Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder

4.1

91 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ascorbic Acid, Panthenol, Zinc Pca, Copper Pca, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Juice, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Arginine, Cysteine, Aloe Barbadensis Gel. Booster Capsules P.M. Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Trimethylsiloxysilic


on 8/17/2015 3:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't believe skin care claims easily and I was absolutely determined to return this product if it didn't work. Well, guess what? It totally worked for me. I have dry skin and uneven pigment (dark spots) on my jawline. I mix about 3/4 of a scoop with my oil of Olay basic moisturizer ( I don't use the full scoop because I'm a little bit frugal and think I can make it last longer). I Think my skin looks much more even and more illuminated. Originally I tried mixing it with the regenerist moisturizer but it seemed to pill a little with that lotion.
I will definitely keep using this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Honestly this is my new holy Grail; it's better then I could have hoped. It has even out my skin tone and texture. It has made my pores smaller and it has even diminish my freckles; I love my freckles but I like to keep them in check. It does sting a little but I liked it. I've been mixing it in rosehip oil which work great during winter when I need more moisture and during the summer I've been adding it to Andalou revitalize serum.
For $38 it has last over six months and it's still going: I plan on repurchasing.


on 4/20/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really really wanted to like this product because i got excited over all the positive reviews that ive come across but unfortunately i have wasted hard earned money over this. It made me break out the first day i used it and continuosly everyday i applied it to my face. As soon as i stopped using this product i had no new breakouts so for that reason only i cannot continue to use this product. Its a real shame as it has been a really good skincare product for many people so i guess im just one of the unlucky ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this product to help deal with a ton of old and on-going post inflammatory hyperpigmentation due to major acne happening since August 2014. I apply it after cleansing and toning by mixing it with my serum or face oil and put it all over my face/neck. I usually feel a temporary stinging/itchy feeling when I apply it on areas that I have inflamed acne spots. Sometimes I'll follow that with a moisturizer, sometimes not. Sometimes, I'll mix the powder with my moisturizer instead of the serum/oil. Regardless, I find that my skin has a tacky/sticky feel when using the powder and the product will peel up if you touch your face too much - so I only use this at night. I would never use this in the morning (unless I'm staying home all day) and not under makeup. As for the effect, I think there's a temporary brightening effect and good exfoliating effect when using this product as my skin looks calmer, brighter, and feels softer the morning after I use it and I think this helps me in the long run with dealing with PIH.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a must have for my daily skin care routine. I've been using this product for over two years and it has made such a difference in the tone and texture of my skin. I mix it with Neutrogena's Rapid Wrinkle Repair serum and apply it every night. It has faded my age spots and post acne marks remarkably well and does not break me out. I have found that one bottle will last me a couple of months and so I find it to be rather economical. I highly recommend this product

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Only expensive skincare product I can honestly say is worth the price, though a small scoop mixed with my Neutrogena Sensitive each night makes it last forever so $37 isn't that bad. I noticed a difference in the texture of my skin within a week and a difference in my skin tone after a month. I check my complexion every morning and see the progress of my fading acne scars. It's healed and kept my eczema under control as well. Really amazing results and I will definitely purchase again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Every fall/winter I go through the same ordeal. Around my nose and sides of my mouth, in and around my eyebrows, and along my hair line, I would get flakes. Not from dryness mind you, from sebborheic (sp?) Dermititis. Nothing worked. I used all kinds of moisturizures...even coconut oil and other oils, and exfoliants, thinking it was a dryness problem. Then I did some research and found that it is actually a type of yeast infection so I tried an athletes foot medication...on my face. Nothing worked consistently...until this. Somehow it works, no raw, oily, flaky patches and they have stayed gone for months now. I'm sold. I mix this with $6 Okay complete oil free for sensitive skin and it keeps my face smooth, bright and even toned

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Probably should have done proper research before purchasing this product. There is a reason why the people who rate this generally have oily/acne prone skin. I have sensitive and dry skin and this felt like acid against my face.

Didn't matter if I mixed this with a serum or moisturiser the sting and irritation was unbearable. If I mixed it with my moisturiser it made it very watery. I lasted for about a month using it every morning before calling it quits. I didn't see any major improvements or enough to warrant the pain.

Also I noticed that the product left an orange stain. Not so much on my skin but my nails and dresser table has staining. So my advice is to be careful with the powder especially if you mix it with anything water based.

This has been covered before but the bottle and scoop is not practical at all and is very messy I found. The spatula needs regular cleaning as that too gets a little orange after a while.

Overall I'd say no for me and anyone with dry and sensitive skin a definite no.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 11:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG! HG! HG!

After a bad bought with cystic acne I have been left with marks and scars that still look pretty much like acne. No foundation, primer, or treatment ever hid them or rid me of it. I was considering pricier options when I purchased this powder on a whim.

Every night I apply a scoop full (or more...if I'm feeling dangerous) to my serum or moisturizer. I have applied it to face oil, coconut oil, and plain old cerave moisturizer and it dissolves completely each time. I do find that if I have any raw places on my face it does sting, but nothing terrible. Every morning I wake up to visible results. First my scars flattened out, then they started to shrink. Now they are barely there and disappearing more every night! I'm so excited! The rest of my face looks better, too. Will repurchase again and again.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This little bottle filled with powder was one of the few products that caught my eye on the display. The idea of mixing vitamin C into my daily water-based moisturiser sounded really great. As far as I know, there are little in the market that offers such a powdered add-on. When I asked the kind beauty assistant to test it on my hands, the powder turned the serum used milky white. And 10 minutes later, there were even some chalky residues of the powder on my skin. Oh the horror.

I also knew that many topical vitamin C were actually unstable and would break down before it could fully be effective on your skin. There are mainly three types of vitamin C: L-ascorbic acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate and Magenisum Ascorbyl Phosphate ( MAP) with the L-ascorbic acid being the most unstable and MAP being the most stable. Willing to blame that little bit of chalky error on the choice of serum used, I kindly asked the spokesman if the vitamin used was stable. She then proceeded to tell me me how their vitamin C was more potent than most vitamin C products in the market and after beating around the bush a little bit, she admitted that it actually wasn't that stable. When I went to Philosophy's website to check the ingredients, I found that it was ascorbic acid ( similiar to L- ascorbic acid). Some mentioned that because the product is in powdered form, it makes it more stable. It does sound possible but I still wished that it was made of MAP instead of the ascorbic acid. As of now, there's just too much uncertainties about the stability of it to make a purchase honestly.

read more at: http://claudlyy.blogspot.com/2014/10/philosophy-brand-impression.html


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top