Lancome • Juicy Tubes - Melon • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CherryMouth on 9/6/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by CherryMouth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this product. Have been buying it for a few years now. Smells fab and gives a nice glossy coverage to the lips. It is quite sticky, but then that makes it better than many others because they can be quite watery, making them wear off quite quickly! I prefer the tube applicator as opposed to the wand too! It's nice for day wear because it's a subtle shade that goes on almost clear. However, because it is super shiny, it's great for evening wear too. It lasts a long time also. A must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melonbaobao on 9/24/2010 1:26:00 AM more reviews by melonbaobao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Juicy tubes and I always end up with the Melon ones because I buy them in packs of threes with the Fraise and the Cerise.

The Melon colour is very light, almost clear. You need to wear it over a lipstick. However like all other Juicy Tubes it has the nice super shiny look to it and an almost addictive sticky feeling. So a thumbs up anyhow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 4/29/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I admit I only bought this in order to qualify for the free gift. I've never owned a juicy tube before so I didn't know what I was getting. It was hard for me to choose a colour because most of the shades are rather too glittery for my taste but Melon looked ok. It's a natural neutral pink which suits my colouring and though I'm not too keen on the taste or smell I can live with it. It's soothing and moisturing and lasts a bit longer than the similar product that I usually get from Clinique. Would I buy it again? Only for the same reason that I bought it this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 4/28/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i always loved it, it just smells like summer, and has a nice sheer pigmentation as well.. but now i am in love with the vital mandarin and fresh minty tea from their new p.u.r.e. series....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 okusandman on 2/22/2009 5:32:00 PM more reviews by okusandman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    


This is the shade that got me started on JT. I was on vacation, on a cruise ship, in Europe, and missing my kids and sorta bummed out and seeking retail therapy. I am not usually one to run out and spend $18 on a lip gloss but I was on vacation and needing a pick me up and so I spurged. This stuff is depression therapy in a tube. It smells yummy (like watermelon), it tastes yummy, it makes your lips feel absolutely flawless and after a while they ARE flawless because of the way it protects your lips. Anyone calling this thin must have bought an imposter. It's thick enough for coverage even though it's sheer. I'd say anything else in my cosmetic bag is replaceable, but Juicy Tubes are a must have and melon is one of my faves.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grace123 on 8/23/2008 5:58:00 AM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this was my first juicy tube and i loved it. the smell is abit too strong (one lippy off for that) but other than that, it was perfect. it's rather sticky, but i guess that's what gives it amazing staying power. the colour is really pretty...kind of a subtle light pink. it doesn't really give you much colour on your lips, just enhances it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen031 on 3/18/2008 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Helen031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like other juicy tubes but this one is horrible. The smell is so unnatural and disturbing and there's a gross taste associated with it. Had to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunkisstbellY on 1/5/2008 10:43:00 PM more reviews by sunkisstbellY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this! a very pretty color and very glossy. its sticky like all juicy tubes, but its okay. the fruity scent is really strong too! so dont buy these if you dont like that. i got this in a set with cherry and strawberry from a duty free shop in germany, and melon is my favorite! a very natural light pinky color. its cute =) but i probably wouldnt buy it again after i use it up..mostly cause i like to try a lot of different products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Drumstick on 5/22/2007 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Drumstick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first time I bought a Juicy Tube. I'd used Clarins and Clinique versions of lip-gloss-in-a-tube before but wanted to get the "free gift with 2 purchases" when buying a bottle of perfume as a present so decided to bite the bullet and get the Melon (shade 22). I'd always thought that Juicy Tubes were a bit too sticky for my liking (hence my previous reluctance to buy them) however this one felt really moisturising and not sticky at all. I really like the shade (just a hint of a pinky/red) and it particularly suits lightly-tanned skin - by this I mean I prefer the way it looks when I have fake tan on than when I don't.

The flavour is it's only downside - it is a bit strong and I can often taste the lipgloss more than food when I wear it while eating.

That said, I love the colour and texture so will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DaisyPie on 4/28/2007 5:05:00 AM more reviews by DaisyPie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wasn't very impressed with this flavour.. I found it wore off quite quickly and didn't give enough colour - I would prefer purchasing a cheaper brand of clear/sheer gloss instead of this one. I am a big fan of some other juicy tube flavours though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lip Gloss products