SoftLips Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20

3.6

88 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/2/2014 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

con: not moisturizing enough, doesnt like the smell too. very mediocre. pro: cheap, suits guys who are afraid of shiny lip balm.



on 7/31/2014 11:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently tried this product after giving up on many others. I have tried all the lip balms that were very popular and highly recommended like Baby Lips,EOS,Bert's Bees and Smoochies. But they all don't hold a candle to Softlips. I found it when I was looking for an EOS and saw that it was a dollar less. I also loved that it had SPF 20 and the simplicity of the balm. No heavy or weird exotic fragrance. Just simple vanilla.(which in fact I LOVE the smell of) and it's really smooth. Lastly, I loved how it felt to go on. It's kinds like a refreshing feeling I guess. Maybe it's just me though. I haven't tried any of their other products but I kinda don't want to because I really love this one. I might in the future though


on 7/19/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The narrow little tube fits perfectly in a pocket or tiny makeup bag, the vanilla scent is quite pleasant, but the bottom line is that this product dries out my lips terribly. Maybe the mint in the formula causes dryness, but I didn't put the pieces together right away and continued using it to bad effect. Not a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This used to be my go to lip balm until I started trying others... Then I actually had something to compare them to and they didn't match up.
I find they don't moisturize much at all, which I would put as an important part of a lip balm. They seem to just sit on my lips which makes them feel very slimy. There is also a slight tingly/burning sensation when you first apply it but it's nothing to fear. It smells good though!


on 1/11/2014 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really like this product partly because of all the totes amazing smells there are! Small applicator which I also really like! I don't exactly think it totally moisturized my lips but it sure felt like it was when I put it on! Over all I think this is a great product!


on 1/10/2014 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand the positive reviews of this product.
Loves:
-The packaging. Amazing small tube fits anywhere.
-Smells great
-Feels minty on your lips. I love that feeling
Hates:
-The reason I gave this a bad review. It doesn't hydrate your lips. Well it does for maybe 5 minutes. After that they are more chapped and dryer and flakier than they were before I applied this. It just dries them out even more and makes my lips feel really bad.
Will not repurchase. Love everything, but the actual effects it has on your lips.


on 1/9/2014 2:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lip balm! It is really hydrating, smells good, and I don't have to constantly reply it! It does leave a slick layer but give it 10 min and it would sink in!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LoVe lOvE LoVe this chapstick! I bought this on a whim forever ago at Wal-Mart while standing in line in the beautiful Vanilla flavor. This is seriously my HG of all chapsticks, I have used it all up and been on the hunt for months now trying to find the exact one. I have bought 9 other chapsticks since then waiting for this one to show up and they have all gone in the trash. I even got a Soft Lips in shimmer Pearl something thinking it would be as good as the Vanilla and guess what, its not. This Vanilla SoftLips is better than Burt's Bees which everyone raves about. I will continue to hunt for it and I'll buy them all, it keeps my lips hydrated, soft, hint of vanilla and it doesn't feel like wax like most products.


on 10/31/2013 10:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the scent, but i didnt like its texture. i think its too slippery like petroleum jelly. i prefer creamy lip balms. This just didnt feel like it is hydrating my lips well. it dried up really quickly and left my lips uncomfortable and rough. i liked the tiny tingly feeling and the packaging, but i was a bit disappointed with the product. i prefer the texture of eos over this.


on 7/12/2013 10:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this lip balm because is a little moisturizing, compact, and has SPF which is perfect for summer! They could be a bit more hydrating but I still love and will continue to repurchase them


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
171 Reviews
Back to Top