Coty • Harajuku Lovers by Gwen Stefani - G • Fragrances

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Pambryant on 12/4/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Pambryant

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow - what a disappointment!

I thought I would love this. It features mandarin, fresh coconut, and apple peel in the top, jasmine sambac, freesia and magnolia in the heart, and coconut cream, white sandalwood and cottonwoods.

I love coconut, and tropical/sweet, but the initial smell of this is awful...like slightly coconut and PLASTIC. It's a weird smell, and I don't like it-it smells very synthetic and industrial. I don't know if it usually smells this way or got too warm or old and picked up a plastic smell from the bottle, but it's unpleasant. After a while it smells a little better, but it never really smells great.

I was expecting a stronger, purer smell of coconut. I really don't like this much at all. After about 30 min to an hour it smells faintly just ok. It really doesn't smell much like "tropical".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slayervixen on 8/7/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by slayervixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just purchased this after smelling it on a friend. It's such a lovely, light and summery fragrance. I get lots of compliments when I wear it.

The bottle is so cute it hurts. I would repurchase without question!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnabelleLoveU on 7/18/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by AnnabelleLoveU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have three of the mini bottles, the original, the Snow Bunnies version, and the Jingle G version. I love this scent! To me, it smells like a light citrus with notes of vanilla. The bottles are so cute too! I own a couple of the other scents, but G is my absolute favorite. I find it lasts a good while. It's a nice scent for everyday, though the bottles, even the large sized ones, are rather small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stephaniedanielle on 1/13/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Stephaniedanielle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is probably my favourite scent. It tends to be a strong scent on me but some how light and airy at the same time. It makes me think of pina colada on the beach. It has a great coconut and pineapple smell without smelling like sunscreen like most other perfumes/sprays with those same types of scents. I bought this at my local drug store when it first came out for about $50. The packaging is the cutest I had ever seen and what intially drew me to it. However I hated how little I got for the price. The bottle was all the doll cap and only came in 30ml as the largest size. Since then I have bought another bottle on Ebay for only $30 and I got a tester of 100 ml and couldn't be happier! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmetal on 12/6/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my signature scents!

I love anything with a wood, musk, vanilla, coconut note.

This fragrance is a fragrance I can wear for any occasion, I absolutely LOVE this scent.

It reminds me slightly of; Hilary Duff - With Love

5/5 score from me <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sta1cee on 7/2/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Sta1cee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I generally hate "sweet" scents but am addicted to this one. It's definitely not for everyone. My former roommate threw a fit everytime I used "G".
One thing that annoys me is that the scent seems to be slightly different with every bottle. Also, I didn't realize that "Super G" is a different scent than "G". Hard to keep up with the constant changes.
But overall, I'm obsessed and I'll keep buying. It's almost my signature scent at this moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/18/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A great summertime scent. Heavy on coconut. I love it. Not something I would wear in the dead of winter. It's definitely a "let's celebrate all things tropical" kind of scent. If you like beach-themed fragrances like BB "Beach", this would be a nice addition to your summer fragrance wardrobe. The bottle is super cute, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sealegg on 5/16/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

More like a light four lippies.


I think the reason why everyone loves "G" so much is because it's a pretty standard EDT. Theres not too much craziness going on. Though the coconut is very dominate in this scent, it's not overwhelming, but it almost pushes it. "G" has accomplished making the one unmistakable and very noticeable coconut note (that sticks with you from beginning to end) very milky and not disgustingly sweet.


One of my favorite summery/tropical perfumes are Ralph Rocks and though everyone senses coconut in it, in the past I couldn't sense it, and after trying "G" I see where people are getting the coconut from.


I am not in love, but I actually really like "G". I wish I owned a bottle when I lived in Hawaii. It makes me reminisce me and my friends laying back on our chairs, listening to music, wearing leas and watching the ocean water.


Yes, it's simple. Yes, it smells like coconut lotion. It's very milky and savory, I imagine this being someones signature scent. A scent someone close to the holder would miss if the holder were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nataliestar on 4/22/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by nataliestar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I do not get the *coconut* at all in this....I bought un-smelled, (19.99)...b/c reviews raved of coconuts. If it's coconut, AT ALL,...Its a *green* one., smells way more floral than that to me....It does not stink, but def not a re-purchase...UPDATE!! I just read below the scent was revamped, ok, maybe they messed up the coconut, cuz I sure cant find it now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lil_Mamma_001 on 4/19/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Lil_Mamma_001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this scent. I read most of the reviews here before swapping for this item. When I sniffed the bottle end after getting this I thought, oh no this is going to be way too coconut-y smelling. Once you spray it, it does die down some. Even though it wasn't as strong on as just by sniffing the bottle I still didn't care for the scent. I smell coconut, and vanilla (don't know if vanilla's in there). But its not a pleasant coconut smell. Its more of a "hey I'm artificially scented". If you love coconut scents, I'd say go for it. If you aren't too sure about it I'd say get a sample first or go smell it in a store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coty products

More Fragrances products