Jean Paul Gaultier • Ma Dame • Fragrances

rated 3.1(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tukijan on 8/27/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Tukijan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Black    

LOVE IT! Initially it's shocking as it is so sugary-sweet and VERY strong! However, it quickly mellows down, and the staying power is superb,,,no need to touch up !
Definitely would repurchase!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LandersPistol on 3/30/2011 12:24:00 AM more reviews by LandersPistol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just adore this fragrance. I don't know how I would even begin to describe what notes it has, but it's something I find very unique.

It lasts for a ridiculous long time on me. I'm not complaining because I hate touch ups.

I am about to have to repurchase this, and I won't have to second guess my decision!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EternityintheRain on 10/9/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by EternityintheRain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite possibly the worst Jean Paul Gaultier perfume I have ever come across. Which isn't easy to say considering he does an excellent job. He knows how to make perfumes that are sexy and fresh at the same time. This one really does smell like nail polish remover. I wish I knew which note is that causes this because it is beginning to become familiar in many perfumes. Seriously. What is it? Something to preserve its freshness, I don't know. Anyways, I wish I could split this one into many little facets for you. But I can't. My nose can't get past the new gym/nail polish scent. It smelled soft and fresh for one second and then this blasphemy came along. I had to return it. However, I've got to say the campaign looked fabulous. Agyness Deyn (I think that's the model's na,e) looked quite edgy in it. She looked fun and stylish and that is what I expected from this. Not eau de Nail Salon (I love my NPs btw, just don't like smelling like one).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 h0n3yd0ll on 10/4/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by h0n3yd0ll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I normally dont like perfumes but this definitely is my fav!I actually got a small sample while shopping @ Macy's.I tried it on and my bf loved the smell on me so I ended up gettin a large bottle lol

The smell is unique to me..cant really compare it to a scent defnitely not rootbeer like i read in someone's review though.If i had to categorize it it'ld be amongst the citrus-y slightly flower-y...scents.

I recommend this for girls that prefer body sprays over perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 8/1/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Root beer and creamsicles. This woluld make a great ice cream flavour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Squalid on 7/30/2010 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Squalid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A really perky scent that's a bit sharp, which I love. Even my boyfriend who don't really appreciate perfume at all likes this one on me. The bottle is perfection too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Izzybelle on 5/25/2010 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Izzybelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A fun, fruity, strong perfume that's suitable all year round. Beautiful bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lyndzieann on 5/12/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by lyndzieann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this perfume. Ever since I first tested it I have wanted it. This is one of my faves for sure. I love the staying power and the citrus scent that it gives off. Unlike anything I have smelled before which is good because I like to be different! I can’t believe there are so many bad reviews…

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 3/27/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This orange-blossom floral fragrance is a bit too sweet for me, but a spritz or two in the morning dries down nicely by mid-day. I love the cute bottle and lasting power, but am not a big enough fan of the fragrance itself to buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hesterC on 1/27/2010 2:22:00 AM more reviews by hesterC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Somewhat feeble lemon cupcake with somewhat bitter vinyl-neroli icing. Not really sweet, thankfully, and wearable, but not compelling in any way. A very young crowd may find it witty. Not heinous, but no more than competent. Lovely bottle!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrances products