LORAC Natural Performance Foundation

3.6

122 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Isohexadecane, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Pentylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Zinc Oxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Methicone, Disodium Edta, Ppg-15 Stearyl Ether, Retinyl Palmitate, Xyleinel, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract (Citrus Limonum), Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract (Carica Papaya). May Contain/Peut Contenir: Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxide (Ci 77492), Iron Oxide (Ci 77491), Iron Oxide (Ci 77499)


on 3/5/2015 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall I think it;s just an oke foundation. The finish is not verry matte, more semi-matte, natural looking. The coverage is buildable but I needed quite a lot product to get the coverage I wanted. I wouldn't buy again, I think it's too pricy for what you get.



on 2/22/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I have SUPER sensitive, eczema-prone, and acne-prone skin. If I use the wrong foundation, cystic acne flares and/or eczema patches are bound to occur. I have been using this foundation for nearly a year now and love it! I will say, if you have oily skin in your t-zone, the foundation will break down throughout the day so you fill need a good finishing powder. While the breakdown does occur after about 5 hours of use (for me) without a powder, it has GREAT coverage. I only have to use a little over one pump on my whole face, which is saying a lot because I have acne scars on my cheeks and my overall skin coloring has been the pits since my teen years. It's buildable, as well, without becoming too cakey looking.

The twist pump on the product is great. It won't shoot out everywhere like some foundation pumps and twists back down so you don't need a cap (which I tend to lose).

Overall, I love this product! I gave it 4 stars because it does break down during the day (without a good finishing powder) but everything else about it is perfect!!! I will stick with this as long as they make it!


on 2/14/2015 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is absolutely my new favorite foundation! It goes on so silky smooth with a flat kabuki brush (I use Bestope, a Sigma dupe.) the coverage is AMAZING! No exaggeration- a little truly does go a very long way! There is not scent, it's packed with vitamins and I already feel a difference in my skin. It's blends so well! It keeps me matte all day when I use a setting powder (although the first time I used this, I used a mineral setting powder- I do NOT recommend a mineral powder because it literally made my foundation "melt" from my face-lesson learned!) I wouldn't say that this is necessarily a matte foundation though because it feels like a satin finish before I set it. I also use a matte primer and a setting spray which helps this product last for 12+ hours. I LOVE the packaging- a twist pump! This is absolutely the BEST foundation I have ever tried and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new one! Worth every bit of $36!


on 12/26/2014 7:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have combination skin. Classic T zone, dull, dewy, dehydrated cheeks. Very sensitive eyes and very sensitive skin.

I did the complexion perfection finder on their site. I came out as NP1 - Porcelain. No way I thought, I am beige ha. So gave in a purchased as it claims It is oil, paraben and fragrance free! AND a Natural Performance Foundation gives you picture perfect coverage that lasts throughout the day! I didn't hold much hope.

All I can say is IT DIDN'T LIE! I tested this straight away. I applied with a brush all over the face, across my eyes, over the eyes, under them and nothing, no itchy, no burning, no runny eyes, no red eyes, nowt. My skin didn't itch, burn or anything. WOW. Happy lady.

When I applied it on I thought OMG porcelain isn't for me, it looks so white, lol, blended in it was a perfect colour match ( still baffled by this part!) The consistency is a tricky one for me, it's not to thick or runny, needs to be blended in and worked on, sort of glides on but doesn't if that makes sense? I have to moisturise my skin beforehand though which is a first for foundation.

Covers fine lines, doesn't skin into them, doesn't look caked or makes them stand out. covers spots, blemishes and my red/blue veins. It is so natural looking. Partly covers bags, blue under the eyes. Doesn't make my skin greasy nor does it dry it out.

I ran around my sisters to ask her as she is a truthful sister and will say if I look nice or NOT! ha. I said 'what do you think of my face' she looked baffled and said 'what you on about' I said my new foundation', she claimed I didn't have any on and inspected my face she was impressed and said it looks like I don't have foundation on and she said it was a first! ha.

I will order the NP2 for summertime as I know my skin colour changes in winter and summer.

I will update in a few weeks time to see if there is any changes. If there isn't then this is my foundation for life, it's only takes me 20 years to find one. Fingers crossed hey :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 10:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this at ultra for $36 which is pretty expensive compared to drugstore but cheaper than most high end foundations. I was colour matched to light/medium but took the light as i had a bit of a tan when she matched me and would be going back to the uk winter so would be my usual pale self again. This foundation with no primer felt amazing on my skin, i usually have extreme dry spots that are excentuated by foundation but i found i didn't have any with this foundation, with a primer, the foundation looked more flawless as i would say it is a medium coverage not a full coverage foundation.
My skin lately has been incredibly horrid so i've no idea if it's just the change in temp, diet or makeup but i can't comment on how it made my skin feel because of this. However, i found it was starting to cake up around my nose and dry spots towards the end of the day, not as much as other foundations but enough that i noticed!
The packaging is hygienic, a twist cap and you can see how much product you have left through the bottle, it also doesn't contain SPF which is brilliant for me.


on 10/27/2014 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HOLY GRAIL! I am in love with this foundation! It is beautiful and does NOT break me out. I had been having issues with breaking out for over 8 months and nothing worked. I went from Nars sheer glow, to bare minerals liquid, bm powder, to urban decay naked skin liquid and everything in between. I felt hopeless, like I guess foundation doesn't work on me and was feeling depressed about my skin. I read good reviews about this and went to loracs' website to take their foundation finder quiz. It actually set me up with this foundation and exact color I am. I thought there was no way I'd be the np3 color as I'm fair skinned, but what do you know? Perfect match! I have a very hard time matching my face as my neck is naturally lighter than my ace. I always look like I'm wearing makeup or it doesn't match my neck. This is amazing. It's great for sensitive and acne prone skin. I thought well that's just a marketing ploy. I shit you not, this stuff is improving my skin by the day. Yesterday I didn't need to wear face makeup! What?! I'm so happy. It literally lasts all day too. Blurs my imperfections, feels soothing, my skin is clear. I hope Lorac never gets rid of this foundation. I also use it with the porfection primer by Lorac. It goes on smoother. But honestly, you dont have to use it, it works great by itself as well. I just prefer it as a whole package. The package is amazing to travel with too. I just can't say enough great things about this product. Omg, it's also cruelty free! Yes!! So happy. Sigh of relief, ahhhhh

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation, first and foremost, has my favorite packaging of all time- a twist-up pump. I got NP2, perfect for winter, but just slightly more yellow than I'd like. It feels like nothing. My sunscreen (EltaMD) feels far more occlusive. It lasts several hours before sliding off. It is what a foundation should be- it blends my skin tone together without overpowering any other product or causing any more skin problems.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

About 6 months ago I was recommended the Porefection foundation from Lorac, and I bought it and tried it. At that same time I overused a skin product and broke out HORRIBLY and thought it was because of the foundation so I stopped using it. I decided to give it another go a few weeks later and found that I loved it! The color was a bit too light but I used up the whole product. I recently went back to Ulta and bought this Natural Performance foundation in NP 2, as I have very fair but yellow undertones in my skin. I LOVE It. I am very breakout prone with oily skin and this gives enough coverage while the color matches perfectly. I will never buy a different foundation again!! I HIGHLY reccomend this one.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wore this foundation years ago and have since switched for Lancôme Teint Idole. I didn't switch because I didn't like Lorac's formula or because of any issues, just wanted to try something new. I like how smooth and silky it was, how flawless it made my face, and how well it matched my skin tone. It was a good foundation, had good hygienic packaging, and when I run out of Teint Idole, I may go back to it. I know that it's a good foundation and I would recommend it to others. I would repurchase.


on 5/9/2014 9:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

About ready to use my 2nd bottle of this, it is a med/light coverage foundation. Usually use concealer on my bigger imperfections (rudiness, dark circles...etc) and blend, then apply this over the top. It does a good job of covering while not looking like I am wearing tons of makeup. I also like the shade selection-I am very fair with pink undertones and I got tired of trying to find my shade at the drugstore either too dark or too pale or too yellow! the price is a little steep $36.00 at Ulta one bottle has lasted me about 3 months now and a little goes a long way. I would recommend for people not looking for heavy coverage and for fair skinned people with pink or cool undertones


Back to Top