Urban Decay 24/7 Concealer Pencil (all)

4.1

81 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cyclohexasiloxane, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Ozokerite, Methyl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Stearalkonium Hectorite, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Propylparaben, Propylene Carbonate, Tocopheryl Acetate May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides)


on 7/26/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have repurchased this concealer a couple of times. It works to cover my acne and I set it with finishing powder. If I don't set it with powder it tends to fade within a few hours. As other reviewers noted, there is product waste with the sharpening though it is a pencil. I do like the pencil feature because you can get more precise application and then blend it.



on 7/26/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is extremely creamy, and reminds me of a crayon, which I like a lot. It blends beautifully, and I would re-purchase if it weren't for the terrible packaging.

I bought the sharpener for this product, and it's hard plasticy outside makes it difficult to sharpen, and I feel like I'm wasting product each time.


on 7/20/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have repurchased this again and again. Currently I have 3 shades because this is my HG concealer for covering acne (along with the Nars Radiant concealer). I find they work for me in winter (dry skin) and in summer (combination).

The packaging makes them great for on the go coverage, however I feel like you lose a lot of product when manually sharpening the pencil. Also, these are a bit thick in size and I had to purchase the UD sharpener. That said, so worth it! I hope they are never discontinued or I will stockpile.


on 6/22/2015 9:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best concealer I've used. I have acne prone skin and this covers blemishes and acne scars really well. It doesn't look cakey at all.The pencil makes it easy to apply and you can easily blend with your finger. It blends pretty quickly. I've tried all kinds of concealer and this one is the one I'm going to stick with.


on 6/13/2015 4:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh my god, I don't mean to be rude but how do people use this?? I have dry skin, and asked my sister to pick up the UD naked concealer for me, but she got the wrong one. I thought I'd try this one out, but it was a dry cakey mess on my already dry skin. I guess maybe this would work if you were super oily, or wanted to precisely spot conceal acne scars or something- it was quite pigmented and full coverage. However, if you were trying to use it over bigger areas, as I was, or God forbid on the undereye,'I just don't see how it'd work. Maybe my skin just isn't right for this..


on 6/5/2015 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The lightest colour of this concealer is a fantastic match for my very fair skin, something that is very rare to find! It also didn't irritate my skin or break me out. However, although it looked great when I first put it on it doesn't last very long AT all. Within a few hours it will crease and just look awful on my combination skin; no matter what I use to set it or what primer I use before putting it on. It also really clings to any dry places on my face and it's a pain to actually sharpen it as I had to buy the sharpener urban decay made for it. All in all this is a very expensive concealer, the packaging design is very poor and it had pathetic lasting power for the price. For me, it wasn't worth the money and I would not repurchase.


on 5/23/2015 8:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer has amazing staying power. It's a bit on the dryer side so I don't use it for under the eyes. I mainly bought this to cover red and brown spots. It's perfect for it and stays on all day. The only concealer that can last that long on my face. I have combination skin and a bit more oilier in the summer. The only complain I have is the packaging. I don't know why we are still sharpening pencils. The concealer is $20 and the sharpener is $10 !! Why? Why? Why? Make it a twist up pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Had such high hopes for this product after reading all the reviews...unfortunately like most stick concealers this looks Dry on my skin, flaky and creases easily! On the positive excellent colour range..matches my skin really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A great concealer! The biggest bummer about it though is the packaging. You have to buy a jumbo pencil sharpener in order to keep using it, and when you shave it down you waste a lot of product, and sometimes the plastic casing gets kind of pokey on the outside after you sharpen it. Other than that, it has a nice consistency that is blend-able and still offers great coverage. Also creases a little less under my eyes than other concealers usually do.




3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer. I use it for contouring ! And for those who are saying "they've run out because of sharpening", buy the urban decay sharpener. It works wonders and you do not lose any concealer. Its 7 here in the uk, which is pricey but if you dont want to lose concealer, its worth buying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay 24/7 Concealer Pencil Review and Demonstration by BeautySavers



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top