Clarins • Double Fix • Mascara

rated 4.4(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 7/8/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So handy to keep mascara waterproof! My only complaint is that it can irritate my eyes if I accidentally get some too close. But I constantly use this when I go to the gym/hot-tub/steam room...and no mascara runs! I also cried at a recital and had no issues there.

Comes off easily with baby oil. :)

An added bonus...if you curl your lashes once the product sets, it'll hold that curl really well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Termoli on 6/16/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Termoli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If I could give it zero rating, I would. First of all, I've had an allergic reaction to this product. My eyes sting like hell. Secondly, it feels like glue and you really have to rub hard to get it off. I am returning mine tomorrow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hhappyanna on 6/16/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by hhappyanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is amazing! I use this in many different ways.
The consitency of this product is very silicone like imo. But when it dries it kind of gets a thad sticky but thats good!

One way i use it is to keep my lashes curled. My lashes grow very straight forward so i apply a littlebit of this on my lashes and then curl them and it makes the curl hold all day even if you cry or anything else that could happen :)

And another way i use this is to mix this with an eyeshadow and it creates this gel like texture and then i apply that as an eyeliner and let it dry a few minutes, you could also do your eyebrows like this and they will be super waterproof. And then when it sets it wont budge until you remove it with a good makeup remover :)
So this product is really worth the money imo because you can use this in many different ways.

Sorry if my grammar is weird im from sweden :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michellep92 on 5/27/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Michellep92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always have problems with smudging. But with this product that is in the past! I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen680 on 4/1/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by jen680

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

amazing stuff. I have not worn mascara for most of my life merely because I couldnít find something that did not smudge on my eyes. Iíve tried all the brands from drugstore to high end (waterproof, smudgeproof etc).. and literally could not find anything that didnít end up making me look like a panda towards the end of the day. NO LONGER with double fix!! I can now wear whatever mascara I want and it locks it in place. Really really impressed with the performance of this product. I also wear it alone for a glossy, shiny look on my lashes. Must have for those ladies out there who have issues with smudging like I do!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessieph8 on 3/2/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by jessieph8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

oh my god this stuff is incredible. Honestly, for people who have no problems with smudging, flaking, holding curl etc. I think its pointless to buy but if you are like me and have trouble with all three, I would DEFINATELY reccomend it. i have Always have problems with smudging, and if I find one that doesnt smudge, it flakes so I have probably gotten through about 15 mascaras and just not used them. The only brand that doesnt seem to smudge on me is Covergirl/Max Factor (same brand incase you didnt know) but sadly, on me, nobody else it seems, they flake but that is the only brand I used before. I founf this and decided to get it and I am so thankful that I did. It basically smudge,flakes and waterproofs any mascara, ANY. I have tested out everysing mascara that I have bought but smudged and this works with all of them. Another pro is that its great for brows too! I dont have very thick eyebrows but they are a bit unruly and this will set them in place all day. Once I finish this, I will definately be purchasing again, its now become the product I cant live without. Its crazy how no other companies have tried to come up with a similar product because if it worked, it would be a huge success. I remove it with coconut oil which is what I use for all my makeup since my skin is extremely sensitive and it works perfectly so im sure any oil-based remover will take it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 2/17/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, yes, yes I will buy this until the end of time. Hands down the ONLY THING that doesn't make my mascara smudge. I've been using it over all my mascaras even the waterproof ones since they still smudged. As I late, I've fallen in love with NARS mascara as it's the only non waterproof mascara that holds a curl on my lashes, however it smudged like crazy. The Clarins fixed that right up and made my lashes look glossier. It's amazing how it doesn't make the curl droop, makes my mascara smudge proof and flake proof. Also it doesn't irritate my eyes. I remove it by putting mineral/baby oil on a baby wipe and hold it on my lashes for a few seconds. The mineral oil disintegrates the stuff in less than a couple minutes. I'm not buying waterproof mascaras since I discovered Clarins Double Fix.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 damzelsdiamond on 2/12/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by damzelsdiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is brilliant! I haven't ever found a waterproof mascara that I liked and was recommended this by a friend. It goes directly on top of your normal mascara (doesn't matter which brand or formulation) and seals it perfectly to create smudge proof lashes. You can wear it swimming and it literally won't move.

damzelsanddiamonds.tumblr.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammit1984 on 1/14/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by ammit1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh THANK YOU makeupalley!! This is a lifesaver, I love this product to the moon and back!!

I have been having never ending problems with smudging, flaking and you name it with every frickin mascara I tried. I recently purchased a L'Oreal mascara, loved the effect it gave my lashes...except for the flaking and smudging that I get. Ugh! Not a cool look and once it starts, you're loathed to stop it. It made me paranoid at work all the time, and since I work with all men I don't want to be seen to check my mirror constantly.

I read the reviews for this and decided to purchase it, I'm so glad I did this will now be a staple in my regime... I never bothered with WP mascara because I read bad things about it breaking your lashes and drying them out, so I just always avoided like the plague. This means that I can have mascara that stays put whilst still avoiding the WP editions that i hate so much. I'm really happy!!

The product is like a clear mascara and basically you apply it once your mascara dries. It is a film that forms over your lashes. It doesn't make my lashes feel any different, it doesn't irritate my eyes and it doesn't cause a problem when it comes to taking my makeup off either. It costs £18 for a tube and it also works for brows too which is really good if you have colour on them.

I won't be without this product now and neither should you be if you have the same problems that I do. Try it and you won't regret it, I cannot understand why every brand hasn't cashed in on this, if they discontinued it I would be mortified, in fact, I think I might buy a backup just incase. One of the best buys I've ever made, granted not an exciting one, but totally worth the money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiH on 11/10/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by barbiH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

As the previous reviewer Gwen says below.....this is genius. I've been having issues with my mascara flaking over the course of the day. I had tested out several HE and LE mascaras and they all seemed to leave flakes by mid-afternoon. Besides, I really do love my Chantecaille faux cils mascara.....it's like Clinique's Naturally Glossy, only on steroids. It's so very black but still looks great on my very blonde lashes. This Clarins literally seals the deal. As an earlier poster suggests, I do let my mascara dry down prior to applying this gel. No color change.....nothing obvious UNTIL later in the day, when you recheck in the mirror and there are NO FLAKES. Fabulous!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Mascara products