BeneFit Cosmetics • Instant Brow Pencil (All Colors) • Brows

rated 3.3(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SiiLLYxMEE on 11/8/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by SiiLLYxMEE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. It adds a nice color to my brows and the tip is very soft, making it easy to glide/use. My only concern is that I have to sharpen this pencil RATHER often. I don't use this everyday, but I feel like if I do, I'll be out of it in 1-2 months. This is pretty pricey if I were to compare it to drugstore eyebrow pencils. I didn't find anything else wrong with this, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mybeautycravings on 9/30/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by mybeautycravings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is an absolute disappointment and a big pain in the S.

4 Reasons why you should skip Benefit Instant Brow Pencil
1. A Real Big Hassle
2. Not value-for-money
3. Color is too light
4. Brows are not defined

Full review and photos at: http://bit.ly/1BELsWF

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Wanderlusterxo on 8/13/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Wanderlusterxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've never had to sharpen an eyebrow pencil so often! I find I sharpen it every time I use it, and now 3 weeks after purchasing it, I have half a pencil left. For the price I paid I expected a lot more, it's really soft and waxy, I don't find it precise at all and I'm not sure if it's just me but I find it clumps together after a while. The best thing about the product is the brush, which I'll continue to use. Once this product runs out I will not be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/12/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

There are superior products to this at the drugstore. This pencil is too creamy and can smear easily. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 7/10/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by monvai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ill repeat what has been said here - too soft, I don't know where the colour is going and you need to sharpen it anytime. I have the shade in the lightest colour and it looks very ashy. The only thing Im using is the spoolie brush which is of higher quality than the ones I have right now. Will not repurchase, not worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Deedianne on 6/16/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Average product and overpriced. You can get the same result from drugstore eyebrow pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Simonieeee on 5/11/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Simonieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brow pencil is too soft and waxy. I have to sharpen it every single time I use , even though I use it on my eyebrow really gently. The colour pigments easily goes or fall down all over your face, which can be irritating for my sensitive skin. And it is very fast to be finished just in 2 months. Really pricy. Definitely won't purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flappergirl35 on 4/23/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely should have checked the reviews here before wasting my money on this pencil! It's soft and waxy, and constantly needs to be sharpened. Like, every. Single. Time I use it. It's extremely frustrating.

I bought this in medium, because the SA told me that's what I needed. I find that it makes my brows come out flat and fake looking. The shade is too gray for me, and doesn't look natural at all. I have blonde hair with blue eyes, and fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dangerbob on 3/2/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by dangerbob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really an awful eyebrow pencil. I can't believe how much I paid for this.
It's soft, yet somehow waxy at the same time. The pencil disappears so quickly, but I'm not sure where all the product is going?? I have to resharpen after every use and it wastes so much product.
It is useless for definition because it's so soft, but I can't use it for filling in because it looks very heavy and crusty on my eyebrows.

I got this pencil in light, but I am now using Rimmel's soft kohl eyeliner in taupe for my eyebrows, which is a similar colour, but it is less orange than this one. Rimmel's pencil is also very soft, but it is not waxy at all and there is no pulling like this pencil. And it's only 6 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/9/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very disappointed with this brow pencil. I normally use a wax and a powder but thought I would try a pencil for a change to compare. I bought it in medium and think it comes up very dark, it also draws on like a crayon, flattening my brows to my skin even when I apply it as softly as possible. Please do not waste your money. There are much better brow products out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products