SoftLips • Vanilla Lip Balm SPF20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LalaGinger29 on 7/31/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by LalaGinger29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I recently tried this product after giving up on many others. I have tried all the lip balms that were very popular and highly recommended like Baby Lips,EOS,Bert's Bees and Smoochies. But they all don't hold a candle to Softlips. I found it when I was looking for an EOS and saw that it was a dollar less. I also loved that it had SPF 20 and the simplicity of the balm. No heavy or weird exotic fragrance. Just simple vanilla.(which in fact I LOVE the smell of) and it's really smooth. Lastly, I loved how it felt to go on. It's kinds like a refreshing feeling I guess. Maybe it's just me though. I haven't tried any of their other products but I kinda don't want to because I really love this one. I might in the future though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandysmom on 7/19/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

The narrow little tube fits perfectly in a pocket or tiny makeup bag, the vanilla scent is quite pleasant, but the bottom line is that this product dries out my lips terribly. Maybe the mint in the formula causes dryness, but I didn't put the pieces together right away and continued using it to bad effect. Not a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 6/10/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be my go to lip balm until I started trying others... Then I actually had something to compare them to and they didn't match up.
I find they don't moisturize much at all, which I would put as an important part of a lip balm. They seem to just sit on my lips which makes them feel very slimy. There is also a slight tingly/burning sensation when you first apply it but it's nothing to fear. It smells good though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pears534 on 1/11/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by pears534

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product partly because of all the totes amazing smells there are! Small applicator which I also really like! I don't exactly think it totally moisturized my lips but it sure felt like it was when I put it on! Over all I think this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniDeelish on 1/10/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by DaniDeelish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand the positive reviews of this product.
Loves:
-The packaging. Amazing small tube fits anywhere.
-Smells great
-Feels minty on your lips. I love that feeling
Hates:
-The reason I gave this a bad review. It doesn't hydrate your lips. Well it does for maybe 5 minutes. After that they are more chapped and dryer and flakier than they were before I applied this. It just dries them out even more and makes my lips feel really bad.
Will not repurchase. Love everything, but the actual effects it has on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 1/9/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lip balm! It is really hydrating, smells good, and I don't have to constantly reply it! It does leave a slick layer but give it 10 min and it would sink in!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stuffaboutbeauty on 11/12/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by stuffaboutbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LoVe lOvE LoVe this chapstick! I bought this on a whim forever ago at Wal-Mart while standing in line in the beautiful Vanilla flavor. This is seriously my HG of all chapsticks, I have used it all up and been on the hunt for months now trying to find the exact one. I have bought 9 other chapsticks since then waiting for this one to show up and they have all gone in the trash. I even got a Soft Lips in shimmer Pearl something thinking it would be as good as the Vanilla and guess what, its not. This Vanilla SoftLips is better than Burt's Bees which everyone raves about. I will continue to hunt for it and I'll buy them all, it keeps my lips hydrated, soft, hint of vanilla and it doesn't feel like wax like most products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 44Gracie on 10/31/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the scent, but i didnt like its texture. i think its too slippery like petroleum jelly. i prefer creamy lip balms. This just didnt feel like it is hydrating my lips well. it dried up really quickly and left my lips uncomfortable and rough. i liked the tiny tingly feeling and the packaging, but i was a bit disappointed with the product. i prefer the texture of eos over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lip balm because is a little moisturizing, compact, and has SPF which is perfect for summer! They could be a bit more hydrating but I still love and will continue to repurchase them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpencersMommy on 5/21/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lip balm. The fact that it has added SPF20 is a bonus, especially with summer here. I love this stuff. It works very well on chapped lips, which is a constant problem for me.
It glides on smooth and lasts a decent amount of time.

Only con is that it only has 2g of product in the packaging. At shoppers (only place I could find it) I paid $5 for only one stick. This is pricey to me, looking at other lip balms I've seen, and their lower prices. But I can't complain; softlips really does work so I guess I'll just have to suck it up!

This is definitely the best for chapped lips. After ONE DAY, my lips were super smooth again.
LOVE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SoftLips products

More Lip Treatments products