SinfulColors • Vacation Time • Polishes

rated 4.7(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Curlybird on 1/22/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a brown-pink polish in the same family as OPI's Barefoot in Barcelona, only more pink. Vacation Time is a deep rose with brown undertones.

These colors look great on people with warmer and/or darker skin tones, but not so much on the cool-toned ladies such as myself. The formula is thin but builds nicely to a streak-free finish in two coats.

You know it could look good but it's not "me". I think it's called Vacation Time because it's a work-friendly polish color. I imagine staring at my nails after a hard week at work and thinking- vacation time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Crystal101 on 11/30/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Crystal101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love sinful colors. Ever since I started painting my nails I have used these colors.I love the pinks and purples and blues and well basically all of them. I love the glitter ones. I recommend buying these nail polishes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 11/20/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was a top rated product from Make Up Alley. I happened to have this in my untrieds so I was excited to pull this out for a nice fall manicure. After using this I disagree with that recommendation. The formula on this is really thin though and this goes on streaky. The polish tended to want to run and it's more work to get an even layer of this. The second coat did even it out a lot but I was able to put it on a bit thicker. This is a warm rosy shade and I kept thinking I had something like it already. After looking in my stash I found China Glaze's Dress Me Up and side by side these are sister polishes. Dress Me Up is a shade lighter and not as rosy. I really wanted to like this polish once I got it on, but it is so boring and nothing about it really stands out and makes me want to look at my pretty nails. It really needs some shimmer or a golden inner glow or something. I am already bored with it and it has only been a day. Even though this isn't much of a stand alone shade, it is great for doing nail art and I like the warmth and the creamy woodrose color overall. With my skintone it really does nothing for me, although on someone else this will probably look fabulous. It is a bargain at only .99 on sale. I wouldn't get it again though since I have the similar shade in Dress Me Up and I like the China Glaze formula and color better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/29/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This color is a gorgeous muted coral pink that immediately brightens my skin, and I think it's a color that would look great on all skin tones. Two coats get full coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassyNeverTrashy on 9/22/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by ClassyNeverTrashy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will not lie, I tend to shop by brand.
I do not care how cute, cheap, etc. wet and wild, sinful colors, nyc, etc. makeup brand cosmetics are. I will ultimately opt for the more "luxurious" drugstore cosmetics.
But anyway, my local pharmacy carries mostly cheaper brands and I wanted a light brown polish.
Okay it looks coral in the pics, in real life its more brownish/nude with a hint of orange to it.
So I got it, why not? It was two bucks.
Anyway, it's great. I hate to admit it. Dries quick, doesn't really chip and I've had it for a while and it lasts!!!
I guess I'd buy it again if I was tight on money hahaha.
While I'm here writing a review on this, go out and buy wet and wild matte top coat!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ora613 on 8/22/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by ora613

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

MUA you done me wrong! The top-rated polish? Really? This has to be the most boring, grandma color in my stash. I mean, I *am* a grandma, but still. I gave this four stars because of the price--spare change--and the quality. The damn thing wears like iron. After around ten days I could finally take it off because of the new growth near my cuticles but the tips showed not a single chip. It has already been noted that this color is misnamed, since it's definitely for work (especially if you work in the funeral business). I think a better name might be "Inoffensive."
I will try this brand again if I can find a color more to my taste, ie OPI Mon-sooner or Later and Ate Berries in the Canaries, and Essie Playdate, all of which I am grateful for discovering here. But have pity, ladies. Those of us who can no longer wear, say, emerald eyeliner still need some joy. I think I'll pawn off Vacation Time on my mother (she's 101!) although she does like a little sparkle in her top coat :)

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TayGraham on 8/21/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TayGraham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap and I always get compliments when I wear it ! A brownish color with a hint of pink. Perfect for fall and goes with absolutely any skin color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msred2u42 on 7/14/2013 7:18:00 AM more reviews by msred2u42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I totally LOVE sinful polishes for the simple fact of having the most unique shades at dirt cheap prices and the quality of expensive ones. I especially love the glitter polishes and make a beeline right to the cosmetic department at walmart as soon as I hit the door! A++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelliechevron on 7/5/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by kelliechevron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour with just one coat - it's sheer and glossy, a bit similar to OPI Gouda Gouda Two Shoes but without the shimmer. Two coats makes it opaque, but a bit more 'brick' coloured.

I agree it becomes dull after drying completely, and would recommend a topcoat for a shiny finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaureenAnn on 5/5/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by MaureenAnn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I give this polish mixed reviews. The color is gorgeous. A save rosy/brown neutral that would look good on just about every skin tone. It gives a pop of color but doesn't come across as garish or flashy. Very pretty.
Application is easy without streaks, but it took no less than 4 coats get opaque coverage. I also noticed it wears off easily. Also, for some odd reason it doesn't seem to set well on my nails. I applied it in the morning and the shine looked decent all day. When I woke up the next morning, it was dull and matte looking. I applied another coat of color and by lunchtime it was starting to wear again. I've given it a layer of clear top coat and I'm hoping this will preserve the finish.
I'd buy it again, but it does take a bit of work to keep it looking good for more than a day or two.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products