Aquage • Sea Extend Volumizing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 5/31/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This Volumizing Conditioner is lovely on the hair. First, let me say, my hair is fine, but lots of it. It is also color-treated. With that being said, I find the following pros and cons:


Pros:
~ You immediately feel like you are using Spa products because the aroma transports you into the Hawaiian islands! Luv that!
~ You can feel your hair is much thicker, after the rinse.
~ After blow-drying, your hair feels softer, bouncier, and much thicker.
~ The strand's ends are all intact. They don't feel splayed or frayed.


Cons:
~ Doesn't lather up easily but this is suppose to be characteristic of sulfate-free products.


I love the conditioner. I am exploring their styling products too and excited by such a product that maximizes it's effects on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 justavietgyrl on 8/7/2011 2:38:00 AM more reviews by justavietgyrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick hair but its not dry. This conditioner didn't moisturize or make a difference in my hair. Seemed to just weigh it down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 6/26/2011 2:55:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair has a medium texture and some curl. This conditioner made my hair full and restored the curl. It didn't leave my hair feeling dry, as other reviewers have noted, but it did feel like I had hair spray on my hair. By the next morning the fullness was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MiaMoore on 3/14/2009 9:16:00 AM more reviews by MiaMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good points: left my hair shiney and I did see a little improvment in volume after only one use


Not so good: Did not leave my hair feeling like it had enough moisture (had to run a little moisturizing hair masque through the ends) and, in comparison to my usual stuff, it did not spread as well so I felt like I had to use a lot of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinesgirl on 2/26/2009 2:47:00 PM more reviews by marinesgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WOW!
I love this conditioner. It smells nice,detangles well, and doesn't strip my color, which is a HUGE plus in my book.
There are a couple cons: I ordered the "liter" size from my salon, and when the shampoo came, it was only 16oz, not 32, which was a bit upsetting. Though that's the fault of the salon for not telling me the difference. Also, it's VERY pricey. I paid $48 for 16 oz of conditioner. OUCH.

I do like the packaging- the pump is a nice feature, and I love the color protectant. And the heat protectant is awesome. When I stick to this shampoo and conditioner, I notice that I have less flyaways, nice volume, my curl stays better, and my hair doesn't get fried from daily heat treatments.
I would knock off half a lippie for price if I could, but since it's so great otherwise, I will give it 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashcat83 on 1/25/2009 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Ashcat83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these products. They are a bit expensive, but worth their money. I suggest these products for anyone with thick, fine hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleBear23 on 10/24/2008 7:48:00 PM more reviews by LittleBear23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner. I have very fine, very thick, very straight hair. So, sometimes my hair can look flat. I use this conditioner when I feel like my hair is going into one of its flat stages and it works. I usually end up alternating this with a deeper conditioner and I'm happy with the results. This is not a deep conditioner, but it is hydrating enough that my hair feels soft and I can comb through it fairly easily when its wet. I'm glad I have this conditioner otherwise I'm not sure what I'd do for conditioner when I need something light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim38 on 9/4/2008 2:44:00 PM more reviews by kim38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this new conditioner! It makes my hair feel absolutely amazing!! I use the shampoo as well and this makes a great combination. I'll admit that it is the most expensive conditioner I have ever used, but it is definitely worth every penny. It will leave your fine/thin hair feeling like it has tons of volume, but it will not dry out your hair, the way that some volumizing products do. I have to say that this is the very best volumizing conditioner that I have ever used. I will definitely buy it again (even if it is a lot for my pocketbook), because I can say that it works like nothing else that I have ever tried!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Aquage products

More Conditioner products