Dermablend • Cover Creme (new formula) • Foundations

rated 3.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 florida1214 on 1/26/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by florida1214

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Best product if use correctly., in order to achieve full and flawless coverage you must warm it up between finger and finish with setting powder. I been using it for 2 years and I get so many compliment on my skin. If you have acne it is probably your hormone are unbalance, dairy cause acne I stop dairy and take hormone balance vitamin and trust me no more acne. and never go to bed with makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GraveyardBeauty on 11/7/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by GraveyardBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was so disappointed in this product! It's a shame because the coverage is amazing , perfectly flawless. The bad part is that It gets blotchy and oily fast! It never really sets in . Transfers on all my clothes. I would never buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 herbst3 on 10/16/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by herbst3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Uneven blotchy coverage, never seems to set or dry down. It just lays there greasy on the surface and settles in my fine lines.

Warm Ivory, good match.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xkayx on 10/15/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by xkayx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

You get a lot of product with this but it's like $37. So it's on the expensive side but you do get what you paid for. It's an amazing concealer. It hides every imperfection but it didn't look cakey. And a little goes a long way too. It is also very creamy and easy to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dollywhite on 9/20/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by dollywhite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the old formula. The new one gets oily/ugly and difficult to apply and take more new formula. I would not buy this product anymore.

Dolly

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allureveil on 5/30/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by allureveil

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Having recently had a revision/lower facelift, within days after the procedure, I went to Macy's for Dermablend. At first, I wasn't sure it was right. However, after I figured out that primer is a must with what I understand is a new formula for Dermablend Professional Cover Creme, I am happier with it than with any other products I have tried for coverage of healing scars and discoloration. The sales rep at Macy's chose a perfect shade for me (Chroma 1 2/3 or Sand Beige). I use DHC Velvet Skin Coat, and that has made all the difference. I believe most primers would do the trick, but I happened to have had DHC VSC in my make-up drawer. Now I am more than pleased, and totally confident when I go out that no one is staring at my "recent work." This is not just for in front and back of my ears, but for my entire face, and I'm sure I will use it as my HG foundation for the rest of my life. Since becoming a convinced and happy user of Dermablend, I have ditched all my other foundations, creme, liquid, powder, whatever. I'm not using a brush to apply this creme, but just my fingertips, so I don't feel I have to be a Rembrandt of a make-up artist to achieve a really good result. Good luck with all your purchases, fellow Makeup Alley lovers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/14/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Boy, I really hate this product. It was very drying and did nothing to cover my blemishes. It is really hard to get out of the container and gets worse over time. What a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgosbest on 4/13/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Virgosbest

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a concealer under my Smashbox studio skin 15 hour foundation and I LOVE IT. I have dark marks from old acne and this covers perfectly and it doesn't cause breakouts. I also use it as an undereye concealer although it does set into creases, so after applying with my concealer brush, I just give it a quick wipe with my finger. Anyway, it's worth the money, and its part of my daily routine . Great for any and all dark marks and discolorations

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JustMeas on 11/3/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by JustMeas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

For a very oily face like mine, the bomb-dot-com. No kidding.
For what it is, I can't imagine another way to package this product than the pot it's in.

I use a clean finger, rub in the foundation pot which softens the product for application. Swipe on lower half and outer portion of face, then blend (patting motion) with sponge. A Dream. Even as I tend to appy too much foundation because of the soft buttery feel, I find it hard to overdo as the sponge blends out so well. Never had a cakey day. Honest:)

I use the next lighter shade undereye and 'mask' area.
Set with MAC skin finish natural. My powder brush is always spayed with Ben Nye Final Seal and this combo makes the whole shebang stay in place all day with no transfer, nearly oil-free. I do dust with pressed powder once after about 6 hrs - which is amazing for my oily skin.

I've been on this routine about a month and the compliments have been flowing. Unfortunately I'm not a person to bask in compliments so its not been so great but I must share the most amusing compliment I've heard:
After a long hot summer of fighting with even my HG turning cakey...
In a department round table meeting at work, a male two seats away from me gets up from his chair (while our manager is speaking), he walks past the 2 guys between us, bends down and whispers in my ear, "don't think you don't have to do any work just because you're all made up right today."
:o I didn't know what to do with the sip of coffee in my mouth before I started cracking up. ROFL

If you can find the right shade, this is worth the $
*my primer is monistat antichafing gel, applied and allowed to set before foundation.
*The sponge is from a bag of dollar store cheapie triangles. I use one for a few applications then toss.
*I did find myself with a huge, dry, nasty, crinkly, cakey mess when I set this foundation with a loose translucent powder as recommended. Dried me out with wrinkles and creases everywhere. Try your favorite setting powder before you give up on this one.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junex126 on 7/17/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by junex126

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've heard mix reviews on dermablend cover cream. Yet, I still decided to purchase. It's dermatologist tested for my skin type with SPF 30. I have post hyperpigmentation from acne. The product is a cream base full coverage foundation for people with Vitiligo, Birthmarks, Rosacea, Pigmentation disorders, acne scars or operation scars. I knew it would have strong staying and coverage power but, my concern was the mask or cakey look. I was afraid it would be difficult to apply or blend. I followed the direction on the packaging. I used the spatula and took a small amount, placed it on the back of my hand and blend to warm the product, it became creamer. I applied it to my skin with my finger and all I can say is "wow"! It applied on very very easily. It did not streak like liquid foundation, it applied smoothly The texture was creamy and slid on easily on the skin. I did not properly prep my skin with moisturizer or primer since it was a late night application (to test). It was not cakey and covered well. This is the first time I've used this foundation, and I have no difficulty with the application. I only rated this product a "4" due to a stubborn brown pigmentation under my eyes. It did not conceal too well. Yet, no foundation/concealer have. It did cover well on every other area. Since it's the first time, I may need to explore or even try Dermablend concealer stick on the hyperpigmentation since this product is a foundation and not concealer. A product worth trying. The price is worth it since it's 1 oz and it will go a long way compared to a 1 oz liquid foundation. I'm looking forward to trying the concealer and setting powder as well. My new holy grail foundation!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Foundations products