Cover Girl • Amazemint Freedom of Peach • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 4/7/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the smell and taste of this lip gloss! I don't know if I got a bad batch or the smell is just rank. I think it smells like an artificial mint mixed with bleach. The color does not show up, you may like this if you want a sheer product. It is a beautiful peach color in the tube, but when it goes on it is pretty ugly. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nudelipsandnails on 6/10/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by nudelipsandnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

One of my "HG" drugstore lipglosses. I adore this color. It is a nude/beige shade on my lips with peach undertones. It smells and tastes like Crest peppermint toothpaste which is amazing. It has a light cooling sensation which lasts for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ehrial on 8/2/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Ehrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I really liked the previous WetSlicks that I bought before. However, this new Amazemint line of gloss just slips off my lips and it isn't really pigmented (more of a MLBB gloss). It does NOT last long at all. I'll probably use this up over a lipstick because on its own it seems useless. It can barely be used for a clear gloss because it doesn't last long.

EDIT: I started using this over Revlon's Super Lustrous lipsticks and it works perfectly! NOW I would repurchase it :) it smooths everything out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lleux on 6/15/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by lleux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really just bought this on a whim, but it comes in handy if your breath is worthy of insecurity. The color doesn't show up particularly well, nor does it last long, but this gloss isn't sticky and the novelty of it is that it makes your breath seemingly smell better. I use it a lot more than I thought I would have when I bought it. I would definitely repurchase since it's just such a good casual gloss to keep in my bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dreamcrusher86 on 3/4/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Dreamcrusher86

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this smells and feels on my lips,but there is zero staying power and this shade does not show up at all on my lips,they just look greasy.I'm not sure if I would buy this product again,but in a darker color because the formula is so thin and"moves" around on my lips.I'm afraid that a darker shade would just migrate off,or wors,on my teeth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 2/9/2010 4:10:00 AM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I love glosses that feel cool and tingly on the lips! I bought this one because it is a nice sheer nude color on me. It gives great shine and contains some minimal shimmer. I like pairing this with smokey eyes to tone down the lips. The consistency is a bit thinner than I had expected and I really wished that this was more pigmented, but since it's so cheap, I'm not complaining. I don't like the plastic blue cap because it looks too pre-teen, but I'm willing to deal with it for such a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rsgcoolio97 on 1/24/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by rsgcoolio97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

1st of all. SUPER hard to get open. Very annoying. I love the smell and LOVE the feeling it gives your lips... like Burt's Bee's. The look is pretty average. Nothing special but not bad neccisarily. But there is one major...MAJOR problem i have with it. I find myself constantly having to reaply. I fades within about 10 minutes and personally I don't like having to reaply lipgloss everytime you have a conversation with someone. The color is great for people who want a subtle barely there burst of color with shine. Overall you could get a better product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sajj38 on 1/13/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by sajj38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a average gloss. I can take or leave the tingle, but I do like the minty-vanilla taste. The color is just a nude, but not very pigmented. Kinda sparkly, but just makes your lips shiny. Your better off getting a clear gloss because this doesn't have any pigmentation.
I do like this, but maybe I will try this in another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 1/3/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The flavor is vanilla-mint, very pleasant. It feels nice on the lips with a little tingle and a thin and moisturizing layer. The color is a lovely pinky-peach with tiny silver glitter particles, very pretty! Its a slightly nude color on me that's a little shimmery, very nice on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krm4h on 12/1/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by krm4h

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty ok gloss. For just over $4.00, I don't really know what you can expect. The smell/taste is wonderful, nice and minty, but it does make your lips tingle as if it were a lip plumper. The feel is very similar to Buxom Lips by BE, as another reviewer mentioned. I will likely purchase Buxom instead of another one of these glosses because they have better dimension, color, and staying power. However, if you're on a budget, the Amazemint is a good way to go. Not much color, just sheer shine, and I can apply without a mirror. A nice gloss to stash in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Lip Gloss products