Organix • Tea Tree Mint Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.1(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 blackhalo on 12/28/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by blackhalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    


This is the first conditioner I've used that I really noticed my hair be much softer and shinier from. It doesn't mean I never used one that was nice,but I like this one a lot because there's no doubt in my mind it's working.
In the shower it isn't super slippery but it spreads well and actually makes my hair feel thickand full in a way that I haven't experienced with other products. My shampoo makes my hair feel very non-slick and flat and conditioner usually just makes it feel slick again but this is like' wow I have a handfull of hair now'!.
The smell is pleasant in the bottle but a bit strong out of the bottle and lingers for a while out of the shower. The Tea Tree is just the tiniest bit bitter or something so I don't *love* it.
But the main thing is that since I started using this I notice my hair feeling so soft, looking less stringy, and being all around shinier so that right there makes me want to buy it again or maybe try a different scent from this brand that has similar ingredients.
It is my first Organix hair product but I have and like their Arganoil body lotion.
I am using it in combo with alternating 2 shampoos Giovanni TeaTree and H&S sensitive something or other because I have dry scalp. I do not put this conditioner on my scalp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sellee on 7/8/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Sellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I looove this conditioner, it is probably the best product that I've ever used on my curly hair. The matching shampoo by itself is very drying, but has never left my hair in tangles, and when paired with the matching conditioner leaves my hair completely silky and frizz-free. It is a bit pricey for a drugstore conditioner, but definitely worth it for how well it works. My only warning is that all of the organix bottles generally look the same, so you need to be careful that you check the labels for SHAMPOO and CONDITIONER on them. I've made that mistake twice and ended up with several extra conditioner bottles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bukolalala on 7/1/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by bukolalala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a large bottle of this shampoo and conditioner even though I usually stick with the Shea Butter and Argan Oil line. I suggest using them together instead of mixing and matching because the shampoo isn't as gentle as other Organix products. This conditioner was okay, I didn't notice the sleekness or shine that I get from the Shea and Argan line though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kabaz417 on 5/22/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Kabaz417

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided I wasn't going to buy Organix hair care after all the negative reviews. However, my Nana once had the Moroccan Argan Shampoo and it was good along with my hair dye's step 3 conditioner, so when she bought the Tea Tree Mint Shampoo & Conditioner, I decided to try it.

Just the shampoo might dry your hair out. When I followed up with this, I used it on the bottom half and waited 5 minutes before washing it out, but when I felt my hair, the top was a little dry compared to the rest, so I put a little on the top and waited about 10-15 seconds before washing it out and it felt the same.

Like it claims, I had no problems with it affecting my bleach blonde. In fact, my hair feels soft, looks beautiful, and smells great! Let me tell you, when lathering (and it does lather well) the smell is very strong, but after washing it out it's noticeable but much more subtle.

I'm not sure if I'll purchase this particular one, as the peppermint-y smell, while good, isn't my favorite, Next time I'm at the store, I smell test to see if others are better. Either way, I definitely will be keep checking out Organix products! It's been hours and I can't stop touching my hair!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 8/21/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot say that this conditioner yields any mind-blowing results but it smells absolutely divine. I love minty hair products. This stuff smells like mint chocolate chip ice cream or Orbit sweet mint gum. The smell does not last that long outside the shower but it is positively yummy. Again, even in tandem with the shampoo, the Organix line does nothing for me but I would probably buy it just for the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cuonbroadway on 6/3/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by cuonbroadway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Used this with the matching shampoo on my fine, medium-thickness, straight hair. The conditioner did not have enough moisture to make up for how stripping the shampoo was. Might be a fine light-weight conditioner on its own, but not paired with the matching shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadegabrielle17 on 5/15/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by jadegabrielle17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a few showers to notice this but this specific conditioner had sooo much of my hair stripping off. I wouldn't even have to comb and distribute this product throughout my hair for strands of my hair to come out, which was such a shame because I really loved the smell of it.

I decided to continue using this product but only with the use of another conditioner as well (I had used Ojon Damage Reverse along with it). I still use this organix conditioner mostly because I want to finish off the bottle before I start using a new conditioner.

Overall this product was OK. It smelled great and made my hair seem somewhat fuller.
Although, this product doesn't really detangle and strips off strands of my hair.
This product works really well when used with other conditioners, though! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the second worst organic conditioner I've ever tried (David Babaii for Wildaid conditioners top my list though). This smelled wonderful, but it dried out my hair. I left it in longer, hoping this would help, but nope... This was a dud.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicagee on 3/13/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by jessicagee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this conditioner after using the Tea Tree Mint shampoo, and it makes my hair shiny, soft, and silky, on days that I blow-dry and straighten. I feel like using heat products activates something in the conditioner that helps hair look and feel especially shiny and soft. My boyfriend uses the conditioner as well and says he has noticed the same thing when he blow-dries his hair. However, on days where I don't use heat-styling products, it makes my hair a bit more dry--I have fine, straight/wavyish black hair. Also, the conditioner runs out fairly quickly, unlike the shampoo. I usually have to squeeze out a considerable amount of product for use each time.

I bought the Tea Tree in the hopes that it would also help get rid of dandruff but I haven't noticed a significant change. Either way, it is a decent product; I like the Organix line. The smell is amazing, and not too over-bearing. The mint scent also helps to wake me up in the morning.

Overall, I would recommend this product especially if you blow-dry and/or straighten on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liladriana07 on 2/21/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by liladriana07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my God. This. Thing. Its actually call a conditioner. Next to what? Water? It smells so good, kinda like mint ice cream. I accidentally bought two, thinking I got the shampoo instead. BAD Mistake. For not returning it instead. In once use, it took half the freaking bottle for it to barely moisturize my curly, medium thick, oily hair.That says something that it doesnt do anything. True, it has some nice ingredients but it left my hair really dry, damaged and full of knots. I had to use a hair mask to counter balance the havoc it caused my poor hair. Now I have two bottles that I have no use for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Conditioner products