Tom Ford • White Patchouli • Fragrances

rated 3.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LushLuke10 on 9/16/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by LushLuke10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Would buy again, I wear it at night when going for dinner or hitting the club, I find it more manly scent even tho it is unisex

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 9/11/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this is completely awesome! It dries down to a musky sensuousness that is indescribable -- it has to be worn to experience it.

Launched in 2008 -- here are the notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes -- Bergamot, Coriander, White peony
Heart Notes -- Ambrette seed, Jasmine, Rose
Base Notes -- Woods, Patchouli, Frankincense

I get a floaty warm sensuousness in the drydown that has nothing to do with the patchouli note. Yes, the patch is there, but it's not rough -- it's very mild and like a subtle incense or pepper -- but the main event to me is the way the notes combine into an incredible warm skin musky quality -- which is something I'm always looking for in a fragrance. I just love when perfumes dry down into a sensuous warm skin musk -- where you can't tell where the fragrance ends and natural skin begins -- and this fragrance does that in spades, for me anyway.

It's almost like just a straight-up skin musk plus a subtle incense, to my nose. I don't smell any florals at all (which is good, because I'm neither a floral nor fruit scent lover -- I prefer natural earthy musky perfumes best, like Narciso Rodriguez for Her EDT & EDP). The muskiness of White Patchouli's drydown has a warm & "melty" quality, which I loooooove.

Lovely lovely fragrance -- I catch whiffs and go "ahhhh". One of my best finds this whole year, if not THE best find. Signature-worthy, for sure. The patch is light, and the strength of application is easy to control. Can be worn any time, anywhere, since it wears like a 2nd-skin, albeit slightly peppery.

I'm so glad I bought this -- totally worth the price -- and it's now my favorite Tom Ford (and I also have & **love** Black Orchid, Voile de Fleur, and Grey Vetiver). Even though the beautiful solid white bottle does protect the fragrance against light damage, I always prefer to see how much juice I have left, so a point off for packaging -- otherwise, 5 lippies.

There's a soul connection for me with this fragrance. I can see WP becoming one of the "must-haves" in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellybean78 on 2/25/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by jellybean78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Well I missed out when I tried this when it came out , I wasn't really into it. Wow this is great , if you like white florals and patchouli , you will love it! Amazing quality ! At first the burst of white florals are sweet and strong the patchouli is always there and present but always in the background. After 40 minutes I get some rose that gives me a soir de lune vibe but only for a brief moment . The white florals dance around the rose and it doesn't stay the whole time . The dry down is great when the incenses comes in and softens the whole thing . The patchouli is clean and sexy . This was a blind buy for me and I don't regret it. This is a step up for me from the sweet and fruity fragrances that exist in overload! Thank you Tom ford for this fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koridixon on 1/20/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took a couple days for this perfume to grow on me, but I absolutely love it. It's totally different from any perfume I own and it's not one that every girl will love. White Patchouli is soft, delicate, and stunningly beautiful - smelling better and better as it settles.
The scent is seriously a work of art and difficult to describe, but I would say it's a clean, musky floral with the light hint of patchouli & spices. It's classy, refined, but modern. I find it to be more feminine than unisex, and imagine a very seductive, confident woman wearing it. My fiancé loves it and can't seem to keep his hands off me since I bought it. I sometimes wear it on top of a more earthy patchouli scented lotion...the combination is basically irresistible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 UrsiG on 12/6/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by UrsiG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a good scent for me from Tom Ford.
First of all, It does not last at all!
Secondly, it has such a weird smell. I'm not really a fan thus the bottle is still full. *sigh*
Sorry Tom Ford, you didn't get this right

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 5/25/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked this but the dry down is similar to Covet, which I already have. I love the bottle.I will put as rebuy because it is worth a try if you like heavier dry downs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marcoleptic on 1/3/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by marcoleptic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tom ford is like my favorite person on the planet, i would want to spend my entire salary on his products and stuff. However, this doesnt change the fact that this perfume is not a good investment. I wanted a modern and sexy scent after my Coco Mademoiselle, so I had to try this. I bought a whole bottle even properly examining the longevity and stuff. Just liked the scent. It is a splash of freshness. However, in a couple of hours it is all gone. For that much money i would expect sth better. Besides my boyfriend didnt think that it was feminine and bought me another Coco immediately :) The scent is good but the longevity is unsatisfactory. Besides I have small hands and it was a torture to spray this on me due to the shape of the bottle. Sorry Tommy:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 5/24/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

TF White Patchouli is a strong and sharp patchouli. There may be some flowers on top. Even the tiniest amount spread around was too much for me - I may try mixing a spritz or so of the juice into a decant jar of unscented shea cream to dilute it. Could be fabulous on the right man, dosed lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 2/16/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I did not enjoy this as much as I do other Tom Ford fragrances. I usually like patchouli in my fragrances, but it was almost non-existent in White Patchouli; to me it smelled like something between sweaty arm pits and fresh cut flowers, not a good combo IMO. I adore Black Orchid and Violet Blonde but this was not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tecumsum on 1/8/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by tecumsum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't be driven off by smelling this fragrance only in the bottle. Smelled it many times this way and thought that it was not pleasant. Strong and pungent. Only when I actually tried this on my skin, did I experience what all the fuss is about. This dries down to something so absolutely gorgeous. Patchouli is strong, but not unbearably so. I give this one less lippie due to sillage, which is very potent when first applied, but does not last all day, at least for me. I do find that when applied on clothing that it does last until next wearing of clothing. There is something so darned sexy about the Tom Ford fragrances. I should have known that this one would suck me in. Purchased a full-size bottle eight days after sampling. Wow, oh wow. A sexy fragrance from a talented and oh so sexy man.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Fragrances products