Unlisted Brand • Maui Babe Browning Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ciabornebabyx3 on 8/16/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Ciabornebabyx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product does it's job. It browns you incredibly fast. It works really. Well. My only complaint is. The smell. It's in describe it's tolerable but I wouldn't go out on a date wearing this. And of course the mineral oil If I were to apply this too my face I'd apply the smallest! I repeat the smallest! Amount. This will! Clog your pores. If you do apply this to your face I would wash it off immediately after! Or even shower!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bigredd on 6/6/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by bigredd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Why such a bad review? MINERAL OIL! Light or otherwise, it is a CHEAP, PORE CLOGGING, NASTY filler used by UNSCRUPULOUS companies to keep cost down. I'd pay an extra couple of bucks to have a product free from synthetics. Instead, just go to your local warehouse store,( or Amazon or just google it to find the best deal) and pick up a tub of Extra virgin coconut oil, add some essential oils of your choice ( melt it before adding oils, if you don't know coconut oil is solid up to about 70 something degrees) and you'll have a lovely scented, natural spf 4 browning lotion that won't clog your beautiful pores AND you can use it as a moisturizer as well!!!! And that is that..;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MermaidInOhio on 7/3/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by MermaidInOhio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this... But I can't. I used it once (just a little ) and that was enough to make my back and shoulders break out terribly. :-( it's been nearly a week and I'm still battling with these bumps. I didn't mind the smell and hoped for great results. Sadly this one is not for me and I lost my receipt so I doubt I can return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pestina18 on 7/3/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great stuff!

-Pros: can be worn with sunscreen, smells nice, natural ingredients, works well to help tan

-Cons: very oily, a bit expensive

-I'm not usually a tanning lotion customer, but what attracted me to Maui Babe was the fact that you can put it on over your sunscreen! I was always afraid of tanning oils because they have a very low SPF, but I can wear this with whatever sunscreen I want and not worry about getting sunburn. I also like that it has all-natural ingredients - no manufactured, unpronounceable chemicals! It only contains light mineral oil, kukui nut oil, vitamins E, C, & A, kona coffee plant extract, aloe, and potassium iodide. Personally, I love the smell. It's not for everyone, but it has a toffee, molasses, sugary coffee type scent that I love. I put on my SPF 30 sunscreen and let it soak in for a few minutes before applying Maui Babe. I have olive skin and I tan fairly easily, but this really does accelerate the process! It's not a miracle tan, but with Maui Babe I get much more tan than I would with just sunscreen.
One con is that it's a bit expensive. At surf shops in my area it goes for $15 and Ulta sells it for about $14. However, a tiny little bit goes a really long way! One bottle lasts me all summer. Another con is that this stuff is really greasy because one of the main ingredients is mineral (baby) oil. If you're easily prone to breakouts or if other oils cause your skin to react badly, I wouldn't recommend this. It's most likely not good to use every day, either. Out in the sun with Maui Babe, my skin gets slick and oily very quickly. I lay on a towel I don't care about because it will get some oil on it! I was reluctant to put this on my face because of the oil, but I did because I didn't want a tan body with a ghost white face! I shower right after tanning so the oil on my face and body isn't a problem and it doesn't cause breakouts. However, I wouldn't take this to the beach or anywhere where I can't shower directly afterwards. I also wouldn't wear it under clothes for fear of oil getting on them.
All in all, a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BXsenorita on 4/1/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by BXsenorita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

PROS: I LOVE THIS STUFF AND HAVE BEEN USING IT FOREVER! Price is great (under $15) I use this on top of my sun tan lotion and I get a beautiful tan all the time. You don't ever turn orange from it. The product is brown so it's easy to see where you applied for even and easy application. I will recommend this product to anyone. I used to be completely fair skinned but I am dark now. I think anyone with this along with suntan lotion can achieve a beautiful, natural tan.

The only thing I can complain about this product is the smell...coffee sure it smells great but not on yourself. It's still worth it though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkdiamonds12 on 7/12/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by pinkdiamonds12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had heard such amazing things about this product so i just had to buy it. people told me that just after one use i would for sure see a difference. i have now used it about 4 times and im really not seeing anything amazing coming out of it. i have no doubt that if i keep steadily using it, i will sooner or later have an amazing brown glow. i am excited to see how it ends up working and im sure i will love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alright2009 on 8/17/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by alright2009

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell first of all, its wonderful and second it makes a great tanning bed lotion! For so much less than the tanning salons will charge you for thier lotions {up to $70} this is under $15 and a little goes a LONG way. Seriously so be careful how much you put into your palm, start out with less and rub in completely!! Otherwised you will feel the lotion on your skin even after tanning in a bed or outside. It does not have any sunscreen so I used sunscreen first then a layer of Maui Babe and came home with a glow that no one can beat. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarabear4 on 8/16/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by sarabear4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, to start off: You only need A LITTLE of this product for it to soak into your skin! The first few times I used it, I lathered it all over my body, only to have it dripping down my skin with my sweat on the beach, which looks terrible when you have dark droplets running down your arms and stomach. The next time after that, I applied it and rubbed it completely into my skin until it almost disappeared. But a heads up: It re-surfaces when you enter the sun! If you want the best results, slap on an SPF 30-40, wait 10 minutes, then apply this LIGHTLY and rub it in until it disappears. Make sure you have a few extra minutes before you head-out into the sun to do this, or it will leave an oily residue, considering one of the main ingredients is mineral oil. As far as my face, I have normal skin--not too sensitive--and I've used it on my ears, neck and face, and it made a slightly bronzer difference. I'm sure if I used this every weekend it would build-up nicely, but for those with sensitive skin, you can always let your face just tan in it's own oils (with SPF, of course). Overall, this product does what it says: makes me have a gorgeous sun-kissed tan. The smell at first seemed like soy-sauce (am I the only one here?), but after getting used to it, I finally found the Kona Coffee scent. I order mine in 8-oz. bottles @ thirteen bucks-a-pop at ULTA, which is definitely cheaper than the MB website. Enjoy!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerseyCurlz on 7/26/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by JerseyCurlz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this since I lived in hawaii in 2004... I am fair skinned and I use this with an SPF 15 or 30 for the first couple of times then I start to brown nicely... It gives such a beautiful brown color just like it says. Keeps my skin soft and never drying. I can apply it just once or twice if I am out all day and in and out of the water. I used this with my fair skin at the water park for my first "layout" of the summer next to my Italian BF who has a darker complexion and "never burns" well at the end of the day he could barely move and I was sporting a beautiful shade of "tan" while he was sporting the "lobster" look... I LOVE YOU MAUI BABE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jharlan on 7/3/2011 7:32:00 AM more reviews by jharlan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using Maui Babe in April and LOVE IT! I took it on a cruise with me in June and everybody was wanting to know what I was using as I was so brown. I told them Maui Babe and you can buy it online or at stores in Florida. I have fair to medium skin and always burn because I am Irish. Since I have been using Maui Babe I am VERY BROWN. I just ran out of the product so today I am off to get more because living in Florida, I go to the beach every weekend. The After Tan lotion smells like Jergens lotion that my grandmother used.
LOVE IT!
Thank you Maui Babe for having a wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lotions/ Creams products