Femme Couture • Gel Eyeliner in Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BeautyForTheRestOfUs on 12/3/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by BeautyForTheRestOfUs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first experience with a gel eyeliner, but I absolutely love it! I bought it at first to try as an alternative to liquid liner since I can never seem to get them right.
This liner stays put all day on me and I have to use makeup remover to get it off at night. I just use an angled eyeliner brush (a separate one than I use from my cake eyeliner) and have absolutely no trouble getting the look that I want.
I have seen some reviews say that the product dries out due to lack of airtight packaging, but I haven't seen a picture on here that matches the product I bought. Yes it's the same brand, bought it from Sally's for about $5-6. I wonder if they changed the packaging recently and I happened to buy it at a good time? I haven't had any trouble with the product drying out yet. I will add a picture later of the current packaging.
As I said earlier, I haven't tried any other brands yet, but if this product does what I want it to for just $5 then I think I'll stick with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbg on 6/22/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this eyeliner for almost two years now and I love it. It goes on smoothly and does not run. Super inexpensive and cute packaging. I definitely swear by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kat308 on 12/31/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Kat308

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After buying most of the high end gel liners out there and being disappointed mostely because they dry up. I make sure I have the lid on tight after every use. I usually only get 3-4 months when the pot dries up. There is so much left over that I can't use. I'm tired of spending $18 + $ on product I can't use. I finally went to Sally's and paid $5.35 and am truly amazed at the staying power of this liner. I have allegeries and at times my eyes water. This eyeliner stays put. Very smooth, does not pull you eyes. I have the black and it is very pigmated. I'm so glad I found this and will definately buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WitchyGoth on 5/28/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by WitchyGoth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Manic Panic's Spider Liner. Well, this is a heck of a lot cheaper ($6 vs. $17) but it doesn't quite have the staying power of the Spider Liner. It definitely shows when you've had a rough day.
Another reviewer noted that a little bit goes a long way and I have to agree. I've had the pot for a few months now and I've barely put a dent in it. It will probably dry out before I can use it all!
I use this all over my lids when I'm applying cat's eyes style shadow and it works great to hold the black shadow I apply on top of it. But not as good as Spider Liner. Still, I'm on a budget right now and this is by no means a disappointing product! If it runs out while I'm still on a budget, I'd definitely buy another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkyskin on 11/25/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by silkyskin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So far I'm loving it! It's not totally budge-proof, but pretty close. I love that it's so smooth and easy to apply (I use an angle brush). The color is a glossy, rich black. Doesn't hold up to extreme heat or lots of sweating, but for normal wear it's fantastic. And the price is right. A little goes a loong way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pham on 10/17/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by pham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this eyeliner every day FOREVER. Like, over a year and there was still a lot left when I threw it out. I only tossed it because it dried out and I accidentally added too much oil to moisten it again. It would have taken ages for the oil to evaporate and I had already had the pot for so long.

I like it because it stays well and is a true black. It's no miracle eyeliner; it smudges a bit and I found it strayed bit throughout the day (it's still mostly there but it doesn't quite look fresh), but it's really good for the price.

IF YOUR POT DRIES OUT: I add just a drop of olive oil to the pot and try to mix it up. Good as new. Water works ok, but it evaporates within a day and your liner is dry again. Use oil, but only a little bit!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelloKitty8698 on 10/3/2011 5:31:00 AM more reviews by HelloKitty8698

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gel liner goes on really smooth and creamy and it dries nicely. I like it better than the HIP gel liner. It doesn't really run at all on my upper lid and my lower lid will sometimes just get a tiny bit of smudging in the inner corner but that's inevitable. It also did not irritate my sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DecoDolly on 7/26/2011 2:48:00 AM more reviews by DecoDolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was first exposed to this product when a makeup artist used it on me, and I went out and bought some for myself immediately. I like it a lot. It works great for an intense cat eye, as the black is very black. It's almost got a vinyl look. I still prefer liquid liner, personally, which is why I'm giving this a 4, but it's definitely something that I use a lot and really like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 7/7/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I think I may have gotten a bad one. It was already hard and therefore extremely difficult to work with. The brush would just not pick up the product. This was my third gel eyeliner. Gel liners seem to be gaining in popularity, and since there are so many out now in many different price ranges I don't think there's any need to give this another try. I tried the MAC one and loved it..until I tried the Clinique one, which I am currently using and love. I think I'll try the Wet n Wild one next since I've read positive reviews and it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClubNicki on 7/7/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by ClubNicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Super smooth! The best gel liner I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Femme Couture products

More Eyeliner products