NARS • Sin • Blush

rated 4.3(761 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovethekings on 12/7/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by lovethekings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe it took me so long to try this blush. It gives a nice subtle glow and looks stunning with dark vampy lips. This is the perfect blush for fall and winter and it looks nice whether I'm pale or have tan. So in love :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 morgannicole on 11/20/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by morgannicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

although I'm a huge fan of Nars blushes, and I own more than I care to admit, I have to say this is my least favorite that I own. I have medium light skin, fairly neutral toned, but this seems to pull red for me. I wear a medium coverage foundation since I have some acne scarring, but this seems to make my redness slightly more prominent. I also feel like it applies patchily no matter which brush I use, I can never get it to apply as evenly as I'd like. I think this would look fabulous on darker toned skin, or even lighter, blemish free skin, but for me I just can't make it translate to look as nicely on my skin as it does in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanknelmer on 11/15/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by hanknelmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of my favorite blushes, definitely gets worn most in the winter time. The sheen is gorgeous. Color works best with cool makeup colors. Sort of a purple undertone, a lot of pictures I see online don't seem to represent it accurately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 11/10/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Looking for another natural blush to wear everyday or to pair with more bold eye/lip color. I have MAC's Warm soul which is beautiful but it leans more peachy and I wanted something more mauvey. This is a Mauve/plummy/brown tone blush that is very neutral and my guess would be it will work with either a cool or warm tone depending on your undertones. Some people may get a very muddy look from this. Very little is needed on this and I would not use a dense brush for this reason. Again you will get a very muddy look. I am a lite/medium neutral tone that leans just a little bit cooler and this comes off very natural on me. Because of the intensity I keep it off the apples of my cheeks and try to keep it further back on my cheekbones. I do not pick up the shimmer on this so for me it is very subtle. This will be along with my warm soul a repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty shade when swatched, I do not care for it that much on the lids.
I can also get the same affect with drugstore products for much less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EffyG on 7/10/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by EffyG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shade to own if you're a fan of the Nars blushes. Or if you are a fan of blushes in general. I pair this with any makeup look and always works. At first I wasn't completely sold on buying it because although it looked like a beautiful color, I wasn't sure how it would look on my skin. After trying it on, I was fully sold. I apply this lightly because it's very easy for it to look off if you apply too much. I think most can work with this shade and make it look beautiful. The pigmentation is superb which can be said for all the Nars blushes. This is a really nice color blush to add to your collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/8/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I finally tried Sin, all my purple, reds, vampy and gothy lipsticks stood up and applauded. Finally a blush that gave them all the proper attention, balance and pop they deserve! I am NW20, winter with almot black hair, brown eyes, pinkish skin that can make blushes turn ruddy or orange ( I have a weird undertone, but Sin stayed true & didn't turn). I separate my lipsiticks, bin 1 is corals, warm pinks, bin 2 is hot pinks, reds, bin 3 is filled with purples, deep berries, vampy shades. Sin should just be stored with that last bin. It brought such balance to my look when I popped on my UD Rapture or my Revlon Black Cherry. It even gave new life to my MAC Up the Amp. It is a gorgeous plummy but not heavy on the brown shade. Others have done great jobs of describing the color here. I was trying to avoid shimmer, but unlike Orgasm, this is more of a sheen and not full on glitter. And I think the sheen is what makes this not over powering on my complexion. If I put on a shade like Revlon Black Cherry, with any other blush I own, I look goth. I put it on with Sin, I look sophisticated, luxe, refined, old Hollywood. If you are looking for any kind of fall/winter, berry, plum type of shade, try this. I kissed a lot of frogs before I found Sin.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloz90 on 3/29/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by cloz90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous blush, however, the plum shade draws attention to red pigmentation left from acne :( I would recommend for clear skin though. It is stunning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sin is a gorgeous plum shade with a warm shimmer. It's like a wintery orgasm. Meaning the blush shade, of course. Ahem.

I'm pale, so this is a little tricky to wear. I apply it under my cheekbones instead of on the apples. If you're wearing a bold, cool-toned lipstick, it really pulls the look together. I'll build a whole makeup look around this blush - it is an objectively beautiful colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ana7890 on 3/7/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by ana7890

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

NARS blushes.. hands down my favourite blush formulation I've ever tried. They are so pigmented, smooth and long lasting. This colour in particular is my favourite, it's a beautiful plum/berry colour with golden shimmer and I think it would suit so many skin tones. I have pale skin, and I love how it brings life to my otherwise flat-looking face with just foundation. The packaging is chic, with a nice big mirror and you get loads of product in the pan so no need to repurchase for a loong while. This blush colour is quite underrated, but it's definitely worth trying out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products