Bath and Body Works • Sea Island Cotton shower gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lucyjuicy1212 on 12/11/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by lucyjuicy1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Today I will be reviewing sea island cotton shower but in genaral any shower gel from bath and body works.
First let me me say that this product sucks it should belong in the trash. It is suppost to make your skin feel " soft, smooth, amazing". NOT TRUE!!! This product makes my skin dry and itchy. Bath and body works shower gels doesn't even cleanse your skin. The main problem with this product is that there are ingredients that are really bad for you like all PEG ingredients there are about four of them in these shower gels.The worst PEG is PEG 150 it can cause cancer are what the doctors are saying.
Overall I would not recommend this product unless you want to have cancer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 9/3/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love the clean scent! Lathere beautifully, works wonders at softening my skin, and the scent lasts. I purchased this last December and I still have some left, even though there's a very small amount (I use this everyday!). Would repurchase even though it is pricey. Love it and its so perfect for the shower. It smells so clean (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jananaz on 8/1/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by jananaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite BBW scent right now. It reminds me a lot of the old Cotton Blossom scent, which I also loved. Sea Island Cotton is fresher and cleaner smelling than Cotton Blossom though. I have this in the body wash, and as wall flowers and just think they're both fantastic. (I also use it on my dogs sometimes too, and they smell wonderful also.) Out of all my body products, this is the only one that my husband consistently steals from me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 6/21/2010 1:11:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent for a shower gel product! I also like the lotion but I find the lotion to be more overwhelming than the shower gel. I get out of the shower feeling and smelling very clean :) It does smell like laundry detergent so it isn't for everyone, but if you like clean scents give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlThatLovesMakeUp on 6/15/2010 10:02:00 AM more reviews by GirlThatLovesMakeUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I just picked this up with the matching lotion and I must say this is my new favorite product. I read reviews on here before buying and when I smelled it in the bottle I thought it might be too strong but bought it anyways because I love laundry scents. When I used it in the shower it was not strong and smell exactly like it's description. I felt like I was hanging fresh crisp linens on a line by the ocean. The lotion layered over is phenomenal. It has another note in it that the BW doesn't. Not sure but it is nice. I use Tide regularly and love the smell of it but this does not smell like it at all. If you like clean and fresh scents give this a try. Try and buy it on sale if you are skeptical, I did and I am glad I got it because it is now going to be in my regular line up. It may work differently with different people's chemical makeup but with me it was amazing! Perfect for Summer and lying by the beach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* teedums on 10/25/2009 1:06:00 PM more reviews by teedums

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, I must agree with another reviewer who hit it right on the head, this scent is just a tad too sharp for me. It is a clean scent which I typically like, but I don't want to step out of the shower smelling like laundry detergent either. I will use up my trial size bottle but won't buy again, there are many other BBW scents that I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 7/5/2009 7:45:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i adore this scent! reminds me of a light powdery scent with some aqua-like concoction......really wakes me up when im taking a shower!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 6/14/2009 11:01:00 PM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the few BBW shower gels I've repurchased. I so love this clean, slightly marine scent. It reminds me of a stormy evening lying in bed between clean sheets. Unlike many BBW shower gels which aren't very scented, this one fills the bathroom with scent, though the scent disappears from my skin quickly. I find that the new formulation makes mounds and mounds of lather with less, yet cleanses without stripping and rinses away easily. As always, I prefer products like this in a squeeze tube because it makes it easier to get the last dregs, but the new slightly hourglass-shaped bottle with silver cap is attractive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmarrs on 5/12/2009 3:30:00 PM more reviews by mmarrs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this as a gift today. The fragrance is really light and I guess it does what it says it does but Its not for me I like a stronger scent. This would be good for some one who wants to use something a squosh stronger than unscented. I will give this to my husband. May be a good alternative for a man as they wont smell too flowery & feminine. And I really wanted to like this. I love the smell of cotton

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 4/9/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I WANT to like this. I liked Cotton Blossom. But this one has a sharpness to it that I just don't like. I think it certainly smells very similar to Cotton Blossom, but CB had more of a sweet powdery quality to it, whereas Sea Island Cotton seems more just like sharp, laundry detergent. I do like the smell of clean laundry but this fragrance has some overly chemical clean top notes that go right through my head like an icepick every time. Even the shower gel has that sharpenss to it and I ended up giving mine away I couldn't stand it. Again, I WANT to like this because I'm pretty bored with the current selection at B&BW and it seems like this is one of the FEW alternatives to the many florals and amber musks currently available. But Sea Island Cotton misses the mark for me. I think they tried to improve on Cotton Blossom and went about 6 notches too far. It's just "too clean" for me and I can't stand it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Gels/Soaps products