Dermablend • Cover Creme (new formula) • Foundations

rated 3.6(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 prettywoman46 on 1/1/2015 2:25:00 AM more reviews by prettywoman46

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cover creme. However, I think the key to success is your skin care routine. Since this is full coverage, you must/should take care of your skin to avoid settling in lines, wrinkles and crinkles. Exfoliate and moisturize. Makeup cannot hide dry flaky skin or lines and wrinkles. Also, apply the cover creme as suggested by the company: scoop a small amount and warm it up on the back of your hand. Use a finger to pat it on troubled areas or use a foundation brush to pat it on your entire face. If you are older, use a finely milled setting powder to avoid a hot mess on your face. Do not expect a $5 powder to look good on your face if you are over the age of 40. I am using Dermablend's setting powder or Fashion Fair's oil free setting powder to set my makeup and my face looks great 12 hours later. Dermablend is a professional product so you must prep your skin prior to application. My skin looks flawless when I wear it and I am covering a face full of acne scars. Sometimes I hate to take off the cover creme because I don't want to see my acne scars but skin care is a must.

Also, you may have to use a color corrector in addition to the cover creme if you have a red scar or some other colored issue. For example, to neutralize redness, use a green corrector. I use yellow to neutralize my brown acne scars. Dermablend is great but sometimes you may need to use a couple of products to eradicate whatever skin condition you are trying to camaflouge. Makeup is an art form based on the use of color so do not get caught up in finding "the one" product that will solve all of your skin concerns. This is especially true if there is a skin condition involved.

BTW, I wear Olive Brown in the cover creme and wear NC 45 in MAC. I use Carmel Beige as my highliter shade and Chocolate Brown to contour. I just purchased Kryolan Dermacolor Fixing Powder in P1 (translucent) to set and waterproof since I am experiencing hot flashes now. The Dermablend setting powder is water resistant but not waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmazonMomma on 12/26/2014 5:37:00 AM more reviews by AmazonMomma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

To start I found this product through relentless research. I have hyperpigmentation on my cheeks that I am really self conscious about. I mean, one can only be asked if someone punched me so many times! After being assured by sales reps online (including Nordstrom) that I would be completely covered by this product no problem, I splurged and bought the light kit. I should have gotten medium, that's my fault though. At 23, set weirdly around my eyes even though I primed. It did however cover my under eye circles. It covered pimples and.pimple scars nicely. When it came to my hyperpigmentation, absolutely nothing. I applied 4 flipping coats. It was devastating to say the least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 florida1214 on 1/26/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by florida1214

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Best product if use correctly., in order to achieve full and flawless coverage you must warm it up between finger and finish with setting powder. I been using it for 2 years and I get so many compliment on my skin. If you have acne it is probably your hormone are unbalance, dairy cause acne I stop dairy and take hormone balance vitamin and trust me no more acne. and never go to bed with makeup.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GraveyardBeauty on 11/7/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by GraveyardBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was so disappointed in this product! It's a shame because the coverage is amazing , perfectly flawless. The bad part is that It gets blotchy and oily fast! It never really sets in . Transfers on all my clothes. I would never buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 herbst3 on 10/16/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by herbst3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Uneven blotchy coverage, never seems to set or dry down. It just lays there greasy on the surface and settles in my fine lines.

Warm Ivory, good match.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xkayx on 10/15/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by xkayx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

You get a lot of product with this but it's like $37. So it's on the expensive side but you do get what you paid for. It's an amazing concealer. It hides every imperfection but it didn't look cakey. And a little goes a long way too. It is also very creamy and easy to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dollywhite on 9/20/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by dollywhite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the old formula. The new one gets oily/ugly and difficult to apply and take more new formula. I would not buy this product anymore.

Dolly

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allureveil on 5/30/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by allureveil

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Having recently had a revision/lower facelift, within days after the procedure, I went to Macy's for Dermablend. At first, I wasn't sure it was right. However, after I figured out that primer is a must with what I understand is a new formula for Dermablend Professional Cover Creme, I am happier with it than with any other products I have tried for coverage of healing scars and discoloration. The sales rep at Macy's chose a perfect shade for me (Chroma 1 2/3 or Sand Beige). I use DHC Velvet Skin Coat, and that has made all the difference. I believe most primers would do the trick, but I happened to have had DHC VSC in my make-up drawer. Now I am more than pleased, and totally confident when I go out that no one is staring at my "recent work." This is not just for in front and back of my ears, but for my entire face, and I'm sure I will use it as my HG foundation for the rest of my life. Since becoming a convinced and happy user of Dermablend, I have ditched all my other foundations, creme, liquid, powder, whatever. I'm not using a brush to apply this creme, but just my fingertips, so I don't feel I have to be a Rembrandt of a make-up artist to achieve a really good result. Good luck with all your purchases, fellow Makeup Alley lovers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/14/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Boy, I really hate this product. It was very drying and did nothing to cover my blemishes. It is really hard to get out of the container and gets worse over time. What a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgosbest on 4/13/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Virgosbest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a concealer under my Smashbox studio skin 15 hour foundation and I LOVE IT. I have dark marks from old acne and this covers perfectly and it doesn't cause breakouts. I also use it as an undereye concealer although it does set into creases, so after applying with my concealer brush, I just give it a quick wipe with my finger. Anyway, it's worth the money, and its part of my daily routine . Great for any and all dark marks and discolorations

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Foundations products