NARS • Sin • Blush

rated 4.3(759 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty shade when swatched, I do not care for it that much on the lids.
I can also get the same affect with drugstore products for much less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EffyG on 7/10/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by EffyG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shade to own if you're a fan of the Nars blushes. Or if you are a fan of blushes in general. I pair this with any makeup look and always works. At first I wasn't completely sold on buying it because although it looked like a beautiful color, I wasn't sure how it would look on my skin. After trying it on, I was fully sold. I apply this lightly because it's very easy for it to look off if you apply too much. I think most can work with this shade and make it look beautiful. The pigmentation is superb which can be said for all the Nars blushes. This is a really nice color blush to add to your collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/8/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I finally tried Sin, all my purple, reds, vampy and gothy lipsticks stood up and applauded. Finally a blush that gave them all the proper attention, balance and pop they deserve! I am NW20, winter with almot black hair, brown eyes, pinkish skin that can make blushes turn ruddy or orange ( I have a weird undertone, but Sin stayed true & didn't turn). I separate my lipsiticks, bin 1 is corals, warm pinks, bin 2 is hot pinks, reds, bin 3 is filled with purples, deep berries, vampy shades. Sin should just be stored with that last bin. It brought such balance to my look when I popped on my UD Rapture or my Revlon Black Cherry. It even gave new life to my MAC Up the Amp. It is a gorgeous plummy but not heavy on the brown shade. Others have done great jobs of describing the color here. I was trying to avoid shimmer, but unlike Orgasm, this is more of a sheen and not full on glitter. And I think the sheen is what makes this not over powering on my complexion. If I put on a shade like Revlon Black Cherry, with any other blush I own, I look goth. I put it on with Sin, I look sophisticated, luxe, refined, old Hollywood. If you are looking for any kind of fall/winter, berry, plum type of shade, try this. I kissed a lot of frogs before I found Sin.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloz90 on 3/29/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by cloz90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous blush, however, the plum shade draws attention to red pigmentation left from acne :( I would recommend for clear skin though. It is stunning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sin is a gorgeous plum shade with a warm shimmer. It's like a wintery orgasm. Meaning the blush shade, of course. Ahem.

I'm pale, so this is a little tricky to wear. I apply it under my cheekbones instead of on the apples. If you're wearing a bold, cool-toned lipstick, it really pulls the look together. I'll build a whole makeup look around this blush - it is an objectively beautiful colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ana7890 on 3/7/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by ana7890

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

NARS blushes.. hands down my favourite blush formulation I've ever tried. They are so pigmented, smooth and long lasting. This colour in particular is my favourite, it's a beautiful plum/berry colour with golden shimmer and I think it would suit so many skin tones. I have pale skin, and I love how it brings life to my otherwise flat-looking face with just foundation. The packaging is chic, with a nice big mirror and you get loads of product in the pan so no need to repurchase for a loong while. This blush colour is quite underrated, but it's definitely worth trying out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 2/22/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color on my Nc25 skin. This blush is unique..a purple mauve color that translates very natural on the cheeks. I have to repurchase because I have never came across another color quite like this one. Definitely deserves way more hype than its cousin Orgasm

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbowhorse on 1/31/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by rainbowhorse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly think this is a blush anyone can wear and it will look good on them. My friends with darker complexions pull this off beautifully as well as my Edward Cullen friends look superb with this on as well. If you haven't thried NARS blushes before go for this on-you'll like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 1/31/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely dusky pink.It's very natural , like a flush from within.Like all Nars blushes its very pigmented so even though it's not cheap, it's worth the money as it will last an age.This looks good on my mature skin, I can't wear orgasm anymore it's too glittery at my age (57), it just looks odd with the rest of my make up.But sin suits my NW 15-20 skin tone fine.Nothing clownish or made up looking about this just a nice healthy sheen not matte, which can be aging,not sparkly, just perfectly in between.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 henrysmom on 1/9/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by henrysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Why did I wait so long to try this?! Years ago (many wrinkles ago!) I used Orgasm and loved it with my dark auburn hair, but as I aged it just looked wrong on me. My hair turned silvery and makeup with too much shimmer just accented my skin's imperfections. So, I always passed Sin by because I noticed shimmer. And frankly it doesn't look that pretty in the pan, sort of dull. However, I love blush and find it the one thing that really perks up my aging (54 years old ) face. I am an NW20, but with weird coloring. My skin is coolish/neutral but I can easily wear some warmish toned blushes, but the real problem is that I have strange, purplish, highly pigmented lips which contrast with the blushes that look good on me. A few weeks ago during a Christmas shopping trip I went into Sephora looking to treat myself and a new blush is a cheap thrill. I looked at the different NARS blushes, and Sin didn't really catch my eye. The SA told me it looked different on and swiped some on my cheeks. Awhile later while I was shopping I caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and loved it! It's perfect! Went back and bought it and have worn it every day since. It just pulls my whole face together, it's a very natural color for me. I am pretty fair and it is highly pigmented, so I don't need a lot. When it's on, c I don't really notice any shimmer, but I do blend well. BTW it looks very good applied lightly with UD Rapture lippie. I will definitely re-buy because it's the best blush I have worn in many years. I imagine it won't look too good with my summer look, but I'll revisit that in a few months!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products