E.L.F. • Mineral Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 imotchi on 6/5/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by imotchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Rosy Raisin, and I love the colour. I've been looking for a nice orangey pink for a while and this was a hit for me. The texture is nice and creamy. Doesn't stay on if you're eating/drinking, but a quick reapplication every now and then isn't a big deal. I probably will try another colour, likely in the nude range as I don't see much point in a highly pigmented lipstick that doesn't stay very long. Very happy with this purchase though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristina93 on 11/13/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have 3 shades from this range and I like the colours and the payoff is good. However, I find these to be quite drying, even though they are supposed to have a cream finish, so that puts me off. Another con is that they can melt and break easily. They're not the worst by any means, but I can find better lipstick formulas from the drugstore for the same price or cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbybruno on 1/12/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by bbybruno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product in natural nymph. And first off it looked like I put concealer on my lips. It made my lips look really dry. So I gave it to my sister and it made her lips look dry too. So I decided to just go and buy it in a different color. And I got it in pouty petal this time to see if it was just the shade this time. And it end being a better choice. It didn't make my lips look dry and it looked smoother on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 11/29/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these two on a whim because ELF was doing a free shipping event for a purchase of $25 and over. So I decided to try these out. I got Rosy Raisin and Rosy Tan. Both very similar except Rosy Raisin tends to be more of a light sheerer nude pink while Rosy Tan tends to be more brownish and a darker nude pink. I love these both but find myself wearing Rosy Tan more!


Pros:
Beautiful colors
Great color pay off
Stains even after you wipe it off before you eat and etc
Long wearing (3-4 hours +)
Amazing texture (very creamy and feels like a lip balm)


Cons:
Not true to color on website, must look at swatches online
Can settle into creases
Rosy Raisin is sheerer but Rosy Tan is more opaque (inconsistent?)
The shape of the bullet is weird

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smokeysilver on 11/20/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by smokeysilver

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i have this lipstick in rustic brick, which is a brownish color a bit too dark for everyday wear for my skin tone, and rosy tan, which is a wonderful color (for me, it's like a your-lips-but-better shade). it feels really smooth and buttery, but it definitely settled into the cracks of my lips. an okay product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swethatelkar on 11/14/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in ripe rose and it is such a wearable shade of red. I had one other shade which I ended up giving to someone as it has shimmer but this one is great. It literally feels like a lip balm. I want to try few other shades from this line.I got this at 50% discount, so for $2.50 it is a steal. Love elf in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeekitten on 3/29/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by coffeekitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Rustic Brick and it's the perfect warm, sort of -reddish brown colour for me. I even stocked up and bought two extras of these, just in case - and I never do that with products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetbutterfly1629 on 12/13/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by violetbutterfly1629

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lipsticks! It stays on for a long time and the colors of this line are amazing! I have too many of these and they're great for everyday looks! They're not flaring bright or too sheer. My favorite one is Rosy Tan and Rosy Raisin. Totally recommend these if you're looking for a cheap lipstick that's really good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovelyZetty on 12/12/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by LovelyZetty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lipstick. I have it in Rich Raspberry , which looks a lot different online, but is still a great color. I always tend to wear reds and pinks, and this color turned out to be more of a berry color but i love it! I always use it and it feels so smooth on my lips. I am definitely looking forward to trying more colors out :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/5/2011 2:31:00 AM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i have this lipstick in party pink, but i dont really like the colour. but i like the finish it gives!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products