Wet 'n' Wild MegaSlicks Candy Apple

4.3

16 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2012 12:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the candy apple, hint of vanilla flavor of this gloss! It gives your lips a slightly red tint and a bright shine. The only problem is that it doesn't last very long. As long as you touch it up often throughout the day it should be fine. Plus, it's VERY inexpensive, (I got mine for a little over a dollar!) so be sure to check it out!



on 1/17/2012 7:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this. It isnt sticky, it feels slick. It's pretty nice and cheap, i got it nearly half off (: Will repurchase! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm only giving this a 3/5 because while I do like the sheer candy apple tint it leaves on my lips, whether I wear it over top of a nude/nude-ish lipstick or worn solo, it's just really nothing impressive. I have several glosses that will do the same thing but with better staying power and without the funky, repulsive scent. I won't be re-purchasing but I'll use it up while I have it. Just so you know, I have other MegaSlicks glosses by Wet 'n' Wild that I have actually given 5/5 before. You can find them for less than $3 (CAD).


on 11/12/2011 1:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this lip gloss! I bought it last year, and it only really occurred to me to do a review of it right now. I haven't seen this one around for a long time, so I think it might have been discontinued.
It isn't sticky, but a bit tacky. It feels like it is really on the lips. It lasts maybe an hour or two with drinking, but not eating.
I'm almost done this lip gloss and am happy to be finishing it up! I have so many lip products, but I will definitely repurchase this in the future if I see it somewhere.

It still smells like watermelon and sweetness after a year, so definitely a plus for me! :)


on 3/17/2011 10:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little sticky. Sheer with subtle hint of color. Nothing to write home about.


on 12/30/2010 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

******Please click continue to see product and swatch. WARNING HUGE PICS!!!******

I bought this at CVS's WnW BOGO50% sale along with WnW's Glassy Gloss in Reflection. I remembered watching a YouTuber's review on it a year ago and decided to buy it. I was afraid that it wouldn't work on my yellow-toned NC15 skin (Asian) with unpigmented and pale lips, but I'm glad I took the plunge.

Candy Apple is a sheer red, just like one of those round cherry lollipops. Most glosses, balms, and lipsticks have too much pigment for my complexion and make me look overdone, but this gloss gives a very natural flush to my lips. It doesn't make me look like I came in from a snowstorm or ate a popsicle (both really bad looks for me) but instead makes me look... HEALTHY. Almost as if I exercise everyday, drink my 8 glasses of water daily, and smile all the time.

It has multi-colored shimmer (mostly fuchia/pink but some gold, too) that shows up in very intense lights, but it's practically invisible on my lips. It doesn't feel gritty at all. I freak out over shimmer in my lip products and I hate fuchia on my lips, so trust me, you can't see the shimmer when you're wearing it. It actually prevents the gloss from looking too flat. The color doesn't make my teeth look any whiter or yellower.

This lipgloss smells edible. It doesn't smell overly artificial, but beware if you're picky about scented glosses, because these smell really sweet. I don't mind it, but I don't have any problems with most fragrances. (Except L'Oreal lipsticks. Can I hear a resounding 'aye'?) It's not sticky (lasting power is a few hours without eating or drinking), it doesn't create nasty strings between your lips or gather at the corners, and it doesn't feather out of your lips. If you want serious staying power, take a look at WnW's Glassy Gloss in Reflection.

I usually use 2 applicator's worth of product. At 1, there is balm-like shine and mild color. The second application kicks it up to average lipgloss shine with just the perfect amount of color.

The pictures have been color adjusted for the gloss, please ignore the ultra-yellow skin.





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2010 6:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This I bought after I heard about it on YT. Its not long wearing at all but the product is otherwise good. Fragrance of at least this one is tolerable. Nice color. Not sticky. Easy to apply. Sleek thin easy to carry gloss tube. I am using my second one. I used it over several l/s & it came out very nice. Will keep buying or at least might try the other colors. First Of course I need to look through reviews at MMU & YT.


on 1/24/2010 1:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this for about $1.25...what a steal..This is a your lips but better flushy red. it last pretty well, it leaves a light stain on your lips. Not sticky and applies well, the smell must not be bad I can't recall. This is an awesome gloss. This color really brightens up my face and gives it color. I cant believe how cheap and to think I bought a 18 dollar gloss yesterday on a whim. I will definatly repurchase this color and will try other colors.


on 12/4/2009 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product on a whim while I was at the grocery store, and I don't really have any bright red lip glosses so I figured why not. When I applied this to my lips I was shocked at how pigmented it is! It's amazing, this gloss is just a bright red with a pinky undertone to it. I love wearing this by itself or wear it on top of a nude lip, would definitely repurchase this again. Though it does have a strong, plastic like smell. But it goes away after a while


on 4/30/2009 7:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this gloss just about every day. I love the color. I often wear it alone. I also wear it over my too brown nude lipsticks to soften the brown & liven up the color.

I purchase this color when the drug stores have a BOGO. I noticed it is getting harder to find.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top