Kerastase • Serum Nuit • Hair Treatments

rated 4.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crmelody on 6/27/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by crmelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guarantee you that if the price were cut in half, the re-buy rate would be 100%. This is THAT amazing. When I woke up after putting it in, my hair was like the hair of dreams and commercials. So soft, so luscious. My hair is not damaged or tough to work with or anything. The only con besides the price is that the ingredients are not natural, so I can't speak for how your hair will turn out if you use this frequently and over many years. If I buy again, I will only use it before special occasions or if I want to feel pampered. The packaging is really bad. Always leaks. You can't stand it up from the base because of the design, so this is frustrating for an $80 product.

Pros: magical results, soft soft soft hair, little goes a long way
Cons: terrible packaging, ridiculously priced, unnatural ingredients

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 telek on 3/16/2011 5:29:00 AM more reviews by telek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have thick hair and very very dry hair because i used to dry my hair with hair dryer and style it with flat iron.. i felt i had the worst hair in this world until i found this serum.. it changed my hair into smooth and very easy to manage even without hair dryer n flat iron..
u will get beautiful hair naturally with this product.. i highly recommend this product for everyone..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geovani on 1/6/2011 6:46:00 AM more reviews by geovani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i used to use this and i have to say that its THE best night serum for the hair in the world,belive me!!!
this product makes the hair just really soft and very healthy looking
i just dont use it anymore be cause i dont really have the patience
to deal with my hair before i go to bed (on top off ALLLLL my other beauty products i aplly at night)
but for someone that is worried for his hair and wants a treatment to care for it then
THIS SERUM IS THE BEST THERE IS OUT THERE!!!
you just wake up with beautiful,shinny,soft,healty hair
i reccomend this very mutch
sarai from israel :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danysedai on 11/20/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by danysedai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As with all Kerastase products, price is too much, but I had to go and repurchase, it's that good. My hair is relaxed and this disappears into the hair leaving it moisturized, looks wet at first but then goes away, not heavy at all.(DH loves the smell so that's a bonus). Wanting to find something like this at a better price, I spent money on L'Oreal overnight treatment and on Redken overnight treatment, none of them lived up to this. Will continue repurchasing, it's a definitive staple.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 5/15/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. what an excellent product!
i must confess i am a product junkie, and while i was awaiting its arrival in the mail, i had scribbled Tigi's night serum onto my reallife notepad for future reference.
when Kerastase Nuit came, i was ecstatic. tore the packaging open. tried it with extremely high expectations.
it lived up to every single thing i could compare it to. makes your hair softer than even Redken's All Soft conditioner. absolutely, groundbreaking. like my Caudalie serum for my face makes my skin glow the morning after, this on my hair makes my hair soft, manageable, and lustrous. i don't think as if i'll ever be without it, and yes, I erased the Tigi serum; for why try something else, when you know that you know you've got the best. It's just THAT good.



i have the fullsize but if you're skeptical, you can try a trial size for only $10 on ebay. i recommend buying the fullsize, as you can't go wrong with this product. doesn't weigh your hair down (don't put on the roots though) and a little goes a long way (like with most serums).




only gripe i could manage is that some of it leaks if you put it standing up on the cap. a little inconvenient, but like the price, so worth dealing with!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollywoodowl on 4/29/2010 6:30:00 PM more reviews by hollywoodowl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this, and a little goes a long way. This product is awesome for someone with really dry and thick hair, who really need extra TLC. OR if your winters are harsh and your hair could use some moisture. This works wonders!! It really smooths out the hair and it just feels super healthy, and it's so easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 2/9/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i've only been using this for about a week and i notice my hair feels better. i like the idea of a night treatment for hair, just like we have for our face. seems indulgent but justifiable. i have used this on my natural hair but also on my hair after it has been gelled into a tight ponytail. either way hair feels much better in the morning, regardless of what's underneath this product. as for kerastase as a total line, it is the only line that touches my hair now. this is the first time in EVER that my hair has consistently felt so soft, smooth and been so easy to heat style. i am blown away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessjaslyn on 12/31/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by princessjaslyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be in despair about my hair - it was a total embarrassment on holidays when I could not bring all my styling aids for fear of leakage of products. My hair would be dry, frizzy and awfully unmanageable after washes especially on beach holidays.

Then I read about this in a beauty magazine and decided to try it.

It changed my life forever. (I'm serious!)
I used to long for sleek, thick hair and was beginning to despair that it was impossible, but this made my dreams come true.

My dry, frizzy, unruly, poofy thick hair was transformed into a shiny, soft, healthy looking thick mane of hair.

It made my hair beautiful, and much healthier.

My hairstylist was impressed at the condition of my hair especially as it was so long and I had done so much chemical work on it. (Coloring, highlighting, perms and rebondings)

I have almost waist length hair and the prescribed 2 dollops of cream worked fine. I always use it after I shampoo and it made my hair easy to comb through even when it was wet.

This would work marvelously as a leave-in conditioner, and not just at night. The night thing I feel, is just a marketing gimmick.

The packaging could be better too. The tube IS leaky.

But for what it made my hair become, I would repurchase this again, and again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OmToast on 12/17/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by OmToast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Thoroughly meh. I bought this because a new stylist recommended that I get serious about adding moisture to my recently color-abused, coarse, curly hair. This was at a Kerastase-focused salon and she'd already used Kerastase shampoo and conditioner (don't know what line) for my wash, with the result being that my hair felt dryer than ever while she sized it up. So perhaps I should have known, but because I know my hair *is* pretty fried at the moment, I decided to listen and give this a shot, since it was 1/2 off. It's not that it's bad, it's just not as epic as I was expecting after reading all the reviews. Problem the first is that I have *super* thick hair, so although it's only shoulder-length and heavily layered, the proscribed "two hazlenut sized" dollups don't even come close. It's as if I've put nothing at all in my hair. Not, like, transformative nothing, like nothing-nothing. My hair feels exactly the same. That I need basically double this amount to see any effect at all renders it totally cost ineffective. At this rate, I'll be through the tube inside of a month. Problem the second is that, honestly, it just doesn't give me any results. The 'cone in it smoothes the shaft a little, but there's no lasting moisturization at all. I've given it 3 lippies, though, because it will fill a niche that needs filling in my restorative haircare regimen. Generally, at night, I use coconut oil and/or Ayurvedic hair oil. This is awesome, but because those are also my main styling aids, the oil builds up in my hair after about a week, and I really don't like to use shampoo more than maybe twice a month. With the serum nuit, I experience some minimal smoothing and absolutely no build up, so when I'm not ready for a wash, I use this, and reserve epic oil(s) application for the night before a wash. Thus, I'm able to get the benefits (and de-frizzing, and curl enhancing properties) of the oil, without having to increase my shampoos. Essentially, it buys me time between shampoos which, I'm sure, will go a long way toward expediting the revitalization of my beleaguered hair.


It does sink in nicely -- no weight or greasiness at all. And the smell is perfectly neutral and clean (very Nivea-ish, as someone said) and not bothersome for nighttime. No residue on pillowcase, no breakouts. I'll use what I've got but, unless some miraculous turnaround occurs, it's unlikely that I'll repurchase. And I definitely wouldn't do so at full price.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caramelsensation on 9/30/2009 8:55:00 AM more reviews by caramelsensation

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The best night treatment!!!!!!!!!! Makes my kinky coiled 4a curls sooooo soft in the mornings..i wonder if i am a type 4! lol. get this product and u wont regret it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products