, healthy, wonderful skin, thanks to the toner. people are shocked when I show them my cystic acne pics. I feel "cured" now. I have since switched to Lotion #2 when my skin became normal.

yes, its alcohol based but I do believe some skin types will suit it. for reference I have combination, sensitive skin, which is occasionally acne prone (I still get some cystic pimples when i'm extremely stressed). I've tried other brands of toner (avene, body shop, etc) but they are "weak" on my skin. this perfectly cleans every last vestige of cleanser, makeup, dead skin cells, and bacteria off my skin, twice a day.

I believe it has a mild "exfoliating" effect as well, since it effectively removes any dry skin flakes and creates a perfect smooth canvas for makeup. I wouldn't dream of putting on makeup unless my skin has been buffed with this toner on a cotton pad. I can really feel my skin incredibly healthy and radiant when I use this. when I switch to other brands my skin is less smooth, "rubbery", and develops tiny bumps.

do give it a try and perhaps drop to Lotion #2 or even #1 if you feel this is too harsh. consult the Clinique staff for great recommendations and advice. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hannahodell on 11/9/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Hannahodell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I don't really know why it's called a lotion but whatever. I initially bought it at Macy's and bought it in the "travel size" pack with a face wash and moisturizing gel. I apply a tiny bit to a cotton ball and just swipe once over each part of my face. A little goes a long way with most Clinique face products. If you buy this, get someone to help you who actually works at Clinique, which may mean going to Macy's and getting someone who works for Clinique. They can match you perfectly with which number to get. Definitely will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biioniic on 10/27/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When you open this, the smell of alcohol hits you in the face! I hate it, it gave me really big boils, initially I thought it was cause I was in London for a while so the air could have been effecting my skin then I didn't use it one day and my skin cleared immediately... Don't waste your money on this, it's terrible

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Toners products