New York Color • dual pencil sharpener • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 2.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 3/18/2012 2:09:00 AM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For $1, this is not bad...obviously it's not the best. I'm not huge on pencil products as I only use a few, so this works fine for me. It doesn't sharpen to a really nice point but for the cheap price, I won't complain. The jumbo sharpener part is also handy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 t4nvmind on 9/5/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by t4nvmind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst sharpener in the world. It doesn't even work. I try harder and broke my pencil. Do not ever waste your money on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 7/18/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Needed a sharpener bad.(*I accidentally through my out in the trash).
Saw the price & bought it! Worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 swaychow on 7/14/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by swaychow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This sharpener was very poorly designed. It literally ate up my eyeliner pencils and made me go through them twice as quickly as a regular pencil sharpener because it would sharpen mostly the front part of the pencil and leaving the actual crayon part too thin. I do not recommend this sharpener despite how affordable it was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 arrianne311 on 5/23/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by arrianne311

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I bought this needing a pencil sharpener thinking it would be fine. I echo whoever said they now know that there is a difference between sharpeners. This wasted a lot of my eyeliner pencil sharpening the 'pencil' part and not the 'lead' part. Definitely wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jackie84 on 4/10/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by jackie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh. Ruined my nice eyeliner pencils (UD 24/7 eyeliner)!! I now know that it makes a difference what kind of sharpener you buy. This little guy was just sharpening the black parts holding the pencil not the actual pencil "lead". Now I need to buy something to fix the damage :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LorelaiNoah on 3/27/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by LorelaiNoah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Its a sharpener...what can you really praise about it? Does as needed & is dirt cheap @ 98 cents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxhelenaxx on 10/25/2008 1:28:00 PM more reviews by xxhelenaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed; it worked okay for a while but (using an NYC brow/liner pencil, no less) it started eventually sharpening my pencils unevenly---i.e. there was a sharp wood base on one side, and a messy, falling-apart crayon part on the other. Even after I cleaned out the old crayon bits from the sharpener as best I could, I had no success.

It's cheap and it's better than nothing, but it's too hit-or-miss to recommend beyond that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yumcheesy on 9/9/2008 1:00:00 AM more reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

How is it that it's back-to-school time and i can't find a jumbo pencil sharpener anywhere?! I lost the one I had for my eye crayons so I went to Wal-Mart and it was a hard find- can you believe Rimmel(I'm pretty sure that was the brand) sells one for $3?! that's ridiculous! thank goodness NYC sells theirs for 98cents or I would have went home empty handed. this works well,too, thank goodness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More New York Color products

More Misc Beauty Tools products