Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eye Liner

4.1

60 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, SODIUM LAURETH-12 SULFATE, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, COCONUT ACID, AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, TRISODIUM EDTA, POTASSIUM SORBATE, METHYLPARABEN, STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, SODIUM METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, YELLOW 5 LAKE (LABEL ABBREVIATION), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CARMINE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, ALUMINUM POWDER, BRONZE POWDER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BLUE 1 LAKE (LABEL ABBREVIATION), ULTRAMARINES, IRON OXIDES, FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, SODIUM COCOYL COLLAGEN AMINO ACID, BIS-PEG/PPG-16/16 PEG/PPG-16/16 DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SORBITOL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, LAURETH-2 BENZOATE


on 2/12/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

love love love this eyeliner. It took me a couple tries to get used to the applicator only because I'm used to Stila's pen eyeliner, but once I got the hang of it, amazing!!

Pros:
- stays on all day/night ( did an all nighter for school and wore this eyeliner, did not budge for 24h)
- color is great, very deep black
- will never smudge, waterproof, sweat-proof, anything-proof

Con:
- the price, But, if you think about it, it will last you a long time which makes it worth it!

Have nothing bad to say about this eyeliner, great job Estée!



on 8/4/2014 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have been using this eyeliner for a few years now, and I still haven't found anything that can replace it. It just does not smudge at all and it lasts all day! Sweat-proof, weather-proof and what not. I have really oily eyelids, and everything that I've used has smudged on me. Also, even if it does come off, it comes off in flakes, so it does not make you have panda eyes. It's expensive and it's worth its price for what it actually does, but I would keep finding a cheaper dupe for it (if i can).


on 5/7/2014 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really love this eyeliner. The applicator is perfectly shaped for all the precision I need, and it lasts all day. It's become a liquid liner staple


on 4/12/2014 1:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

My HG eyeliner for at least 4 years. I have oily lids, and all eyeliner smudges on me, except this one. I have tried many longwearing or waterproof pencil liners - all smudge. Gel eyeliners in pencil and pot form - smudge. Liquid is the way to go for oily lids, and this is the best. Forget about removing with eye makeup remover. Just use _warm_ water and a little pressure from the pads of your fingertips. It rolls off in clumps like others have said. Really! - no need for eye makeup remover. I believe it is a latex base because I use a latex based mascara that comes off the same way. Applicator is like a felt tip pen, so don't use the tip of the applicator. Use the side of the pen for the smoothest line. It's also not truly waterproof: if you cry and wipe your eyes, it might crumb off. For a product to last on the skin, it actually has to repel the oils of your face. The skin of your eyelids do not produce water. This is why it is "Zero-Smudge" and not waterproof. HG eyeliner for oily lids.


on 1/25/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My number one priority with all makeup is durability. If I can go through my day without the constant impulse to duck under my desk, flip out a mirror and make sure that I don't look like I'm channeling Lady Gaga's abstract makeup in her "Applause" video, then I'm very happy. Estee Lauder's liquid liner allows for just that. Easy to apply, easy to take off with legit eye makeup remover. Doesn't smudge or leave rings under my eyes throughout the day. I do a cat eye look every day and this stuff lasts me about six months. I used Lancome Artliner for years, but when I found this, I realized I had been settling for a smudgy, more expensive product. I like to use drugstore products when I can, but nothing I've tried lasts nearly as long. Really a perfect product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This eyeliner is easy to apply, and lasts all day. I do find the colour dulls after 5/6 hours, but is still amazing as most eyeliners would be a smudge by then.

It is difficult to remove, so a decent oil based remover is needed


on 12/31/2013 6:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just HORRIBLE!!!! I can't believe they charge $26.50 for this crap. The applicator is too stiff and makes drawing a line almost impossible. When I was finally able to get it on to my lids it itched and didn't make more than a few hours. Completely disappointed!


on 12/17/2013 5:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After working my way through several blotchy leaky liquid eye liners that wont stay on this stuff is a godsend.
Its easy to apply & doesnt budge all day - You need an oil based makeup remover to get it off though otherwise you'll lose a few eyelashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2013 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The only reason I'm giving this 4 lippies is because I hate taking this stuff off! It is so difficult to remove so definitely invest in a proper eye makeup remover!

But at the same time, this product is so difficutlt to remove!! Meaning no tears, no unconsciously wiping your eye, no rain, no amount of weather, oilness, ANYTHING removes this liner! Which is actually, pretty fantastic. The strong black colour does not fade at all during the day. When I apply this of a morning it looks and stays the same as when I go to remove it of an evening. Just superb to be honest.

Application is easy enough and the container is great at stopping excess from collecting around the top.

As I say, only criticism is removing this as it takes a bit of elbow grease! Fantastic product though. Would wholeheartedly reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2013 4:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love the staying power of this eye liner! I don't wear it on a daily basis only because it is a big pain to get off, so I save this for days or nights when I'll be out for a long time. It's very easy to apply & lasts a really long time.


Back to Top