Korres • Mango Butter Lipstick - Peach 18 • Lipstick

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 8/1/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Peach? Not in a million years.
Vivid, ever so slightly corally toned pink with subtle gold shimmer. Yep.
On me, this goes on quite sheer, it has a bit much slip for my personal preference and it just doesn't last on me. It don't find it drying while it's on but it doesn't deliver any moisture and since it wears off so darn fast, it's a pain to constantly reapply so I usually give up and just slap some balm on instead.
A very pretty shade but the texture and consistency is just not a winner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karmabum on 8/8/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by karmabum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on a hunt for pink lipstick at sephora. I wanted a pink that was not too cool or barbie or frosty/glittery. I have pale but olive skin--deceptively so since MUAs always try to put me in darker foundations since I am not that pinky glow in the dark white. This color worked well. It is noticeable but not in your face and not barbie color. It looks fairly natural though a bit brighter than a MLBB type color. I like it and wish I had found it on sale:) It does have a smell/taste to it but it is not unpleasant or chemical. Great color but not even close to a peach. I wonder if Korres needs someone to translate to English for them or if they just randomly name colors! Either way, nice natural product and it's great if you want a warm pink that will brighten up your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsRia on 8/8/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by MsRia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is actually the only lip stick I have gotten along with!I'm already in my 2nd tube and I just love it!It moisturizes my lips, like no other, has a subtle peachy (light pink-orange) color which lasts quite a long time and smells amazing, like candy! Also it has SPF, so it protects my lips too and has minimal to none harmful ingredients!
Really impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancer14927 on 6/20/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by dancer14927

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Snagged this for $8 at Sephora in SOHO, and I am totally in love. It's not really a peach color, more like a very bright pink, but it goes on sheer enough to give you some color. It's pretty moisturizing as well, so it'll be going in my routine now :] New HG perhaps?
The packaging on mine is a little weird though, I'm just a little bothered by the fact that the tube doesn't click when the lipstick is turned all the way down, and that the cap is a little hard to squeeze on in the end. Maybe that's just the one I got, but it's still a little weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikihony on 6/6/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by kikihony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very sheer & moisturizing
i can wear it everyday with natural makeup.
somewhat like lip tint without dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 5/7/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by maan84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade! It's the perfect color for me. New HG lipstick. I'd describe the color as a watermelon pink color, I would not call it peach though so the name can be rather misleading. Please see the first reviewer Sixxmum's pictures, they're great. On me, a fair blonde, it's a very flattering color. I feel beautiful when wearing it, even though I don't have much other makeup on. This lipstick does the trick!
The formula is excellent. Very moisturizing and soft. I love the light mango scent and the "wet look" the formula gives. Pigmentation is very good, it's not meant to be a full-coverage lipstick it's more of a lipgloss and lipstick love child. However, since I feel that most ordinary lipsticks are too drying the Mango Butter Lipstick is just my cup of tea. I will definitely repurchase! No doubt about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alicina on 4/9/2009 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Alicina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color is beautiful! I have fair/olive skin with dark brown hair and brown eyes (Bare Escentuals shade Medium Beige) and it is the perfect pick-me-up for me. Whenever I wear it, I pair it with Korres blush 18, a luminous coral peach that is the perfect compliment. I kid you not--whenever I wear these colors together, men on the street cannot stop flirting with me. Not kidding! And a lady in the elevator told me I looked so stylish even though I had just rolled out of bed and was walking my dogs in my pajamas. Not kidding. So if you have my coloring, run and grab these asap! The blush looks great on anyone, by the way. Only thing I would change: wish it lasted a little bit longer or left more of a stain! But the sheer level of pigment is perfect--leaves a moist glossy tint that doesn't look sticky/gooey--and the effect is youthful and flirty rather than femme fatale. I wouldn't recommend this formula for anyone who has deep lip wrinkles or feathering issues because it would probably bleed on them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sixxmum on 8/17/2008 6:26:00 PM more reviews by sixxmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty and fun "watermelon colored" (not really peach) lipstick. I'm a little torn about the color on me, because it is on the bright side, but it is nice for spring/summer wear and would probably be great for those who are younger and/or more adventurous with lip color. The formula is very soft and moisturizing. The pigmentation is decent, though these are not full-coverage lipsticks. The scent took me a little getting used to (because I'm not a mango butter scent fan) but it goes away fast enough after application. Korres has recently relabled the US products and added carmine as a "may contain," which is a bummer for those who can't manage that ingredient. It apparently is not in all colors, but they cannot (or would not) tell me which contained it. So, if that is an issue.... Otherwise, I recommend this lipstick.

Ingredients:
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) (6%), Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Avobenzone) (2%) Other ingredients: Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer (VP/Hexadecene Copolymer), Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Ozokerite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Anise Alcohol, Aroma (Flavor), Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid, Lecithin, Mangifera Indica Extract (Mangifera Indica (Mango) Fruit Extract), Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, [+/- (May Contain) Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake, Red 7, Red 6), CI 77491 (Iron Oxide), CI 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 17200 (Red 33), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)].

Pictures below:

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Lipstick products