SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 pears534 on 1/11/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by pears534

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product partly because of all the totes amazing smells there are! Small applicator which I also really like! I don't exactly think it totally moisturized my lips but it sure felt like it was when I put it on! Over all I think this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniDeelish on 1/10/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by DaniDeelish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand the positive reviews of this product.
Loves:
-The packaging. Amazing small tube fits anywhere.
-Smells great
-Feels minty on your lips. I love that feeling
Hates:
-The reason I gave this a bad review. It doesn't hydrate your lips. Well it does for maybe 5 minutes. After that they are more chapped and dryer and flakier than they were before I applied this. It just dries them out even more and makes my lips feel really bad.
Will not repurchase. Love everything, but the actual effects it has on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 1/9/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lip balm! It is really hydrating, smells good, and I don't have to constantly reply it! It does leave a slick layer but give it 10 min and it would sink in!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stuffaboutbeauty on 11/12/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by stuffaboutbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LoVe lOvE LoVe this chapstick! I bought this on a whim forever ago at Wal-Mart while standing in line in the beautiful Vanilla flavor. This is seriously my HG of all chapsticks, I have used it all up and been on the hunt for months now trying to find the exact one. I have bought 9 other chapsticks since then waiting for this one to show up and they have all gone in the trash. I even got a Soft Lips in shimmer Pearl something thinking it would be as good as the Vanilla and guess what, its not. This Vanilla SoftLips is better than Burt's Bees which everyone raves about. I will continue to hunt for it and I'll buy them all, it keeps my lips hydrated, soft, hint of vanilla and it doesn't feel like wax like most products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 44Gracie on 10/31/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the scent, but i didnt like its texture. i think its too slippery like petroleum jelly. i prefer creamy lip balms. This just didnt feel like it is hydrating my lips well. it dried up really quickly and left my lips uncomfortable and rough. i liked the tiny tingly feeling and the packaging, but i was a bit disappointed with the product. i prefer the texture of eos over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lip balm because is a little moisturizing, compact, and has SPF which is perfect for summer! They could be a bit more hydrating but I still love and will continue to repurchase them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpencersMommy on 5/21/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lip balm. The fact that it has added SPF20 is a bonus, especially with summer here. I love this stuff. It works very well on chapped lips, which is a constant problem for me.
It glides on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time.

Only con is that it only has 2g of product in the packaging. At shoppers (only place I could find it) I paid $5 for only one stick. This is pricey to me, looking at other lip balms I've seen, and their lower prices. But I can't complain; softlips really does work so I guess I'll just have to suck it up!

This is definitely the best for chapped lips. After ONE DAY, my lips were super smooth again.
LOVE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 badwolf42 on 3/24/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by badwolf42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This as a lip balm is not great. I use this only because it is the best lip balm with the highest SPF that I have found for a reasonable price. It's so easy for travel and extremely inexpensive. I would totally buy it again. It is not very moisturizing so I would not use it just because it is a lip balm. I like the SPF 20 though. So if you want it to be super moisturizing, you're out of luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snazzybear on 3/1/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore lipbalm, this was pretty pricey. I got it for around $5 at Shopper's Drug Mart, and it doesn't come with a lot of product. It feels very smooth on my lips, but it doesn't really moisturize. The smell is wonderful, however the taste is terrible. It tastes like a strong sunscreen!

When I put this on, my dead skin cells on my lips become much more apparent. The only use I can think of for this product is to put it on before exfoliating the lips, so that the exfoliator can get the dead skin off quicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amaranth7704 on 2/21/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by amaranth7704

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I was doing A LOT of research before buying it, because that's what I do. And I really wanted to try it out because I heard a lot of good reviews on this product. I gave it a 3 for the packaging and price because it was a little pricey since it only contain .7 oz of lip balm because of its small packaging. But, I do like how it looked and how you can twist it all the way to the top with it getting stuck like the usual lip balms.

Some pros are that it smells amazing, like fresh vanilla mixed with a little mint. And also, it goes on really smooth. But, the cons are that it does not last. I applied it and 10 minutes later, it was gone. I would probably not buy it again, but if I did, I would definitely try out the other flavors they have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products