OPI • Parlez-Vous OPI? • Polishes

rated 4.5(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emmiemc on 1/2/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After an arduous eBay battle, I finally won the much-coveted Parlez-Vous OPI that I've been craving. I paid roughly 25 USD for it.

Overall, the color is slightly darker and more grey than the online swatches make it appear -- I'd describe it as a muted concrete-mauve mix. This is the most accurate swatch I've seen: http://farm5.staticflickr.com/4035/4406006902_69078fe0d4_z.jpg?zz=1

It's got the usual OPI formula: easy to spread, highly pigmented (2 coats for full opacity) and dries relatively quickly.

Overall, I'd say a great fall color, though probably dupable at a lower cost and less effort to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflyashes on 8/9/2012 5:47:00 AM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The formula for this shade is top-notch. I rarely have a problem with OPI but this one was exceptionally smooth and easy to work with. This shade becomes fully opaque in two coats; the first coat is true to the bottle color and the second dries a shade darker than the bottle color. It's a gorgeous, chic greyed purple/lilac that's also edgy. It's absolutely stunning on fair skintones and definitely an HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 2/15/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all time favourite for toes. Its a muted greyish purple, modern and chic. Opaque in two coats, non-streaky and just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pizza415 on 11/27/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by pizza415

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this color done at a manicure and I love it! It seemed to go on thick, but the color dried very nicely. The purple for me looks a little darker than it does in some of the pictures shown here, but this is the brightest color I've done for work and think it's definitely office appropriate. :)

I'm a happy camper and think I would need to go out and buy a bottle now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VMV on 6/23/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty blueberry color. Very elegant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LizSaysSo on 6/9/2011 7:09:00 AM more reviews by LizSaysSo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this polish online based on swatches I saw/reviews I read ranting and raving about how this color was drop-dead gorgeous. The purple was a nice muted, medium, office-appropriate purple, but I wasn't bowled over.

Was the formula smooth, thick and creamy? Absolutely--it's an OPI polish. Is that enough to make me reach for a second bottle of this exact color when mine runs out? Probably not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 5/19/2011 2:36:00 AM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very pretty purple-ish grey creme. It can be worn all year round as it can pass for a spring/summer shade because of the purple and it can be a fall/winter shade because of the greyness in it. Its very opaque and two coats will be enough. It dries faster than other OPIs I have so I am always so pleased to use it.
.
I recently brought this with me on a vacation and I guess I didn't close it tightly enough because it spilled a bit. After a few weeks I decided to paint my nails this color and to my surprise, the bottle had been sealed shut from the dried polish! Thankfully, putting some NP remover on the cap fixed the problem and I can continue my love affair with the color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 5/19/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down my favourite purple shade of polish in my collection. I wear this one quite often from the time that I first brought it. (I think 2008/2009) It is slightly grey-toned in my opinion so it's not as bright as most purple shades out there. The grey tones in this still make it look soft and pretty without making it seem ''dull'', but still gives it an edgy feel. I love the formula of this one especially because it is rather thick so I can getaway with just two coats. It dries relatively fast and It lasts for about 5, sometimes 6 days without chipping at all. By far one of my favourite shades. Will be sad when this runs out since its a bit hard to find now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 4/29/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this color would make the Easter Bunny proud. It kinda reminds me of a shade of jelly bean. Typically Essie is my go to nail polish brand, but this particular shade is making me rather smitten with OPI.

Application was dreamy. Two coats and that's just because I'm obsessive compulsive. It's warmer and poppier then You Don't Know Jacques, however it does inherit somewhat of an earthy putty that everyone admires in that shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyfacades on 3/15/2011 5:35:00 AM more reviews by prettyfacades

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour.

When it first came out 2+ years ago, I thought it was so weird and not me, but I've fallen in love with it and have been hunting for it for the past 2 months and FINALLY got it.

It's a very avant garde colour, not as bright as other lavenders or lilacs out there. It feels a bit more dusty, well it's very French feeling, like a chic 20 something girl sitting at Cafe de Flore.

Formula's good, like all things OPI. Not streaky or lumpy. I put on 3 coats for a darker and more opaque colour to cover the nail line, but it's definitely opaque in 2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products