NARS • Sin • Blush

rated 4.3(761 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 morgannicole on 11/20/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by morgannicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

although I'm a huge fan of Nars blushes, and I own more than I care to admit, I have to say this is my least favorite that I own. I have medium light skin, fairly neutral toned, but this seems to pull red for me. I wear a medium coverage foundation since I have some acne scarring, but this seems to make my redness slightly more prominent. I also feel like it applies patchily no matter which brush I use, I can never get it to apply as evenly as I'd like. I think this would look fabulous on darker toned skin, or even lighter, blemish free skin, but for me I just can't make it translate to look as nicely on my skin as it does in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanknelmer on 11/15/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by hanknelmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of my favorite blushes, definitely gets worn most in the winter time. The sheen is gorgeous. Color works best with cool makeup colors. Sort of a purple undertone, a lot of pictures I see online don't seem to represent it accurately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 11/10/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Looking for another natural blush to wear everyday or to pair with more bold eye/lip color. I have MAC's Warm soul which is beautiful but it leans more peachy and I wanted something more mauvey. This is a Mauve/plummy/brown tone blush that is very neutral and my guess would be it will work with either a cool or warm tone depending on your undertones. Some people may get a very muddy look from this. Very little is needed on this and I would not use a dense brush for this reason. Again you will get a very muddy look. I am a lite/medium neutral tone that leans just a little bit cooler and this comes off very natural on me. Because of the intensity I keep it off the apples of my cheeks and try to keep it further back on my cheekbones. I do not pick up the shimmer on this so for me it is very subtle. This will be along with my warm soul a repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty shade when swatched, I do not care for it that much on the lids.
I can also get the same affect with drugstore products for much less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EffyG on 7/10/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by EffyG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shade to own if you're a fan of the Nars blushes. Or if you are a fan of blushes in general. I pair this with any makeup look and always works. At first I wasn't completely sold on buying it because although it looked like a beautiful color, I wasn't sure how it would look on my skin. After trying it on, I was fully sold. I apply this lightly because it's very easy for it to look off if you apply too much. I think most can work with this shade and make it look beautiful. The pigmentation is superb which can be said for all the Nars blushes. This is a really nice color blush to add to your collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/8/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I finally tried Sin, all my purple, reds, vampy and gothy lipsticks stood up and applauded. Finally a blush that gave them all the proper attention, balance and pop they deserve! I am NW20, winter with almot black hair, brown eyes, pinkish skin that can make blushes turn ruddy or orange ( I have a weird undertone, but Sin stayed true & didn't turn). I separate my lipsiticks, bin 1 is corals, warm pinks, bin 2 is hot pinks, reds, bin 3 is filled with purples, deep berries, vampy shades. Sin should just be stored with that last bin. It brought such balance to my look when I popped on my UD Rapture or my Revlon Black Cherry. It even gave new life to my MAC Up the Amp. It is a gorgeous plummy but not heavy on the brown shade. Others have done great jobs of describing the color here. I was trying to avoid shimmer, but unlike Orgasm, this is more of a sheen and not full on glitter. And I think the sheen is what makes this not over powering on my complexion. If I put on a shade like Revlon Black Cherry, with any other blush I own, I look goth. I put it on with Sin, I look sophisticated, luxe, refined, old Hollywood. If you are looking for any kind of fall/winter, berry, plum type of shade, try this. I kissed a lot of frogs before I found Sin.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloz90 on 3/29/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by cloz90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous blush, however, the plum shade draws attention to red pigmentation left from acne :( I would recommend for clear skin though. It is stunning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sin is a gorgeous plum shade with a warm shimmer. It's like a wintery orgasm. Meaning the blush shade, of course. Ahem.

I'm pale, so this is a little tricky to wear. I apply it under my cheekbones instead of on the apples. If you're wearing a bold, cool-toned lipstick, it really pulls the look together. I'll build a whole makeup look around this blush - it is an objectively beautiful colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ana7890 on 3/7/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by ana7890

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

NARS blushes.. hands down my favourite blush formulation I've ever tried. They are so pigmented, smooth and long lasting. This colour in particular is my favourite, it's a beautiful plum/berry colour with golden shimmer and I think it would suit so many skin tones. I have pale skin, and I love how it brings life to my otherwise flat-looking face with just foundation. The packaging is chic, with a nice big mirror and you get loads of product in the pan so no need to repurchase for a loong while. This blush colour is quite underrated, but it's definitely worth trying out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 2/22/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color on my Nc25 skin. This blush is unique..a purple mauve color that translates very natural on the cheeks. I have to repurchase because I have never came across another color quite like this one. Definitely deserves way more hype than its cousin Orgasm

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products