LORAC Natural Performance Foundation

3.6

129 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Isohexadecane, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Pentylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Zinc Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Methicone, Disodium Edta, Ppg-15 Stearyl Ether, Retinyl Palmitate, Xyleinel, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract (Citrus Limonum), Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract (Carica Papaya). May Contain/Peut Contenir: Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxide (Ci 77492), Iron Oxide (Ci 77491), Iron Oxide (Ci 77499)


on 8/8/2015 4:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product on and off for about 2 years now and I always find myself running back to it. I have ultra sensitive-combination skin (leaning towards oily) and it has never broken me out or irritated my skin. I have tried a wide variety of high end foundations and this product has definitely treated my skin the best. It blends super well and has the right amount of coverage to hide imperfections and underlying redness. A must try if you have sensitive skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this foundation, and this is coming from someone who has tried tons of both drugstore and high end. In fact, the first time I wore this foundation, I threw out all my others, because I knew I had found "the one". This blends so well into my combo/oily skin, provides light to medium coverage, and looks soooo smooth and natural. Most foundations are too shiny in finish (because of my oily skin), or look cakey and obvious, but this almost melds with skin to create a second (better) skin. It's important to me to look like I have naturally perfect skin, and not like I am wearing makeup, and this helps me achieve that illusion. I am around an NC25 and NP3 is a perfect color match. I brush a light layer of BareMinerals Ready Veil in Translucent to set it, which has SPF 15, so the lack of SPF in this foundation does not matter to me. Although, Tit. Dioxide is listed 3rd and the formula also contains a good amount of Zinc Oxide, so I would bet that this does provide some sun protection. I don't even need a primer or moisturizer with this one, it's easy to blend and looks great all on it's own. LOVE the bottle, it's so neat how you twist it and the pump comes up, then twists back down. This is also oil free, fragrance free, and paraben free, and suitable for sensitive skin. I normally would not spend $36 on a foundation, but I will surely repurchase this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT! I have very fair skin and I also get pretty oily in my T zone like most others, but I also find I have some dryness on my cheeks. I use this with the Smashbox primer (the purple one.. can't remember the name), Laura Mercier translucent powder on my T zone and MAC studio fix pressed powder to finish and it literally last all day. The coverage is very build able and the finish is nice and matte. It didn't emphasize my dry patches nor did it change color throughout the day and the feel was similar to any full coverage foundation, personally I don't mind the feel of thick foundations along as it blends well and does it's job then I'm ok with it. The only thing I wasn't very in love with is how the pump works, you have to twist it up and then pump out the product and I feel that when you start to get towards the end of the bottle the product needs some mixing, which I do on the back of my hand and it's no big deal. I've purchased this many times and will continue too. :)

In comparison: I used the MAC Pro Long Wear foundation in NC25 and I felt that it didn't last very long and it would oxidize making the color orange and it would settle around my nose. I used the same primer as I do with LORAC but the results weren't nearly as good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the way this product looks on my skin - leaves a really nice glow. I also really appreciate how yellow-toned this foundation is. Coverage is relatively good - medium I'd say. Unfortunately, I wear glasses while I'm driving, and 100% of the time that I arrive at my destination and look into the mirror the foundation has completely worn off where my glasses were situated. Not only that, but as I have severely oily skin, about 4 hours later I'll notice the foundation completely wearing off around my nose. I was able to easily wipe off foundation from my cheeks. I've used two different primers (one drugstore, one high end) and two different setting sprays, but unfortunately nothing keeps it from wearing off. *Sigh*


on 6/11/2015 6:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never leave reviews, I mostly just read reviews before I buy anything. However, this foundation is WORTH EVERY PENNY! I have super oily acne prone skin, and I have tried almost every expensive name brand that claims they are "oil free" and sensitive skin etc. I've tried Dior, Tarte, Bare Minerals, Makeup Forever, all the expensive brands, but this one actually delivered at a reasonable price (only $36). I also love the fact that the ingredients are all natural and not tested on animals.

Not only does it not make my skin feel oily or greasy upon application, but it also blends very well with my bronzer for a natural look. At first I thought it was too yellow, but if you continue to blend well with a Kabuki brush on the red/dark spot areas it diminishes fine lines and acne scars instantly.

Thank you Lorac for saving my skin! Now I won't have to pile on 5 layers of makeup to achieve the same look.

If you want to see my results, please click the link below
https://goo.gl/photos/rW1Pq5xfvv2xpPfF6


on 5/27/2015 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this foundation. I've been using it for 2+ years and I find it to be my HG. This is especially contributed to the fact that it doesn't break me out. I am actually afraid of trying other foundations because I am finally to a point in life where my skin is clear and I don't want to chance it.

Overall I find this foundation to be medium coverage. It is a dewy finish. I pair with Lorac Porefection Mattifying Face Primer and Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer set with Nars Light Reflecting Pressed Powder. This gives me a matte finish. I have abnormally oily skin so I find myself oil blotting by midday and reapplying the Nars Light Reflecting Pressed Powder multiple times a day to follow. However my foundation and concealer stay put. I write this review after 19 hours of wear and it still covers any imperfections I have regardless if I need to oil blot or not. For an acne prone, pale and oily gal I consider that a win. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2015 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this years ago and didn't like the way it looked when I applied it with my foundation brush. This stayed in my cabinet while I used several different foundations: Makeup Forever Face and Body (color 32/34), Urban Decay Naked Foundation (color 3/5/6), Tarte Amazonian Clay (light-medium honey) and Nars Tinted Moisturizer (St. Moritz). I tried this foundation again later in life after the invention of the HG Beautyblender and this foundation immediately became my daily used HG foundation. This foundation matched my skin perfectly, blended perfectly (with a beauty blender) on the skin for a natural look with build-able coverage to hide my mild rosacea. This also did not break me out and lasted 10+ hours with a primer. I also love that this does't have any SPF since I don't need SPF on a daily basis since I work indoors and don't see the light of day except for when I'm driving to and from work. I would definitely buy this again, but I need to use up all of my other foundations and try a sample of Nars All Day Luminous Foundation to decide if that might perform better than Lorac's NP Foundation.


on 3/5/2015 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall I think it;s just an oke foundation. The finish is not verry matte, more semi-matte, natural looking. The coverage is buildable but I needed quite a lot product to get the coverage I wanted. I wouldn't buy again, I think it's too pricy for what you get.


on 2/22/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I have SUPER sensitive, eczema-prone, and acne-prone skin. If I use the wrong foundation, cystic acne flares and/or eczema patches are bound to occur. I have been using this foundation for nearly a year now and love it! I will say, if you have oily skin in your t-zone, the foundation will break down throughout the day so you fill need a good finishing powder. While the breakdown does occur after about 5 hours of use (for me) without a powder, it has GREAT coverage. I only have to use a little over one pump on my whole face, which is saying a lot because I have acne scars on my cheeks and my overall skin coloring has been the pits since my teen years. It's buildable, as well, without becoming too cakey looking.

The twist pump on the product is great. It won't shoot out everywhere like some foundation pumps and twists back down so you don't need a cap (which I tend to lose).

Overall, I love this product! I gave it 4 stars because it does break down during the day (without a good finishing powder) but everything else about it is perfect!!! I will stick with this as long as they make it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is absolutely my new favorite foundation! It goes on so silky smooth with a flat kabuki brush (I use Bestope, a Sigma dupe.) the coverage is AMAZING! No exaggeration- a little truly does go a very long way! There is not scent, it's packed with vitamins and I already feel a difference in my skin. It's blends so well! It keeps me matte all day when I use a setting powder (although the first time I used this, I used a mineral setting powder- I do NOT recommend a mineral powder because it literally made my foundation "melt" from my face-lesson learned!) I wouldn't say that this is necessarily a matte foundation though because it feels like a satin finish before I set it. I also use a matte primer and a setting spray which helps this product last for 12+ hours. I LOVE the packaging- a twist pump! This is absolutely the BEST foundation I have ever tried and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new one! Worth every bit of $36!


Back to Top