Simple • Oil Balancing Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 arleneleow on 3/20/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by arleneleow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is okay. It has a little less product in it and it only lasted me for a while. I believe the Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturizer has more product in it.

Anyway, this moisturizer worked a little. I have combination skin. I still get oily around my nose but its less compared to the moisturizer I mentioned earlier. The rest of my T-zone didn't get oily, or only a little if it did. Its pretty good at reducing the oil.

When this moisturizer is absorbed into my skin, I touched my face and it feels like it doesn't have moisturizer on it at all (Don't know if that's a good or bad thing). So overall, this moisturizer has less product than usual, good at reducing oil, doesn't feel like you have moisturizer on at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IamnotWhatIam on 3/16/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by IamnotWhatIam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have recently started using this product in hopes of finding a good moisturiser that decreased oil production. It doesn't smell like anything and is fairly light on the skin. However, after a few hours of using it I am still a little shiny and oily but not as much as my previous moisturisers have made me. I have also started breaking out a little, mainly on my forehead, since using this product but I've also been using a new cleanser so the moisturiser may not be the product to blame for that. Overall, it does help with controlling oil production but only to an extent. Usually by the end of the day I still have a very oily fringe and I have to use at least 2 oil blotting sheets which is a little bit better than I had to previously as I needed 3 sheets before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/18/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really dislike this moisturizer with a passion. I thought I would give it a try since at the time I was trying another Simple product and it did not met my expectations. It claims to balance your oil, COMPLETE LIES! At first it did, but then within an hour my face was already turning oily. It did moisturize my skin I guess, so I'll give it that, but overall my face was one shiny mess at the end of the day. I even tried applying less to see if that did the tick and nope still oily. I even tried patting it on my face and nope, OILY! Don't waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BiancaRose on 1/4/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by BiancaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have super oily skin, my entire face would produce enough oil to deep fry chips!
I had rarely used a facial moisturiser in fear that it would produce more oil, give me breakouts or even just irritate my skin. On a random whim at Priceline I decided to give this product a shot. Since I started using it my face is sooo lovely and soft! No irritation at all, absorbs as soon as it hits your skin, you only need a tiny amount to cover your whole face so for the price its a bargain! Combined with other products my oily skin has reduced (minus my T-zone after a couple of hours, I'm not sure there's a miracle cure for that!)
I will keep buying this product because with the price, oil reduction and silky softness you really can't go wrong.
It also doesn't cause breakouts! My skin is prone to whiteheads, blackheads, regular acne and cyctic acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 indigocrystal88 on 12/28/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by indigocrystal88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i do use simple's deep cleansing facial wash and toner. but i would not recommend using this moisturiser.

it does feel dry to the touch when i tested on my hand before buying. but it does make my skin feel suffocated and did cause a little bit of clogged pores. my skin also looks dull, and not hydrated from usage.

it may have suited those with dry skin, but not if you have combi skin and live in hot tropical area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonij1993 on 9/5/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by tonij1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has very mixed reviews however I simple LOVE this product. For me, it does exactly what it says it does - balances the oil in my skin. I am unfortunate to suffer from oily skin so this works wonders, I use it every day after cleansing and toning and keeps any oil at bay. I think for the quantity that the bottle contains it is a little pricey but used in small quantities, it lasts a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 irf7 on 8/15/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by irf7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is OK. Just OK. It does moisturize but it dosn't control oil. I've been breaking out a lot recently since I bought this product 2 weeks ago. I doubt it is this product that made me break out but I'm going to stop using it for a while a see if my skin clears up without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chlooedaaisy on 6/15/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by chlooedaaisy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an OK product. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now.
I use it mostly before I go to bed after my normal skincare routine. However, I mostly find that my skin is still oily and I haven't noticed any difference in the oily control/balancing thing.

Despite this, what I will say is that it is a good MOISTURIZER for oily skin. It doesn't make me any more oily than I would otherwise be, and it makes my skin lovely and smooth. When I'm having a bad skin day, I apply it before foundation in the morning and it makes my skin soft, smooth and oil free (so a great base). It doesn't control oil throughout the day though.

Overall, I think I would purchase this again. It is great for keeping oily skin soft and smooth, but not great at oil control. It didn't break me out (although I do break out alot around the 'special time of the month') and it didn't make my existing pimples any worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovepeterrabbit404 on 4/1/2013 7:22:00 AM more reviews by ilovepeterrabbit404

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I was starting to like this product as although it takes time it really does control oil however this might not be suitable for the more chemical conscious of us as it contains parabens and that makes it a no no for me - along with most other simple products by the way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyrlovesbeauty on 10/5/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by lucyrlovesbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this moisturiser because my skin has been acting up a little bit through the transition from summer to autumn...my skin has just not been at it's best really and has been getting really oily, pore clogged etc. horrible. So i got this in hope that it would put my oil at bay.
however I found that this is very drying, if you have really super oily skin (i'm not just talking about an oily t-zone) then I would recommend this product to you, because it basically just stops oil, but for my is too dry. For the day time I prefer to use my mattifying day cream from the seaweed range by The Body Shop, as it mattifies but is a lot more moisturising. at night i tend to use this on my T-zone and then a more rich moisturiser around the outsides of my face, and i find this works quite well for me.
The price is good for what it is, if you want to try it out then it's not such a big loss if it's no good to you. The packaging is also good, I've never had a moisturiser in a squeezy tube and I have to say I really like the concept. personally, once this is finished up I will not be re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products