New York Color dual pencil sharpener

2.6

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/23/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's decent for the price! Sure, it may not be the best, but I only use it for my cheap eyebrow pencil. Thus, it doesn't matter to me if I waste some in the sharpening.



on 9/5/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst sharpener in the world. It doesn't even work. I try harder and broke my pencil. Do not ever waste your money on it.


on 7/18/2011 3:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Needed a sharpener bad.(*I accidentally through my out in the trash).
Saw the price & bought it! Worked great!


on 7/14/2011 12:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This sharpener was very poorly designed. It literally ate up my eyeliner pencils and made me go through them twice as quickly as a regular pencil sharpener because it would sharpen mostly the front part of the pencil and leaving the actual crayon part too thin. I do not recommend this sharpener despite how affordable it was.


on 5/23/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this needing a pencil sharpener thinking it would be fine. I echo whoever said they now know that there is a difference between sharpeners. This wasted a lot of my eyeliner pencil sharpening the 'pencil' part and not the 'lead' part. Definitely wouldn't recommend it.


on 4/10/2011 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ugh. Ruined my nice eyeliner pencils (UD 24/7 eyeliner)!! I now know that it makes a difference what kind of sharpener you buy. This little guy was just sharpening the black parts holding the pencil not the actual pencil "lead". Now I need to buy something to fix the damage :(


on 3/27/2010 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Its a sharpener...what can you really praise about it? Does as needed & is dirt cheap @ 98 cents!


on 10/25/2008 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed; it worked okay for a while but (using an NYC brow/liner pencil, no less) it started eventually sharpening my pencils unevenly---i.e. there was a sharp wood base on one side, and a messy, falling-apart crayon part on the other. Even after I cleaned out the old crayon bits from the sharpener as best I could, I had no success.

It's cheap and it's better than nothing, but it's too hit-or-miss to recommend beyond that.


on 9/9/2008 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

How is it that it's back-to-school time and i can't find a jumbo pencil sharpener anywhere?! I lost the one I had for my eye crayons so I went to Wal-Mart and it was a hard find- can you believe Rimmel(I'm pretty sure that was the brand) sells one for $3?! that's ridiculous! thank goodness NYC sells theirs for 98cents or I would have went home empty handed. this works well,too, thank goodness!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
the sponge
640 Reviews
Baby Foot
26 Reviews
Mia
1030 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
27 Reviews


Back to Top