SinfulColors Purple Diamond

3.8

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/5/2012 3:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its very sheer , light purple sparkels . Very nice color for a natural look .



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This polish is a staple for me, particularly in the late winter/spring. I don't own China Glaze Grape Juice (for reference) but this looks similar to the online swatches of it. It has a cool toned purple jelly base with intense silver microglitter. It is a bit on the sheer side - takes 3 coats to become fully opaque. I have not had any problem with wear on this polish (or any Sinful Colors polish for that matter, save for the neons) but I always use a base and topcoat with it. It lasts 4-5 days, which is about average for me. I think of this color as a unique sheer. It's understated and looks great against my PPP skintone.


on 2/16/2012 12:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow what a gorgeous purple glad I stumbled across this.


on 4/18/2011 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE THIS COLOR! Ok, so this isn't a great product. You need 3-4 coats to get good color and it chips super super easily but I just love the color of it so much. Itís like the perfect sparkly lavender. Another plus is that it dries pretty quickly. Despite all the bad parts about this product I will most likely buy it again for the great color. It looks great for a day but most likely by next morning (or the end of a night out) it will be chipped.


on 4/15/2011 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Purple is one of my favourite colours, so I try and collect different shades of polish when I can. This let me down a little as it is super pretty in the bottle, but not so good on. It's very sheer with one coat, so I had to apply three to get a good colour (but could still see the white tips of my nails). Although, with three coats, it became hard to get it to dry properly, and ended up in a thick mess on my nails. So I just ended up trying again, applying two coats and it seemed to look fairly decent. I used my Revlon top coat as they seem to chip pretty easily without one. 'Purple Diamond' has pretty pink/lilac shimmer that looks very pretty under the sun. Might look nice topped over a bold purple shade.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've always loved purple so this is the color for me :) It's a very pretty shimmery light purple that looks great in the sun! :D it's perfect for spring. Even if you need 3-4 coats for decent coverage it dries fast but only if you apply thin layers.I didn't have a problem with this polish at all. After about 10-15 minutes my finished nails were completely dry and I was able to use my hands without it smudging or denting. I'm definately switching from sally hansen to sinful colors. It dries fast, it's cheap and the variety of colors are great! I gave it 4 lippies because sadly this polish appeared lighter on my nails than it was on the bottle. Other than that I recommend this color and brand :)


on 6/25/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS POLISH!

I bought this because I wanted something unique to wear to a wedding with a black dress. It is absolutely gorgeous. The only drawback is that it requires 3-4 coats to get the desired color- but it was totally worth it.

I was torn between this polish and a lighter shade when I was at the store but I was really glad that I chose this one. It goes on much lighter than it shows in the bottle, but it is soooo adorable. Love Sinful. Buy an OPI top coat and buy all the Sinful polishes you can. You will save TONS of money on buying OPI polishes all the time and still having great color selection.

1.99 at rite aid, walgreens, and other local drug stores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2010 9:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was pleasantly surprised to find this brand that gets mentioned on the nail board (I'm a bit of a lurker there)in Canada at London Drugs. I bought this colour because I'm having a little fling with purple this summer. It's beautiful in the bottle but does take 3 coats to look like that on my toes. I don't mind because the colour is gorgeous and no way garish. I usually like a top coat on glitters (Seche Vite) but not on this because the glitter is soooooo incredibly beautiful. It's not chunky and yet not micro either. I love it so much that I will do my tips with just one coat (with a good base coat to fill ridges) for a sheer wash while my toes have the full depth of colour. It's matchy but not totally....and I kind of like matchy. It's a beautiful colour best described by its name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2010 5:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

You definitely have to layer this over something to get it to look like it does in the bottle; I used SH "lively lilac" insta-dri polish. It wears well, but I doubt I would repurchase because it just doesn't do much for me.


on 12/13/2009 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have recently become addicted to nail polish. I agree with the other users. This polish does not look the same on as it does in the bottles. I had to use three coats in order to get the desired color. Pretty lilac color with shimmer. Would not wear on a daily basis, more of a fun glitter color.




Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Rich In Heart

46 reviews
image

Let's Talk

32 reviews
image

Mint Apple

80 reviews
Back to Top