SinfulColors • Purple Diamond • Polishes

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 wendymadeee on 8/5/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by wendymadeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its very sheer , light purple sparkels . Very nice color for a natural look .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 5/23/2012 4:33:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This polish is a staple for me, particularly in the late winter/spring. I don't own China Glaze Grape Juice (for reference) but this looks similar to the online swatches of it. It has a cool toned purple jelly base with intense silver microglitter. It is a bit on the sheer side - takes 3 coats to become fully opaque. I have not had any problem with wear on this polish (or any Sinful Colors polish for that matter, save for the neons) but I always use a base and topcoat with it. It lasts 4-5 days, which is about average for me. I think of this color as a unique sheer. It's understated and looks great against my PPP skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 2/16/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow what a gorgeous purple glad I stumbled across this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cocobeth on 4/18/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by cocobeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS COLOR! Ok, so this isn't a great product. You need 3-4 coats to get good color and it chips super super easily but I just love the color of it so much. Itís like the perfect sparkly lavender. Another plus is that it dries pretty quickly. Despite all the bad parts about this product I will most likely buy it again for the great color. It looks great for a day but most likely by next morning (or the end of a night out) it will be chipped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/15/2011 5:23:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Purple is one of my favourite colours, so I try and collect different shades of polish when I can. This let me down a little as it is super pretty in the bottle, but not so good on. It's very sheer with one coat, so I had to apply three to get a good colour (but could still see the white tips of my nails). Although, with three coats, it became hard to get it to dry properly, and ended up in a thick mess on my nails. So I just ended up trying again, applying two coats and it seemed to look fairly decent. I used my Revlon top coat as they seem to chip pretty easily without one. 'Purple Diamond' has pretty pink/lilac shimmer that looks very pretty under the sun. Might look nice topped over a bold purple shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NailpolishNubcake on 4/6/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by NailpolishNubcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've always loved purple so this is the color for me :) It's a very pretty shimmery light purple that looks great in the sun! :D it's perfect for spring. Even if you need 3-4 coats for decent coverage it dries fast but only if you apply thin layers.I didn't have a problem with this polish at all. After about 10-15 minutes my finished nails were completely dry and I was able to use my hands without it smudging or denting. I'm definately switching from sally hansen to sinful colors. It dries fast, it's cheap and the variety of colors are great! I gave it 4 lippies because sadly this polish appeared lighter on my nails than it was on the bottle. Other than that I recommend this color and brand :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jheinama on 6/25/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by jheinama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS POLISH!

I bought this because I wanted something unique to wear to a wedding with a black dress. It is absolutely gorgeous. The only drawback is that it requires 3-4 coats to get the desired color- but it was totally worth it.

I was torn between this polish and a lighter shade when I was at the store but I was really glad that I chose this one. It goes on much lighter than it shows in the bottle, but it is soooo adorable. Love Sinful. Buy an OPI top coat and buy all the Sinful polishes you can. You will save TONS of money on buying OPI polishes all the time and still having great color selection.

1.99 at rite aid, walgreens, and other local drug stores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susanner on 6/13/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised to find this brand that gets mentioned on the nail board (I'm a bit of a lurker there)in Canada at London Drugs. I bought this colour because I'm having a little fling with purple this summer. It's beautiful in the bottle but does take 3 coats to look like that on my toes. I don't mind because the colour is gorgeous and no way garish. I usually like a top coat on glitters (Seche Vite) but not on this because the glitter is soooooo incredibly beautiful. It's not chunky and yet not micro either. I love it so much that I will do my tips with just one coat (with a good base coat to fill ridges) for a sheer wash while my toes have the full depth of colour. It's matchy but not totally....and I kind of like matchy. It's a beautiful colour best described by its name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 4/24/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

You definitely have to layer this over something to get it to look like it does in the bottle; I used SH "lively lilac" insta-dri polish. It wears well, but I doubt I would repurchase because it just doesn't do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daphn2000 on 12/13/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Daphn2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have recently become addicted to nail polish. I agree with the other users. This polish does not look the same on as it does in the bottles. I had to use three coats in order to get the desired color. Pretty lilac color with shimmer. Would not wear on a daily basis, more of a fun glitter color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products