OPI • Yes...I Can-Can • Polishes

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsGolightly on 11/27/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by MsGolightly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice warm-ish dark wine/burgundy creme. Not very unique but a nice vampy color for fall and winter. This shade is from OPI's 2008 fall/winter La Collection de France. I'm pale with warm skin and am happy with the way it looks on my toes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megan1309 on 11/28/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by megan1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favorite OPI nail polish! It's sooo versatile. It can be worn all year around. On me it looks a little more red than the pictures on here.. its a purpley-red color.. Burgundy I'd say. Either way it's gorgeous and I got so many compliments when I wore it. Everyone is always wearing pinks now days.. I think this is something great and different.. Great fall color as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shimmersweetie on 4/9/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by shimmersweetie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I can't believe how excited I am about this nailpolish LOL! I never used to be attracted to dark nailpolish colors, but I recently tried OPI Black Cherry Chutney at a salon just for fun. It looked great on my nails, but maybe too "black" for my taste. In my online search for similar shades that were a tad lighter than BCC, I came across OPI Yes...I Can-Can and instantly fell in love with the swatches! I bought it online right away and I don't regret my purchase at all. :) It looks especially beautiful in the sunlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenina on 7/11/2009 4:53:00 PM more reviews by goldenina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

gorgeous blackened red.. vinyl shiny...super sexy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloimquyen on 1/12/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by helloimquyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i grew up with a mother & father that owns a nail salon; so we have alot of O.P.I nail polish;

O.P.I nail polish, gives you this shiny effect after you let it dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunnyK on 1/12/2009 2:26:00 AM more reviews by SunnyK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This current collection ("France") is really very lovely. There are so many shades that work with my coloring, and nothing is so "out there" ugly, I think. This polish is a shimmery very-dark-purple and is currently on my toes. It is gorgeous on toes and when the sunlight hits it, it's smashing. It goes really well with the current collection of fall-winter colors, although I suppose...if you live in an area that requires that you cover your toes all winter, no one would see it. :D (I don't wear dark colors on my hands.) My skin tone is light-to-medium (lighter on my face and on places that do not see much direct sunlight, like my toes). :) I am Asian, so I guess people like to say we have a yellow tint to our skin, but I like to say that we have a golden one. (Yellow sounds so sickly.) Sometimes purples, blues, greens - if they are the wrong shade(s) - will put a grey cast on my skin. Ew. No problem with this one, though. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 10/10/2008 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was an Ulta exclusive and I'm sure its twinny to other medium pink cremes, but I picked it up this past summer and finally got around to trying it. The application was very good, but I might add a couple drops of thinner next time. I got very good coverage in 2 coats. The color is a medium pink/berry creme and looks great with my cool/neutral skintone. We have a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Frank_n_Beans on 9/30/2008 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Frank_n_Beans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Yes..I Can-Can is one of the new colors in OPI's 2008 France fall line.
Color:
It is a very dark blue-based eggplant color with slight silvery shimmer. When you look at it from afar, it actually looks like a matte/creme shade but when you look at it closely under the light, you can see the shimmer. This color looks almost black but it is still obvious that it is not black. I am very fair and was worried it would look Goth on me but it's actually pretty flattering with my skin tone. I think it would look nice on darker skin as well.
Formula/Application:
This is where the polish lost lippies from me. I found it to be extremely streaky and difficult to apply..very unlike my usual experience with OPI. I'm not sure if it is my particular bottle or if the color is just like this...I know other people have had problems with certain OPIs so this may just be one of them! :(
Price:
Normally this retails for between $7.50 and $7.99. I bought mine for $4.75 from head2toebeauty.com. I highly recommend them, btw.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheekypig on 9/29/2008 1:30:00 AM more reviews by cheekypig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OPI Yes I Can-Can is a nice blackened plum with a hint of red shimmer, so subtle, it looks creme nearly all the time. It's soo boring!! There are so many colours out there that you can get for a lot cheaper, as this is a very basic shade. Deep plum / wine / purple. This has a slightly thick and goopy texture, which leads to tricky application. Overall, it's a very basic deep shade, and just not at all unique. Doesn't wow me, like nearly all OPI's. I'm starting to not appreciate OPI anymore - their colours are *boring* and they're too pricey where I live and are just not worth it. I'm moving on to buying China Glaze now!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherryba on 9/7/2008 9:13:00 PM more reviews by sherryba

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this purple-ish color. It's very pretty and looks really good on my tips!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products