E.L.F. • Mineral Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.0(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 1/16/2015 9:55:00 AM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first E.L.F. Mineral Lipstick and it is in Runway Pink. I have finally found my "my lips but better" shade. I usually wear deeper/vampy colors so, for me, pinks are outside my comfort zone. I bought this on a whim and I am so pleased. It's a nice nude pink with the slightest brown tone to it. It doesn't have any kind of off putting perfume-y or chemical smell to it. It is decently moisturizing. The packaging is neat and sleek. And, as usual with e.l.f., the price is right. The only thing I found odd is the actual shape of the lipstick. It isn't shaped like the typical lipstick that will conform to the shape of your lips upon application. The slant of the lipstick is a little steeper, a little more straight so that can make application tricky, depending upon your lip shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msyu on 1/12/2015 4:12:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought a few shades of this formula and feel it is worth more than what you pay for them. I've used more expensive brands but these seem better than some of them, for some reason. The colors are wearable (most of them), the pigments are good and they are so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bneslein on 11/27/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by bneslein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So great! I bought one the first time, just to try it. And I was not disappointed. Not sticky at all. Now I have just about every color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yisha on 11/15/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by yisha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These lipsticks feel like mud on the lips for some reason. They were not the most moisturizing but not drying either. They do not stain the lips, btw. Most of the shades I bought contain shimmer which I am not particularly fond of. The only non-shimmer colour I tried was rosy tan and this one felt exactly like mud! The colour looked very dull, not flattering at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Francesca15 on 11/5/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Francesca15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

very Creamy, pigmented at a very good price drugstore lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 9/28/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one for lipstick, usually. I prefer tinted lipgloss and other lip products of the like. I received this in a mystery grab bag when I made a recent purchase from E.L.F. It came in Rich Raspberry. Upon opening it, it looked dark and definitely not a color that would go with my fair skin and blonde hair. Not only that, I was skeptical of the quality. However, I gave it a go and I was surprised! I wore it with subdued and neutral eye makeup, and this really make my lips look elegant and polished. The color was more raspberry/berry colored on my lips than it looked in the tube. It has amazing pigmentation and staying power. After initial application I touched it up maybe 2-3 times, mainly because I was eating and drinking, but the color stayed the entire day. I feared that it might be drying, but it really wasn't. I would recommend, and I wouldn't hesitate to try other colors in this line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imotchi on 6/5/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by imotchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Rosy Raisin, and I love the colour. I've been looking for a nice orangey pink for a while and this was a hit for me. The texture is nice and creamy. Doesn't stay on if you're eating/drinking, but a quick reapplication every now and then isn't a big deal. I probably will try another colour, likely in the nude range as I don't see much point in a highly pigmented lipstick that doesn't stay very long. Very happy with this purchase though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristina93 on 11/13/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have 3 shades from this range and I like the colours and the payoff is good. However, I find these to be quite drying, even though they are supposed to have a cream finish, so that puts me off. Another con is that they can melt and break easily. They're not the worst by any means, but I can find better lipstick formulas from the drugstore for the same price or cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbybruno on 1/12/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by bbybruno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product in natural nymph. And first off it looked like I put concealer on my lips. It made my lips look really dry. So I gave it to my sister and it made her lips look dry too. So I decided to just go and buy it in a different color. And I got it in pouty petal this time to see if it was just the shade this time. And it end being a better choice. It didn't make my lips look dry and it looked smoother on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 11/29/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these two on a whim because ELF was doing a free shipping event for a purchase of $25 and over. So I decided to try these out. I got Rosy Raisin and Rosy Tan. Both very similar except Rosy Raisin tends to be more of a light sheerer nude pink while Rosy Tan tends to be more brownish and a darker nude pink. I love these both but find myself wearing Rosy Tan more!


Pros:
Beautiful colors
Great color pay off
Stains even after you wipe it off before you eat and etc
Long wearing (3-4 hours +)
Amazing texture (very creamy and feels like a lip balm)


Cons:
Not true to color on website, must look at swatches online
Can settle into creases
Rosy Raisin is sheerer but Rosy Tan is more opaque (inconsistent?)
The shape of the bullet is weird

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products