New York Color Long Wearing Nail Enamel - White Lights Glitter 101A

3.9

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

so first off i got this polish in about summer 08, and i got it to apply over a light pink New York Color polyester cream nail polish (108A, light pink, not super shimmery, when I say that I mean there aren't really any other hues in the nail polish when you look at it in the light). I've had the same bottle of glitter polish ever since i first purchased it, and NYC nail polishes seem to thin out, as opposed to getting gummy, as they age. I love this. Not just for $.99, but the color of the sparkles (it looks like it has flecks of a light greenish-cream color). I put about 2-3 coats on, and wipe the brush on the inside of the bottle until there's a medium layer of polish on one side of the brush, no drips. It works very well and I would/will definitely buy it again when I need to replace it! I like applying it over pinks, and bold colors to add a fun look! I think it's at least worth the dollar it costs to try it.



on 11/21/2011 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a great glitter to overylay on other polishes.. My favorite so far for a very feminine, soft and pretty look is to layer it over Sally Hansen's Insta Dry in "Mauve it". So, so, pretty. I have tried it over other colors, but over this pink is my fave. I am now gonna try it over black as others say it works well. Enjoy!


on 10/9/2011 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Looks beautiful over any polish colour and wears well. Will repurchase!


on 8/12/2010 11:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is one of my favorite glitter polishes ever! it looks amazing over black nail polish and its so cheap! im sure it looks gorgeous over other colors too! its super cheap so deffinently try this one out!


on 5/5/2010 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although this polish goes on fairly sparsely, I LOVE it layered over other colors. Right now I am wearing two layers of it over one layer of a hot pink and I cannot stop staring at my nails! The glitter is really complex - in dimmer lighting/indirect light the glitter reflects rather purple/blue while in direct light or florescent lighting it reflects a gorgeous combination of pale yellow, green, and blue. Absolutely gorgeous. Although you might need a few coats to build up the intensity, this polish dries VERY quickly... it only took me 10 minutes to do my mani! For $1, this is a nice glittery top coat that would look great with a wide variety of bright nail polish colors.


on 2/19/2010 4:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE glitter! But I hate this glitter. I dislike pale iridescent glitter that doesn't even pile on but goes on the nail sparse. What's the point then?
I like my glitters to POP. This one is terribly subtle ....perhaps would suit ppl looking for that effect. Doesn't work for me.


on 11/3/2009 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This glitter is perfect for layering over other polishes, and it's really great how there's an even application of glitter with each swipe. The price is great and I really enjoy this product, so yes, I would purchase this again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2009 2:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish it goes on smooth and the glitter doesn't flake off either like most clear glitter top coats I've tried from cheaper brands. And it's a deal at about $1.50. I'd definitely purchase it again:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This polish is good on its own or over another color. I've used it as a topcoat over Big Money Frost, or alone as a frosty winter mani. As far as the glitter goes, I can pick out an orangey-gold color, a lilac-blue, and lime green. The application is on the thin side, so you need more than one coat to get the coverage of a more expensive glitter polish.
The packaging is pretty cheap...but that's usually the case with NYC make-up. Since the bottle doesn't have any mixer balls in it, so it has to be shaken up regularly to keep the glitter from settling out of the polish. But it only costs a dollar, so it's not much of a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2008 2:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This looks pretty in the bottle but applies horribly. It goes on really thin and you discover it's just huge chunks of glitter with way to much clear thick liquid. The glitter coverage is really sparse. I literally have 7 coats one at a time drying inbetween and it's still not enough coverage of glitter. Wet N' Wild glitter polish are packed with glitter and great with just 2 coats. NYC ones don't even have the little peice in them to shake up the polish after it settles and seperates. Which it does quickly in half a month unfortunatly.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top