New York Color dual pencil sharpener

2.6

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/23/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's decent for the price! Sure, it may not be the best, but I only use it for my cheap eyebrow pencil. Thus, it doesn't matter to me if I waste some in the sharpening.



on 9/5/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst sharpener in the world. It doesn't even work. I try harder and broke my pencil. Do not ever waste your money on it.


on 7/18/2011 3:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Needed a sharpener bad.(*I accidentally through my out in the trash).
Saw the price & bought it! Worked great!


on 7/14/2011 12:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This sharpener was very poorly designed. It literally ate up my eyeliner pencils and made me go through them twice as quickly as a regular pencil sharpener because it would sharpen mostly the front part of the pencil and leaving the actual crayon part too thin. I do not recommend this sharpener despite how affordable it was.


on 5/23/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this needing a pencil sharpener thinking it would be fine. I echo whoever said they now know that there is a difference between sharpeners. This wasted a lot of my eyeliner pencil sharpening the 'pencil' part and not the 'lead' part. Definitely wouldn't recommend it.


on 4/10/2011 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ugh. Ruined my nice eyeliner pencils (UD 24/7 eyeliner)!! I now know that it makes a difference what kind of sharpener you buy. This little guy was just sharpening the black parts holding the pencil not the actual pencil "lead". Now I need to buy something to fix the damage :(


on 3/27/2010 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Its a sharpener...what can you really praise about it? Does as needed & is dirt cheap @ 98 cents!


on 10/25/2008 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed; it worked okay for a while but (using an NYC brow/liner pencil, no less) it started eventually sharpening my pencils unevenly---i.e. there was a sharp wood base on one side, and a messy, falling-apart crayon part on the other. Even after I cleaned out the old crayon bits from the sharpener as best I could, I had no success.

It's cheap and it's better than nothing, but it's too hit-or-miss to recommend beyond that.


on 9/9/2008 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

How is it that it's back-to-school time and i can't find a jumbo pencil sharpener anywhere?! I lost the one I had for my eye crayons so I went to Wal-Mart and it was a hard find- can you believe Rimmel(I'm pretty sure that was the brand) sells one for $3?! that's ridiculous! thank goodness NYC sells theirs for 98cents or I would have went home empty handed. this works well,too, thank goodness!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1041 Reviews
the sponge
661 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
35 Reviews


Back to Top