Sephora • Sephora by OPI: I'm With Brad • Polishes

rated 4.4(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GreenFaerie on 11/17/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by GreenFaerie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I only have a mini of this, so I took lippies/points off for packaging, b/c OPI minis, or SOPI minis, are not terribly easy for me to handle. This colour is gorgeous; while it seems like a darkened red in the bottle, it's actually a reddened brown, and it displays its complexity depending on what kind of light you're under. I only wish the formula was good. It was rather thin and streaky, and pair that with the super tiny and thin mini brush, and it left me frustrated.

And it not so much chips quickly, but slowly wears away from the tips and around the border of your nails.

I told a friend of mine (named Brad) about this polish so he could get it for his wife, and he surprised me with a mini of it. I think I'd be mad if I had actually purchased this (at full price), but this colour just totally wins me over, so I can't be too angry at it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lailaa on 8/30/2012 4:33:00 AM more reviews by lailaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I first stumbled upon "I'm With Brad" when I bought the OPI mini nail polish kit. I tried every colour that was there, and then I noticed that I ended up painting my nails with this colour more often than any other one. The issue with the little nail polishes, is that it dries up really quickly. So, out of that entire kit, I ended up only buying this colour in its full size.


What I like about this colour is that it's my replacement for black. Sometimes, I feel in the mood to have a dark shade on my nails and I find that black is too overwhelming. So, when I use "I'm With Brad" the burgundy-brown colour with the reddish flecks seems to be the ideal candidate for darker months or just times I feel like I want a dark manicure.


My only gripe is the brush. It's annoyingly thin. But I'll ignore that for the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 4/23/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is much more interesting in the bottle than on my nails. When you look at the bottle, it looks like a dark burgundy with both plum and cocoa tones, but once I applied it, it looks somewhat dull and boring, and a lot darker than I thought it would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 12/2/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the summer & never got around to wearing it until now.


It's super super dark on my pale complexion (hands at least) but in the sun (which I'm not getting much of lately) it shows off its beautiful rich deep maroon shimmer. Indoors it looks like a blackened dark dark brown. I do like it as a goth-y neutral.


It's a pretty polish, but not as spectacular as when I first tested it in a Sephora store (under bright spotlights of course) & I've since acquired a whole bunch more of similar browns, blacks, & shimmers that knock my socks off better than this shade. So I won't buy this again, but I do recommend it for ppl who like black-type nailpolishes. It also makes a great dark base for layering other manicure effects on top (glitter, sheer shimmers, etc).


The formula is smooth & rich, but I hate the skinny brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eseleth on 11/10/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by eseleth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I'm with Brad is a lovely color, a dark burgundy/brown that's almost black. I like darker shades in the winter but don't like the look of actual black on my nails, especially at work. This is a shade that's great for filling that gap.

One downside: I've usually found Sephora by OPI products to be long-lasting, but this polish is an exception. It chips within a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabzie on 10/2/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by gabzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this polish a LOT, the color is gorgeous and the quality is also very good, however I recently discovered Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro in Lava Red, which is one third the price ($3.98 vs. $12) and looks IDENTICAL, I literally cannot tell the two apart on my nails. From now on, I will be going with the cheaper alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willruetheday on 8/20/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by willruetheday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Coffee brown with red shimmer. One of my favorite polishes of all time, and definitely my favorite vamp. Two coats and you're good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 8/10/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the color of this polish in the store (a deep brown-red with metallic flecks), but had to put about 4 coats of it on so the color would show up. This does go on very streaky and also doesn't last as well as I had hoped. I won't be buying this brand of nail polish again, I will stick with longer-wearing types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 97sweetcaroline on 5/9/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by 97sweetcaroline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite nail polish. OPI is the only nail polish brand I use because it's nail polishes are good quality, have good pigmentation, have a big brush and are safe for the environment. I love this nail polish because it's dark but it still has colors in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fashionkitteh on 5/9/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Fashionkitteh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm With Brad is probably one of my favorite colors! When it first came out, I think that it was the only color I wore for a few months! A DEF. must have in all nail polish collections! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Polishes products