L'Oreal • Carbon Black Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(494 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thaonlylakergirl on 11/17/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by thaonlylakergirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype. The black color isn't intense. It's more of a soft black. So, if you have dark skin, this likely will not give you a dark enough color pay off. The applicator is flimsy and doesn't stay firm to get a steady, straight line applied. Not impressed at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noodletan on 11/6/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by noodletan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favourite liquid eyeliner. The applicator gives you perfect control, and I get a beautiful, consistent winged eyeliner every time. Considering it isn't waterproof, it still lasts the entire day. My only problem with it is that it doesn't come in a waterproof formula. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 9/26/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Phenomenal!

I have normal/dry skin so the oily eyelids thing isnít an issue for me. This liner goes on smoothly and I love the thin tip applicator. I do the winged cat eye every day and I always get dense black coverage with this. I put this on in the morning and it wears all day even through my work outs. I can see why Paula Begouin rates this as a BEST liquid eyeliner product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nialing on 9/8/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by nialing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I created an account just so that I could review this product. This is my first ever liquid eyeliner (recommended by my coworker) and let me tell you...I have not been more impressed. I normally have extremely oily eyelids, and from a full day out (8am-8pm) this liner stays intact and will not smudge. I don't do a winged line, so having a thin tip is not a concern for me. But if you do create one, than this liner is probably not for you, as the felt tip is a little on the bigger side. I got this for about $8+tax at Shoppers on sale. I know they sell it regularly for $8 at Walmart, a little on the pricey side for a drugstore liner, nevertheless I love this product!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HR20 on 9/7/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by HR20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this eyeliner after reading all the reviews, but I was extremely disappointed. I did not find the color to be a dark, pigmented black. I have black hair/eyebrows/eyelashes but my skin tone is not that dark, so I need VERY deep dark black eyeliner or else it looks faded against my skin (think Urban Decay's Perversion eyeliner). This eyeliner was not a deep black at all and it looked terrible and faded when I used this on my top lid. The eyeliner is a bit shimmery, not matte, and the felt tip is long and flimsy so it's a bit hard to use. For $8 this eyeliner is not worth it. For drugstore eyeliners I like Revlon's ColorsStay a lot better; it's half the price and the color is much blacker!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hannahlovesmakeup1 on 8/29/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by hannahlovesmakeup1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is really black which is a pro, but it is however too watery and comes off pretty easily. I wouldn't recommend this product nor would I purchase it again. I certainly also wouldn't recommend it to people with oily eyelids as I said this eyeliner is watery. Hope this review was helpful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tellyhigh on 8/27/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by tellyhigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my second liquid eyeliner and I love it! I'm kind of a beginner in using liquid eyeliners (was a bit skeptical with liquid eyeliners probably because of my bad experience with my first one so I stuck with gel and pencil eyeliners mostly). This eyeliner is easy to control and I can draw winged eyes look easily. It is quite smudge proof because I tried rubbing after 1 hour and it still stays intact. However, I read in other reviews that it may flake when you rub after 5 hours! So be careful! It is waterproof as well and comes off easily when I use bifesta makeup remover. I will probably look out for other brands for more comparison once I'm done with this (only 1.5ml so I believe it wil be gone in a jiffy).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chelsealiang on 8/20/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by chelsealiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's easy to apply and it comes out very black which I like. However, it feels very watery when I apply this. Also, it smudges when I use my eyelash curler after. The eyeliner will come off when I curl my eyelashes even if I waited for the liquid to dry. It even smudged if I used a good primer. Not happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariloureiro on 8/11/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by mariloureiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

- Very pigmented, really dark.
- Start fading around 10 hours after applied.
- Easy to control and apply.
- Good price.
- I have mine for over 6 months, didn't change or get dry.

Not a bad thing to say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilmissmay on 8/5/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by lilmissmay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product at Shoppers Drugmart for $6.99, on sale. Normally, I would buy L.A Colors liquid eyeliner, which is never more than $1.50, and what I LOVE about the LA Colors liquid liner is that it lasts forever. Well, maybe a year. And it is super easy to apply, and really black, etc. However, it's become super hard to find lately. So once I started running out of my LA liner, I went to Shoppers and picked up "Lineur Intense" in carbon black. I really wanted to like this product, but I've been so disappointed by other liners that I had few doubts. First off, the packaging is ridiculous. It's huge, considering it doesn't come with very much liquid liner.
It's such a waste of plastic, and tricks you into thinking you're getting a lot of eyeliner. Wrong, I've used it maybe six times and it's almost empty.
But what I really hated the most, is the felt tip. It's super stiff, doesn't glide easily, and basically just makes a huge mess. Also, if you don't let the first layer dry, and you go to re-apply to make it darker, the felt tip wipes it off. I could go on and on about why I will never buy this product but I think I've said enough. Huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products