Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 OmegaGirl on 4/12/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by OmegaGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My HG eyeliner for at least 4 years. I have oily lids, and all eyeliner smudges on me, except this one. I have tried many longwearing or waterproof pencil liners - all smudge. Gel eyeliners in pencil and pot form - smudge. Liquid is the way to go for oily lids, and this is the best. Forget about removing with eye makeup remover. Just use _warm_ water and a little pressure from the pads of your fingertips. It rolls off in clumps like others have said. Really! - no need for eye makeup remover. I believe it is a latex base because I use a latex based mascara that comes off the same way. Applicator is like a felt tip pen, so don't use the tip of the applicator. Use the side of the pen for the smoothest line. It's also not truly waterproof: if you cry and wipe your eyes, it might crumb off. For a product to last on the skin, it actually has to repel the oils of your face. The skin of your eyelids do not produce water. This is why it is "Zero-Smudge" and not waterproof. HG eyeliner for oily lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissyS90 on 1/25/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by MissyS90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My number one priority with all makeup is durability. If I can go through my day without the constant impulse to duck under my desk, flip out a mirror and make sure that I don't look like I'm channeling Lady Gaga's abstract makeup in her "Applause" video, then I'm very happy. Estee Lauder's liquid liner allows for just that. Easy to apply, easy to take off with legit eye makeup remover. Doesn't smudge or leave rings under my eyes throughout the day. I do a cat eye look every day and this stuff lasts me about six months. I used Lancome Artliner for years, but when I found this, I realized I had been settling for a smudgy, more expensive product. I like to use drugstore products when I can, but nothing I've tried lasts nearly as long. Really a perfect product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Klassicalkelly on 1/6/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Klassicalkelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is easy to apply, and lasts all day. I do find the colour dulls after 5/6 hours, but is still amazing as most eyeliners would be a smudge by then.

It is difficult to remove, so a decent oil based remover is needed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mollymare on 12/31/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by mollymare

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just HORRIBLE!!!! I can't believe they charge $26.50 for this crap. The applicator is too stiff and makes drawing a line almost impossible. When I was finally able to get it on to my lids it itched and didn't make more than a few hours. Completely disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boredtotears1 on 12/17/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by boredtotears1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After working my way through several blotchy leaky liquid eye liners that wont stay on this stuff is a godsend.
Its easy to apply & doesnt budge all day - You need an oil based makeup remover to get it off though otherwise you'll lose a few eyelashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Itsheatherlol on 11/26/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by Itsheatherlol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The only reason I'm giving this 4 lippies is because I hate taking this stuff off! It is so difficult to remove so definitely invest in a proper eye makeup remover!

But at the same time, this product is so difficutlt to remove!! Meaning no tears, no unconsciously wiping your eye, no rain, no amount of weather, oilness, ANYTHING removes this liner! Which is actually, pretty fantastic. The strong black colour does not fade at all during the day. When I apply this of a morning it looks and stays the same as when I go to remove it of an evening. Just superb to be honest.

Application is easy enough and the container is great at stopping excess from collecting around the top.

As I say, only criticism is removing this as it takes a bit of elbow grease! Fantastic product though. Would wholeheartedly reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crayna on 10/29/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by crayna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the staying power of this eye liner! I don't wear it on a daily basis only because it is a big pain to get off, so I save this for days or nights when I'll be out for a long time. It's very easy to apply & lasts a really long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuptron3000 on 8/16/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by makeuptron3000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner. Easy to apply and lasts forever. Need eye makeup remover to take it off. Doesn't smudge, I've used it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sue_raisin on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Sue_raisin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I knew this baby was truly waterproof when I took to it with my trusty Bi-Facil Lancome eye make-up remover.
Lesser eyeliners dissolve gently into a soft smudge of black on the cotton pad, leaving your eyes shiny and bright.

This Estee Lauder eyeliner rolls off in CLUMPS. The cotton pad is covered in tiny particles of eyeliner. It's fantastic. It will not move until you tell it to.

The applicator is different to what I'm used to but is easy enough with a bit of practice.

Will literally last all day without so much a whisper of a smudge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fran098 on 5/27/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by fran098

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's an OK liquid eyeliner, I found the minute you open the bottle and apply it to your eyelids, it dries instantly. Which means if you make a mistake, you have no time to fix it because the ink dries so fast.

Also, it is extremely difficult to remove (I use Lancome makeup remover) to the point where I have to scrub it off my eyelids.

I like how it has a fine tip, and it is pretty easy to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eyeliner products