LORAC • Natural Performance Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(112 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ichigo90 on 2/23/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by ichigo90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've always had a hard time finding a foundation that matches my skin tone, so far only this and Makeup Forever have matched me perfectly.
I have a yellow/olive based skin tone and it matches great, I'm NP-2. It's also great because I have pretty sensitive skin and normal drugstore foundations tend to break me out, but this one doesn't at all.
It does tend to not stay on very well on it's own, but when paired with a primer it stays on a lot longer.
It's also pretty easy to apply, it has a pump so it's a great way to not waste a lot of the product.
I'd definitely buy it again, I do plan on buying it again pretty soon! :]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amgreen2 on 2/13/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by amgreen2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love this foundation. It provides medium to full coverage that is build-able. I find that I still have to use concealer on some areas though. I am very fair and the lightest shade NP 1 is a really good match. It is best for people with normal to dry skin, as it provides more of a natural finish and doesn't do much to control oil.The packaging is also great, I love the retractable pump bottle and the fact that you can actually see when the foundation is running low. My favorite way to apply this foundation is to buff it on with a foundation brush and blend with a sponge. It lasts a long time if you use a primer and set it with a powder. The only drawback is the price, at 36$ it is a pretty expensive foundation but worth it in my opinion. Overall great foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 2/1/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a very generous sample of this and so far I love it. I read that it's med-full coverage but it seemed only med to me till I decided to try it with a brush. OMG this stuff has major coverage when applied with a brush, like you can't even see my freckles anymore mask coverage. I don't like it this way, it's too much coverage for me and clings to my dry areas badly.
When applied with fingers it gives a nice natural coverage. It covers my red areas but does not cling to dry areas and still allows my freckles to show through. I wear NP2, roughly NC15/20 in MAC.
It's a bit expensive but since I don't wear a full face of foundation it'll last me a while and I can overlook the cost.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bribi on 1/14/2014 2:22:00 AM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this foundation in porcelain and its PERFECT. ive searched for years for a makeup that would match my skin color in level and tone and here it is!
At first I wasn't fond of the light coverage but its very buildable and ive found that finger application works best with this because its light enough to spread around, and looks very natural. I have rosy cheeks and so I just build up over my problems areas and am able to blend into nothing on the more even areas of my face.
With a good primer, this foundation lasts and has a really nice finish. Not TOO matte and not too shiny.
however, its on the pricey side and since I do need to use a fair amount to cover certain areas, it doesn't last as long as id like. But maybe that's just compared to Mac greasepaint. Ive had it a couple months and I have about a quarter left.
Another drawback is the packaging. It seems to have gotten clogged cuz it squirts out kind of crazy and off to the side, sometimes. That may be my fault though, since i sometimes forget to twist the pump closed. Anyway, anyone who finds mac's nc15 STILL too orange and dark, try this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 1/8/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible! This foundation leaves a streaky mess with a greyish cast. It also has lousy coverage. One of the worst foundations I've ever used. Heard this line is leaving Sephora and going to Target..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hugapug99 on 1/3/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by hugapug99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the few foundations that I have found to suit my sensitive acne prone skin. I really love the formulation, but wish it had more staying power. I combine with Benefit Hello Flawless powder and it seems to work pretty well. The foundation provides medium coverage that is buildable for trouble spots. I think the packaging looks cool and the pump allows for maximum product use. However, as a result of the bottle, you always leave product in the bottom that cannot be reached by the pump. For now this is my go to foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skrlis on 12/30/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by skrlis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought the product looking for a foundation for my sensitive skin. the product going on looks great and didn't make my face break out for once. but two hours later when I checked my make up my face was ORANGE. the make up oxidizes something terrible. I have tanned olive skin so finding an exact match is difficult. the lighter shades of this foundation do NOT oxidize like the darker ones. I recommended this for someone who has light skin. not sure what they use to pigment the darker tones but they all end up turning orange after an hour. one plus is the packaging is very nice and I wish all foundation came like this one! to bad they didn't put more thought into the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auxxyy on 12/18/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by auxxyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is so cool, I very oily skin and this lasts ALL day without a primer on me, I do set it with my MUFE HD powder though. You get over an ounce of makeup for 34 dollars I believe, great deal! The shade selection kinda sucks though, but if they have your shade then definitely give it a try or get a smaple:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mackenziebadham on 12/13/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mackenziebadham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I work at Ulta so I bought this on recommendation from my coworkers who said they suggest this for extremely fair people. The color matched perfectly but I wasn't thrilled about the finish or how it wore. There was nothing special about it. You could all of my imperfections and it made me want to go back to my Covergirl foundation that may be a shade off but at least covers what I need covered. That being said, I don't have the worst skin ever so if it didn't cover what I needed covered then I would be afraid to see how it looked on someone with more problem areas. Also, the packaging has a cool concept but failed horribly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 11/21/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this product. I love so many other LORAC products and wanted to count this among them but it just isn't so. The product is thicker than I anticipated and the coverage was good and made my skin look nice, but I broke out every time I used this so it will be going back to Ulta for a refund.

UPDATE: I did take this foundation back for a refund and discovered that the irritant was the sunscreen used in the formulation. I will try more of the LORAC foundations if I can find one that doesn't contain sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LORAC products

More Foundations products