NARS • Sin • Blush

rated 4.3(756 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cloz90 on 3/29/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by cloz90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous blush, however, the plum shade draws attention to red pigmentation left from acne :( I would recommend for clear skin though. It is stunning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sin is a gorgeous plum shade with a warm shimmer. It's like a wintery orgasm. Meaning the blush shade, of course. Ahem.

I'm pale, so this is a little tricky to wear. I apply it under my cheekbones instead of on the apples. If you're wearing a bold, cool-toned lipstick, it really pulls the look together. I'll build a whole makeup look around this blush - it is an objectively beautiful colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ana7890 on 3/7/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by ana7890

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

NARS blushes.. hands down my favourite blush formulation I've ever tried. They are so pigmented, smooth and long lasting. This colour in particular is my favourite, it's a beautiful plum/berry colour with golden shimmer and I think it would suit so many skin tones. I have pale skin, and I love how it brings life to my otherwise flat-looking face with just foundation. The packaging is chic, with a nice big mirror and you get loads of product in the pan so no need to repurchase for a loong while. This blush colour is quite underrated, but it's definitely worth trying out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 2/22/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color on my Nc25 skin. This blush is unique..a purple mauve color that translates very natural on the cheeks. I have to repurchase because I have never came across another color quite like this one. Definitely deserves way more hype than its cousin Orgasm

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbowhorse on 1/31/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by rainbowhorse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly think this is a blush anyone can wear and it will look good on them. My friends with darker complexions pull this off beautifully as well as my Edward Cullen friends look superb with this on as well. If you haven't thried NARS blushes before go for this on-you'll like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 1/31/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely dusky pink.It's very natural , like a flush from within.Like all Nars blushes its very pigmented so even though it's not cheap, it's worth the money as it will last an age.This looks good on my mature skin, I can't wear orgasm anymore it's too glittery at my age (57), it just looks odd with the rest of my make up.But sin suits my NW 15-20 skin tone fine.Nothing clownish or made up looking about this just a nice healthy sheen not matte, which can be aging,not sparkly, just perfectly in between.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 henrysmom on 1/9/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by henrysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Why did I wait so long to try this?! Years ago (many wrinkles ago!) I used Orgasm and loved it with my dark auburn hair, but as I aged it just looked wrong on me. My hair turned silvery and makeup with too much shimmer just accented my skin's imperfections. So, I always passed Sin by because I noticed shimmer. And frankly it doesn't look that pretty in the pan, sort of dull. However, I love blush and find it the one thing that really perks up my aging (54 years old ) face. I am an NW20, but with weird coloring. My skin is coolish/neutral but I can easily wear some warmish toned blushes, but the real problem is that I have strange, purplish, highly pigmented lips which contrast with the blushes that look good on me. A few weeks ago during a Christmas shopping trip I went into Sephora looking to treat myself and a new blush is a cheap thrill. I looked at the different NARS blushes, and Sin didn't really catch my eye. The SA told me it looked different on and swiped some on my cheeks. Awhile later while I was shopping I caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and loved it! It's perfect! Went back and bought it and have worn it every day since. It just pulls my whole face together, it's a very natural color for me. I am pretty fair and it is highly pigmented, so I don't need a lot. When it's on, c I don't really notice any shimmer, but I do blend well. BTW it looks very good applied lightly with UD Rapture lippie. I will definitely re-buy because it's the best blush I have worn in many years. I imagine it won't look too good with my summer look, but I'll revisit that in a few months!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BitOHoney on 12/20/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by BitOHoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very beautiful deep dusky pink color. NC 42 for reference. Berna long time user of MAC Dollymix but living this much more. Living the "dirtiness" of this color. Highly pigmented very soft and u don't need a lot. Black hair dark brown eyes for ref. Will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creamdeviolet on 11/22/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really into the vintage thing and this is the only vintage cheek color I have ever experienced with, long lasting and goes well with my nw15 skin tone, it looks great whenever I am blonde or ash hair, will buy it again for sure, even though my country is $14usd more expensive than America

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 11/16/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love Nars blush and this color is no exception. It's a beautiful dusty berry mauve color. It is such a gorgeous fall/winter cheek color. I love how Nars blushes are so creamy and flattering on the skin. They create a very smooth and flawless look. A little bit of this blush goes a long way I usually only need to lightly tap my brush into the product a few times and it is plenty. Highly recommend this color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products