New York Color • Long Wearing Nail Enamel - White Lights Glitter 101A • Polishes

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beachytabbyanne on 4/9/2012 2:00:00 AM more reviews by beachytabbyanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

so first off i got this polish in about summer 08, and i got it to apply over a light pink New York Color polyester cream nail polish (108A, light pink, not super shimmery, when I say that I mean there aren't really any other hues in the nail polish when you look at it in the light). I've had the same bottle of glitter polish ever since i first purchased it, and NYC nail polishes seem to thin out, as opposed to getting gummy, as they age. I love this. Not just for $.99, but the color of the sparkles (it looks like it has flecks of a light greenish-cream color). I put about 2-3 coats on, and wipe the brush on the inside of the bottle until there's a medium layer of polish on one side of the brush, no drips. It works very well and I would/will definitely buy it again when I need to replace it! I like applying it over pinks, and bold colors to add a fun look! I think it's at least worth the dollar it costs to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittykat1 on 11/21/2011 12:43:00 PM more reviews by kittykat1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great glitter to overylay on other polishes.. My favorite so far for a very feminine, soft and pretty look is to layer it over Sally Hansen's Insta Dry in "Mauve it". So, so, pretty. I have tried it over other colors, but over this pink is my fave. I am now gonna try it over black as others say it works well. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minuet777 on 10/9/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Minuet777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Looks beautiful over any polish colour and wears well. Will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacy88 on 8/12/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Stacy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is one of my favorite glitter polishes ever! it looks amazing over black nail polish and its so cheap! im sure it looks gorgeous over other colors too! its super cheap so deffinently try this one out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vvs9992003 on 5/5/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by vvs9992003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although this polish goes on fairly sparsely, I LOVE it layered over other colors. Right now I am wearing two layers of it over one layer of a hot pink and I cannot stop staring at my nails! The glitter is really complex - in dimmer lighting/indirect light the glitter reflects rather purple/blue while in direct light or florescent lighting it reflects a gorgeous combination of pale yellow, green, and blue. Absolutely gorgeous. Although you might need a few coats to build up the intensity, this polish dries VERY quickly... it only took me 10 minutes to do my mani! For $1, this is a nice glittery top coat that would look great with a wide variety of bright nail polish colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 2/19/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE glitter! But I hate this glitter. I dislike pale iridescent glitter that doesn't even pile on but goes on the nail sparse. What's the point then?
I like my glitters to POP. This one is terribly subtle ....perhaps would suit ppl looking for that effect. Doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bangkokd on 11/3/2009 1:12:00 AM more reviews by bangkokd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This glitter is perfect for layering over other polishes, and it's really great how there's an even application of glitter with each swipe. The price is great and I really enjoy this product, so yes, I would purchase this again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrappymamas on 7/21/2009 2:17:00 AM more reviews by scrappymamas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nail polish it goes on smooth and the glitter doesn't flake off either like most clear glitter top coats I've tried from cheaper brands. And it's a deal at about $1.50. I'd definitely purchase it again:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheGlitterHunter on 11/26/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by TheGlitterHunter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This polish is good on its own or over another color. I've used it as a topcoat over Big Money Frost, or alone as a frosty winter mani. As far as the glitter goes, I can pick out an orangey-gold color, a lilac-blue, and lime green. The application is on the thin side, so you need more than one coat to get the coverage of a more expensive glitter polish.
The packaging is pretty cheap...but that's usually the case with NYC make-up. Since the bottle doesn't have any mixer balls in it, so it has to be shaken up regularly to keep the glitter from settling out of the polish. But it only costs a dollar, so it's not much of a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ScullyNess on 11/17/2008 2:32:00 PM more reviews by ScullyNess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This looks pretty in the bottle but applies horribly. It goes on really thin and you discover it's just huge chunks of glitter with way to much clear thick liquid. The glitter coverage is really sparse. I literally have 7 coats one at a time drying inbetween and it's still not enough coverage of glitter. Wet N' Wild glitter polish are packed with glitter and great with just 2 coats. NYC ones don't even have the little peice in them to shake up the polish after it settles and seperates. Which it does quickly in half a month unfortunatly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Polishes products