SKII • Signs Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Jaded81 on 10/8/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SK-II Signs Eye Cream is a rich eye cream that is non-greasy, easy to apply and hydrating. However, it can irritate the eyes a little if it is applied too close to the eye. I would recommend applying this sparingly and avoid the eyelid as it can migrate into the eyes. Also, those who are milia prone might want to avoid this. After using up a tub of this, the milia around my eyes became worse to the point that I had to have 2 prominent ones extracted by a dermatologist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vikilu on 11/13/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Vikilu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently using this eye cream and I like it. It's very creamy but not oily. It absorbs really fast and doesn't leave a film. The best part is it doesn't have any scent. It really improves the dryness around my undereye area and a little goes a long way. My major complaint is that if I rub my eyes or I cry, the eye cream stings my eyes. Are all eye creams supposed to be eye friendly? Anyway, it is still way better than Lancome eye creams. All Lancome eye creams sting my undereye area. My cheaper alternative of the SKII Sign would be Shiseido Benefiance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/13/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to agree with low review on this product. I got this with SK-II gift with purchase, but if I had bought it with my own money, I would be crying. This is such a BASIC moisturizer for area for under makeup, meaning, this doesnt even give enough moisture for the price. I'm almost using up La Mer the eye balm intense, and its doing nothing but being basic moisturizer for under makeup either. Personally, I loved EL brown pot eyecream/gel the best for nighttime

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Honeyfly on 10/1/2012 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Honeyfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used it for 3 days, everything was ok, but suddenly today after I've applied it I felt that my skin under eyes burn! I washed the cream immediately, but the redness is still very vivid! Besides this cream does not moisturize at all. I can even say that after these days the skin under eyes looks even more dull then before! And yes, if you apply it too close to your eyes, you will tear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rucci80 on 10/5/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by rucci80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very much like loreal revatalift.
Quick absorbing very rich texture. Comes with a spatula for hygiene n quantity control which I never used.
Too expensive to justify results, though a good product for my combo skin.
Not repurchase due to price, there r better quantity and value for money out there besides this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 10/2/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Received a generous decant (worth about half the jar!) from the sales associate following my latest SKII purchase. She mentioned that they were reformulating this product, that's why she deterred me from buying the full sized jar...so I will be sure to update once I get my hands on the new launch.

The texture of the cream is somewhat firm. It doesn't transfer to my fingers as easily as other eye creams...I kind of have to rub at the surface to get the product on my fingertip. It's very moisturizing with a lot of slip so I can just use a very small amount to spread around my orbital bone.

I don't see this erasing some of the deeper lines around my eyes, but it does soften them so that my concealer doesn't sink into the creases and make them more pronounced. I notice it seems to reduce the dark shadows around my eyes as well - I don't look as tired in the mornings after applying this cream day and night.

It is pretty "active" though - I can sense a tightening sensation and sometimes if I get the product too close to my eyes, my eyes start to water. I'll post an update once I try the new formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 southeastasianqueen on 8/26/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by southeastasianqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've tried this product for 6 months now. The only reason why i still use it is because it is so expensive & I dont want to feel that I've wasted my money. So far it is an OK product for me not amazing. It is a bit too oily & creamy on me but my eyebags slighly improved. When some of the product got into my eye, made my eyes sting for a few minutes. I think it also contributes to the tiny milia seeds under my eye. I know i should have changed to another less oily product earlier but the price makes me cringe! I should not waste! Its psychological I think. Overall, its just an OK product. Not worth the money as it is way too EXPENSIVE. There are other less expensive alternatives which is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pretty_wannabe on 4/12/2011 3:27:00 AM more reviews by pretty_wannabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Probably this is one of the products that I always come back to. This did not erase existing wrinkles, but it helped prevent new ones from coming. The only down side is, its in a jar (I always prefer in tube form if its possible) Over all good eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissPeony on 2/21/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by MissPeony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a full size container of this product during SKII's promotion (buy $300 and get the eye cream free). After using this for several months, I can honestly say I like this eye cream! It's incredibly rich and moisturizing but does not give me milia around the eye area. I use this eye cream as a preventative measure against fine lines and wrinkles around the eye area. There are many products on the market that would work just as well for a fraction of the price tag but the SKII eye cream is a luxurious treat. The jar comes with a plastic spatula but honestly I tend to use those things and end up dipping my finger into the jar to retrieve the product. I wish this came in a hygienic pump!

EDIT: With further use, I've found this cream to be too rich for me. It gives me milia under the eyes and sometimes pimples around my eyes as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mindyk on 2/9/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by mindyk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This would be a great eye cream if it didn't make my eyes water so badly. It's rich in texture, feels fantastic around the eye area and really does relieve dryness. I was extremely careful not to get it too close to my eye and even so, something in it makes my eyes water so badly I end up wiping it all off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Treatments (Eye) products