Bloom • Bloom Gloss (Tangerine) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FacciaBella5 on 8/18/2010 12:11:00 PM more reviews by FacciaBella5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite coral/peach lip gloss ever!!! I get compliments on it all the time. It's reall smooth and easy to apply (although the wand is not my favorite with the rounded tip.) Not sticky at all and lasts! Not expensive either so bye bye Mac pink lemonade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilorietta on 3/15/2010 7:27:00 AM more reviews by ilorietta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice moisturising lip gloss (my fav colour is watermelon though!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claudias on 7/13/2009 4:52:00 AM more reviews by claudias

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Really yummy smell and taste. Lovely coverage. Wand is a bit dodgy, does not get much product out of the vial. Bit to expensive unless on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelbemine on 5/3/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by angelbemine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have this for a long time now...and I always get compliments when I wear this. It's consistency is opaque like Nars lipglosses & its color is a warm pinky-peach on the brighter side (no browns thrown in). I have pale yellowish skin & this suits me. Smells great, a mix of vanilla & mandarin orange! Heavenly! The cap is made of rubber (same as Nars) that melts & sticks as time passes. Now all my Bloom Lipglosses have sticky caps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tuilie on 4/11/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Tuilie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally don't use lip glosses cos i hate that sticky feeling on my lips, but i got this one as a gift and all i can say is WOW!!! It's not sticky at all and although the colour seems too strong for me (i rarely use coloured lip balms), it's not noticeable on my lips. My lips are naturally red and it gives them really nice shine, while making them feel soft as i was using really nurtrishing lip balm. It also lasts very long, so i don't have to reapply it too often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purple1187 on 3/24/2009 11:24:00 PM more reviews by purple1187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite shade from the Bloom gloss line. It's bright pink, but isn't too girlie because of the orange undertone. It brightens up my Asian complexion instantly, even without wearing blush. The marsh mallow-y taste is yummy too! And for me it lasts long enough on the lips and doesn't dry them out unlike other brands. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5, is because the glass bottle broke when I dropped it once, and I wasn't even halfway through it. What a waste of money! The packaging LOOKS super nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cksa on 11/11/2008 5:14:00 AM more reviews by cksa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually lean more towards a "maybe" on whether I'd buy this again. It's non-sticky--almost slippery--and doesn't dry my lips out; it has a sweet vanilla scent; and, while the color is most definitely not what I would call "tangerine," it is still a flattering shade of a mildly saturated coral pink. It's a subtle sort of gloss, and gives a gentle shine rather than a lip-plumping, eye-blinding LOOKITMELIPPIES effect (and there is nothing wrong with those kinds of glosses). I do like it, despite its very underwhelming staying power--but it's expensive for a lip gloss to me (I got it on sale for $15 at Cherry Culture; I believe the regular price is about $22), and that is why I hesitate to say whether I'd buy this again. I think if I wore lip glosses on a regular basis, I'd be more inclined to re-purchase it. As is, though, the answer would be no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiPrep on 8/23/2008 6:58:00 PM more reviews by AntiPrep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When I saw Kylie Minogue's lips in her video 'kids' I had to have this lipgloss, it's a light/medium sheer pink with a slight hint of peach very pretty and not pastel at all... it actually reminds me of UD's XXX slick in Carney but minus the shimmer and more of a peach tint to it. Love the scent too. I'd give it a a 5 if it wasn't so sheer, I have to layer it on to get the look I want, but that's okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjongifiance on 5/6/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by jjongifiance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my three favorite lip products!! (other two being MUFE super gloss 14 and Benetint) Bloom's lip gloss is so good at moisturizing lips that I would have to say it is better than most of the lip balms. The color Tangerine is such a pretty peachy pink on my not so pigmented lips. I think this will look esp good on fair skins. The color isn't so appealing in the bottle, but it's surprisingly when applied. I can't live without this gloss seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monica4xx on 4/20/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by monica4xx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love all bloom lip glosses! this shade just gave me a slight tint on my already pink lips. moisturizing, subtle and very easy to apply. im actually wearing it right now! defiantly repurchase. and it many other colours too! great buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Lip Gloss products