Jean Paul Gaultier Ma Dame

3.1

56 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/5/2014 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

"Sweet Tarts on a space station" is the best description I've heard yet. I love how playful and weird this one is. You get a metallic note with the fruitiness and it's so cool. In addition, the bottle is BEAUTIFUL. The color, the invisible straw, the form, which references JPG Classique, everything. It's one of those, "Oh, hello, you! I own you!" perfumes that make you just delighted to have it on your vanity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/27/2011 4:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE IT! Initially it's shocking as it is so sugary-sweet and VERY strong! However, it quickly mellows down, and the staying power is superb,,,no need to touch up !
Definitely would repurchase!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 12:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just adore this fragrance. I don't know how I would even begin to describe what notes it has, but it's something I find very unique.

It lasts for a ridiculous long time on me. I'm not complaining because I hate touch ups.

I am about to have to repurchase this, and I won't have to second guess my decision!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is quite possibly the worst Jean Paul Gaultier perfume I have ever come across. Which isn't easy to say considering he does an excellent job. He knows how to make perfumes that are sexy and fresh at the same time. This one really does smell like nail polish remover. I wish I knew which note is that causes this because it is beginning to become familiar in many perfumes. Seriously. What is it? Something to preserve its freshness, I don't know. Anyways, I wish I could split this one into many little facets for you. But I can't. My nose can't get past the new gym/nail polish scent. It smelled soft and fresh for one second and then this blasphemy came along. I had to return it. However, I've got to say the campaign looked fabulous. Agyness Deyn (I think that's the model's na,e) looked quite edgy in it. She looked fun and stylish and that is what I expected from this. Not eau de Nail Salon (I love my NPs btw, just don't like smelling like one).


on 10/4/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally dont like perfumes but this definitely is my fav!I actually got a small sample while shopping @ Macy's.I tried it on and my bf loved the smell on me so I ended up gettin a large bottle lol

The smell is unique to me..cant really compare it to a scent defnitely not rootbeer like i read in someone's review though.If i had to categorize it it'ld be amongst the citrus-y slightly flower-y...scents.

I recommend this for girls that prefer body sprays over perfumes.


on 8/1/2010 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Root beer and creamsicles. This woluld make a great ice cream flavour.


on 7/30/2010 12:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A really perky scent that's a bit sharp, which I love. Even my boyfriend who don't really appreciate perfume at all likes this one on me. The bottle is perfection too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2010 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A fun, fruity, strong perfume that's suitable all year round. Beautiful bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2010 12:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this perfume. Ever since I first tested it I have wanted it. This is one of my faves for sure. I love the staying power and the citrus scent that it gives off. Unlike anything I have smelled before which is good because I like to be different! I can’t believe there are so many bad reviews…

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2010 2:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This orange-blossom floral fragrance is a bit too sweet for me, but a spritz or two in the morning dries down nicely by mid-day. I love the cute bottle and lasting power, but am not a big enough fan of the fragrance itself to buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Jean Paul Gaultier Ma Dame by planetlepote



Back to Top