SinfulColors • Dancing Nails • Polishes

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 8/31/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A true rose gold polish that is long wearing.Application is opaque with one swipe as with most Sinful polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurin on 2/25/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Laurin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Dancing Nails is my all time favorite color from Sinful Colors. The color is gorgeous, it doesn't streak and it wears very well. Applied with Stickey base coat and Seche Vite top coat, it lasted over a week without chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sienna2125 on 8/12/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sienna2125

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was in my untrieds. Now I'm kicking myself for not having used this sooner. This is a perfect pink for those that are not into barbie/light pinks. This is a darker pink version of a rose gold. This is great for spring & summer. I took a star off b/c this needs thinner b/c the formula by itself is a little thicker than I prefer. However, now I finally have a pink np that I like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaureenAnn on 6/11/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by MaureenAnn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful color at a bargain price! Dancing Nails is a gorgeous rose color with an almost metallic finish. I'm just now starting to venture in to darker shades of polish in an attempt to break out of my "nude polish only" rut, and this shade did not disappoint. It had the wow factor I was looking for, but didn't look overdone.
Two coats was all it took to get maximum coverage and it looked great and held up really well. It started to look a little flat by day 3, but a quick layer of topcoat restored the shine and kept it going for close to a week.
Liked it so much I already bought a backup bottle in case this shade is discontinued. A rarity for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bbleu7856 on 11/4/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by bbleu7856

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color...it's like a metallic rose color...very striking. The problem is, it doesn't last long at all. I had a chip by the second day. I guess because this is dirt cheap, you get what you pay for. It's too bad because I do love the color of this. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 8/13/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cant stop staring at my mani when I wear this. NC25 for reference but I am sure this can look good on anyone. I feel extra pretty with this metallic rose polish. I dont think its frosty at all. I wore ChG Sex on the Beach prior to this and it has the same metallic shimmer finish as ChG SOTB. Except this is a darker version of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 10/11/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I almost said, "improbably" because this is such a "showy," glam, polish. The kind you see in December issues of beauty mags urging us all to embrace all things shimmery and light catching. This is all of the above, but shimmery sans the glitter that would make it too immature a shade for many, light catching due to a soft metallic sheen, not frost in my opinion. Improbable for day it would seem at first glance but somehow it works. The color is hard to describe and I'm an artist but here goes, a metallic-y, raspberry that seems to have a brownish undertone somewhere, but no otherwise perceptible warmth to it.

It will look gorgeous celebrating festivities, whatever yours may be, and News Years too like the mags say, but I'm getting a kick out of seeing my finger tips light up in a way that reads sexy, not forth of July, right now just into Fall. I don't like any shimmers, only creams, for pedicures, and think this looks best on shorter than longer nails. I like the formula, not streaky nor thick whatsoever and dried quickly too. I did use a fast dry top coat but I allowed for the polish to dry first. I have never been a fan of Sinful, but for their price and quantity of product, till now. Cheap thrill that doesn't look like one.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 7/26/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Dancing Nails is a pretty color......in the bottle. It's a mix of pink, brown and purple with a lot of tiny silver sparkles. After three coats, the end result was really metallic and frosty looking as well as visible streaks. I think this color looks better on the toes then the fingers (if that makes sense). I think Sinful Colors are hit or miss and this one is a miss for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mommyholly on 6/6/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by mommyholly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate to be the negative nelly here, but i hated this polish!! Let me rephrase that, I love the color, hate the formula. Very thick, goopy and streaky. I had to heap on the top coat because the brush on the top coat smudged the color!!! this never happens with other polishes, even the cheap Wet N Wild ones!! Will not repurchase any sinful polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aftersunset on 5/30/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by aftersunset

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Such a nice color and shiny finish. Enough redness in these to off set the brown. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products