Tom Ford • White Patchouli • Fragrances

rated 3.4(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jellybean78 on 2/25/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by jellybean78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Well I missed out when I tried this when it came out , I wasn't really into it. Wow this is great , if you like white florals and patchouli , you will love it! Amazing quality ! At first the burst of white florals are sweet and strong the patchouli is always there and present but always in the background. After 40 minutes I get some rose that gives me a soir de lune vibe but only for a brief moment . The white florals dance around the rose and it doesn't stay the whole time . The dry down is great when the incenses comes in and softens the whole thing . The patchouli is clean and sexy . This was a blind buy for me and I don't regret it. This is a step up for me from the sweet and fruity fragrances that exist in overload! Thank you Tom ford for this fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koridixon on 1/20/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It took a couple days for this perfume to grow on me, but I absolutely love it. It's totally different from any perfume I own and it's not one that every girl will love. White Patchouli is soft, delicate, and stunningly beautiful - smelling better and better as it settles.
The scent is seriously a work of art and difficult to describe, but I would say it's a clean, musky floral with the light hint of patchouli & spices. It's classy, refined, but modern. I find it to be more feminine than unisex, and imagine a very seductive, confident woman wearing it. My fiancé loves it and can't seem to keep his hands off me since I bought it. I sometimes wear it on top of a more earthy patchouli scented lotion...the combination is basically irresistible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 UrsiG on 12/6/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by UrsiG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a good scent for me from Tom Ford.
First of all, It does not last at all!
Secondly, it has such a weird smell. I'm not really a fan thus the bottle is still full. *sigh*
Sorry Tom Ford, you didn't get this right

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 5/25/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked this but the dry down is similar to Covet, which I already have. I love the bottle.I will put as rebuy because it is worth a try if you like heavier dry downs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marcoleptic on 1/3/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by marcoleptic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tom ford is like my favorite person on the planet, i would want to spend my entire salary on his products and stuff. However, this doesnt change the fact that this perfume is not a good investment. I wanted a modern and sexy scent after my Coco Mademoiselle, so I had to try this. I bought a whole bottle even properly examining the longevity and stuff. Just liked the scent. It is a splash of freshness. However, in a couple of hours it is all gone. For that much money i would expect sth better. Besides my boyfriend didnt think that it was feminine and bought me another Coco immediately :) The scent is good but the longevity is unsatisfactory. Besides I have small hands and it was a torture to spray this on me due to the shape of the bottle. Sorry Tommy:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 5/24/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

TF White Patchouli is a strong and sharp patchouli. There may be some flowers on top. Even the tiniest amount spread around was too much for me - I may try mixing a spritz or so of the juice into a decant jar of unscented shea cream to dilute it. Could be fabulous on the right man, dosed lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 2/16/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I did not enjoy this as much as I do other Tom Ford fragrances. I usually like patchouli in my fragrances, but it was almost non-existent in White Patchouli; to me it smelled like something between sweaty arm pits and fresh cut flowers, not a good combo IMO. I adore Black Orchid and Violet Blonde but this was not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tecumsum on 1/8/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by tecumsum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't be driven off by smelling this fragrance only in the bottle. Smelled it many times this way and thought that it was not pleasant. Strong and pungent. Only when I actually tried this on my skin, did I experience what all the fuss is about. This dries down to something so absolutely gorgeous. Patchouli is only faintly recognizable. I give this one less lippie due to sillage, which is very potent when first applied, but does not last all day, at least for me. I do find that when applied on clothing that it does last until next wearing of clothing. There is something so darned sexy about the Tom Ford fragrances. I should have known that this one would suck me in. Purchased a full-size bottle eight days after sampling. Wow, oh wow. A sexy fragrance from a talented and oh so sexy man.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 10/30/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Intensely spicy opening with citrus coming out fairly early on and a very smooth, clean sandalwood under everything else in the drydown. I didn't get any patchouli incense, but it could have been under the sandalwood holding things up.

This was not an incense scent on me but a crisp, punchy, almost fresh spicy one. The initial blast of spiciness seemed more like fresh ginger to me than anything else, but it could very well have been coriander + citrus (I don't have any coriander in the house or I would have checked).

My synaesthesia says bright yellow and white opening, drying down to white and burnt orange with a thin sliver of cinnamon brown.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 10/12/2011 10:38:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

My mom uses lots of good perfumes including some you can't find in department stores. This one kinda reminds me of her Opium one, except that one has more warmth to it and this smells cold, with less depth and weak staying power. It makes me sneeze and gives me an innnnssstant headache, but i'm not taking lippies off for that. The problem is the staying power, the lack of depth, the chemical blast smell, and that it is too expensive for what it is. Smells like cheap deo to me or, as previous reviewer stated, hairspray. Hairspray and wilted flowers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Fragrances products