769 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$


on 9/16/2015 3:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sin is a mauvy plum blush with a golden micro shimmer that gives you this subtle pregnancy glow. It's gorgeous!!! Perfect to wear all year round but especially in the autumn/winter with dark lippies. This has been my holy grail blush for the past 3 years and I wear it almost everyday and haven't even hit pan yet. Worth every single penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/10/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my go-to blushes on days when I don't know what I want to wear. It goes with so many other colors, and I think that's partially because it's such a difficult color to pin down; it's kind of a bronzey mauvey rosey plum, and can pull all sorts of ways depending on your skin tone and the rest of your makeup. I'd consider this to be universal, in a way, because of that quality. It looks quite dark in the pan, but on my NC15-20 skin, it is really lovely. Applied with a less-dense blush brush, I get a natural flush of color, applied with a denser, smaller blush, this works as a contour/blush in one on lazy days. It does have a bit of shimmer, but I find it is much more pronounced in the pan than on the skin; it's got a nice, warm glow on the skin, but it's not at all glittery, just luminescent. I definitely consider Sin one of my top 3 blushes, but it's hung in the top 3 a lot longer than any other blush I own! NARS' blushes are on the pricier side, but they blend beautifully, last all day, and never look powdery/ chalky on my skin. They also last forever; I've had Sin for longer than I'd like to admit, and still haven't hit pan despite it being one of my more favorite colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I sure waited long enough to buy this blush. There are dupes out there for it, but my favorite dupe from Milani in Fantastico Mauve is now discontinued. I would rather just have the real thing than find another. It's not easy to describe this blush. It has a purple base and a mauve tone, and the golden sheen adds depth to the color. It's thee blush to own for autumn and pairs well with so many lip colors. You don't really need 10 plum blushes when you have Sin.

on 3/17/2015 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this online, and when i recieved it i was a little dissapointed as i figured it would be to dark on my NW20 skin. But I gave it a go, and oh-my, its stunning. It really picks up that color on the cheeks, especially on days when i'm wearing dark and vampy lipsticks. Sometimes dark lips tend to wash out my pale skin, and this blush really picks that up, and give my skin back some life.

It also stays on all day. I love NARS blushes for the fact that i can always see the blush at the end of a long day, which is a huge pluss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 2/8/2015 5:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I really like this blush. The formula is silky and not powdery at all, which is the problem I have with so many blushes and my biggest pet peeve when it comes to blushes. I love the microshimmer because it gives this subtle glow that doesn't come off at glittery on the cheek. You can really control the amount of color you put on the cheek from very sheer to more opaque. The color itself is a slightly dirty plum color with gold microshimmer. When I say dirty, I don't mean unflattering, I just mean there is a natural brown sort of undertone to it. The only reason I took off one lippie was because depending on how pale I am it does have the tendency to look slightly bruise-like on me, but this is only when I am at my palest. All in all, it's a very beautiful blush. Very pretty when paired with plummy/berry lipstick (try MAC's Plumful).

on 1/16/2015 6:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a bronzy mauve colored blush that does not look too pretty in the pan.

Since it is cool-toned, if Orgasm did not work for you this might.
I think if you use it too concentrated or to contour cheekbones, or use it on the apples, it may look like 90s oldish and dirty.

But if you use it really light-handed with a big brush, and just use it all over on the sides of the face, it gives a very nice warm glow, and sort of tidies up the face. Unlike orgasm, I think you need a good blush brush that diffuses the color well, and the result is wonderful. At first I did not like this blush, but more and more I am reaching for this one everyday.

Depending on the application, you could use diversely it dark and vampy to slightly and naturally bright with light and bronzy look. I think the light look is really much more modern.

I have medium fair skin, neutral toned leaning slightly to cool, and this actually looks a little bronzy and warm on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 1/8/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

ahh...sin.....i wish we'd work out but we didnt.
sin is a purplish/plum color, that is SOOO pigmented you have to be careful and make sure you use a light hand with it.
although its a beautiful color, i cant seem to make it work on my NC25 skin, it makes my skin look also highlights my pimple scars.
i wish i could find a way to make this work. 3 lipsticks for its superb pigmentation, which can be too much if used with heavy hand

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 12/22/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have never seen Sin in-store, but have searched online for swatches and dupes. One of them is said to be MAC's Plum Foolery. I'm happy I haven't bought Plum Foolery when I had a chance, but have listened to my 'feeling' and blindly ordered it online via friend in US (I am in EU).
Plum Foolery looked more like a 'red plum' (while Sin is more like a 'purple plum'). While Plum Foolery is on the purple side, the red in it is much, much stronger (than I imagined in Sin) that I was afraid I wouldn't be happy nor satisfied with my final look. As I have a lot of blushes (I confess I'm a junkie), I searched for a down-on-earth purple (Illamasqua offers a real purple blush in 'Sin'. Coincidence?). My face tends to accentuate red in any of the blushes, no mater the color: an orange blush never looked as orange as in the pan on me, but pulled more choral, despite me being on the pale side.

Sin. It is such a beautiful purple color. When applied, it looks neutral and sophisticated with a hint of coldness. Because of the purple in it, it makes such a nice shade for colder months. The 'purplishness' is not obvious but present.

The quality is on pair with the price. Being a US$30 blush, the quality is delivered: it is very pigmented and the powder is enough hard not to have a lot of fall-out in the pan (Illamasqua users understand me). It is very easy to overdue the application as the blush doesn't require layering. The best application for everyday is accomplished with a fluffy or a bigger blush brush as blending is not an option when running late.
The blush is good for an all-day wear: as a 'work' blush and as a 'night-out' blush. It pairs very nice with any eye look and with almost every lipstick. I like the contrast effect you can get when pairing the blush with a neutral, warm or orange eyes and choral to orange lipstick. It also looked nice with Naked 3 looks, but then, I'd rather use MAC's Melba or Style.

Among all three NARS blushes I have (Sin, Orgasm and Madly), I find Sin to be the most unique and fancy one, and Orgasm the most boring and unflattering one (bought it out of hype).

I don't have anything similar in my stash. Illamasqua's Morale is the same blush but PINK. I absolutely recommend this blush to everyone! The color is so unique and won't collide with any pink, rose or red shade in your stash. It's the most beautiful safe-purple blush I have came across. It works well on my neutral skin tone and I'm absolutely sure it could work very nice on both yellow and pink toned ones, too.

Shade: blueberry purple, wear: long wearing, pigmentation: pigmented, buildable (Y/N): yes, dupes: MAC Plum Foolery

on 12/7/2014 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I can't believe it took me so long to try this blush. It gives a nice subtle glow and looks stunning with dark vampy lips. This is the perfect blush for fall and winter and it looks nice whether I'm pale or have tan. So in love :)

on 11/20/2014 1:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

although I'm a huge fan of Nars blushes, and I own more than I care to admit, I have to say this is my least favorite that I own. I have medium light skin, fairly neutral toned, but this seems to pull red for me. I wear a medium coverage foundation since I have some acne scarring, but this seems to make my redness slightly more prominent. I also feel like it applies patchily no matter which brush I use, I can never get it to apply as evenly as I'd like. I think this would look fabulous on darker toned skin, or even lighter, blemish free skin, but for me I just can't make it translate to look as nicely on my skin as it does in the pan.

Top Rated NARS Products


Coconut Grove

29 reviews

Jungle Red

61 reviews

Exhibit A

362 reviews
Back to Top