Trish McEvoy • Treatment Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 malonelewis on 4/15/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by malonelewis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Was hoping for a great foundation for the price. The sales lady assured me it would work wonders on my oily skin/large pores. This settled in my pores and made them look larger if possible. My face looked uneven and splotchy fast and got worse through out the day. I tried with a different primer and that didn't work. After 3 attempts, I put in the large bin of useless makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sass on 4/12/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Sass

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is horrible. It is very drying and I don't even have dry skin..... It just sits on the skin and clumps in certain spots. Love Trish's products but this item was a disappointment. Sticking with my HG, Hourglass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linnrut24 on 2/17/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Linnrut24

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation! Have bought it twice and despite it's terrible price - way high, will probably buy again. I'm lucky to have few lines and wrinkles, but this foundation does not settle into them. It's important to use a good primer and brush to apply, otherwise your pores will look larger and the makeup will be a bit slick. However, if you take the time it will be worthwhile!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 georgiamarie on 7/18/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by georgiamarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish I liked this foundation, since I spent so much money on it, not once but twice. The first bottle I bought ended up being too dark for my skin. I think my skin lightened after I bought the foundation due to using hydroquinone in a separate product, so I can't blame the woman who helped me pick the shade the first time. I bought a second one in a lighter shade, and while the shade worked better for my skin, I still couldn't bring myself to love this stuff--$150 into it!

I just don't think this foundation is suitable for women with large pores and oily skin, which is what I have. I tried this with and without sunscreen under it, with and without primer under it, with and without Trish's Beauty Balm Instant Solutions SPF 35--none of those seemed to help. The foundation would settle into the pores on my nose and magnify them. I would honestly look worse with makeup than without. Plus, the "dewey" "glowy" look of this foundation only made me look like an oil slick an hour after I applied it.

I finally decided to cut my losses and find another foundation, although I generally love most of Trish's line. Her beauty organizer and all of the products that fit on the makeup pages have been fantastic for me so far. And her eye base and mascara are some of the best cosmetic products I've ever bought.

I was going to try a MAC foundation that gets good ratings for oily skin but then I read a review that recommended Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation. I bought it two days ago and I'm sorry to say that for $8, it is already performing so much better than the Trish McEvoy Treatment foundation ever did. ($75!!!) I used the same stipling brush I used with the Trish foundation, and the Dream Matte Mousse goes on beautifully, doesn't settle into my pores at all, and doesn't make me look like an environmental disaster. It just goes to show that you don't always get a more suitable product when you spend more money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Psy1ocke on 1/22/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Psy1ocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite foundation! Dewy but not overly so, moisturizing and makes my skin look healthy. Price is outrageous though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 consumate1 on 6/14/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by consumate1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Other    

Ever since I used the Trish McEvoy line I have had nothing but problems. Between the moisturizer and liqiud makeup my face is a mess and I am now going to the dermatologist to get it fixed. I say beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MMBBii on 10/9/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by MMBBii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this foundation yesterday because I needed a professionally done makeup for my passport. My skin looked amazing at the moment and even in the picture but I noticed dehydration hours later, but since I bought I I went ahead and used it again on my skin today, today I used it with the TRISH HYALURONIC BOOSTER, then I used the dermalogica pure light spf 30 ( which tends to dry my skin but I feel protected from the sun), I spread the foundation which was easy then I applied the the TRISH LINE REFINER under my eyes since I get so dry in the eye area, ( usually I use AQUAPHOR under my eyes, but since I was afraid of damage the foundation I used the TRISH LINE REFINER for no mess at all costs...

Bottom line: My combination skin was dry all day, my under eye area ( wich I didn't use concealer, since I am afraid to get even more dry under my eyes and I don't need too much concealer in the first place).

TRISH HYALURONIC BOOSTER, horrible
TRISH LINE REFINER, good but need to be reapplied in my case
TRISH beta hydroxy PADs, bad
TRISH CLEANSER LOTION, horrible
TRISH TREATMENT FOUNDATION, okay to bad
TRISH MASCARA, bad, too natural and no dramatic eyes
I didn't use any powder but a little kanebo cinnamon blush/bronzer.

I bought $670.00 and returned all today, I don't know if I did good returning the TRISH LINE REFINER, but I am testing CLE DE PEAU FLUID FOUNDATION tomorrow and I will see if my skin under my eyes get dry.

GOOD LUCK


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 6/11/2010 2:54:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the lightest shade which looked very yellow. Im was not happy spending $75 on a foundation, when the SA rang me up I almost dropped. I like a dewy finish and this foundation gave me a nice glowy coverage..........except I did notice it kind of sat on my skin and I looked cakey and I have never had that kind of a problem with most foundations it was a matter of liking them or not. I have been using EL's Lucidity for 8 yrs or so and its my HG foundation. Im only giving this 2 lippies for the glow effect thats it. I wouldn't mind spending the $75 for something that looked flawless and glowy, this foundation does not live up to my expectations at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Heffie2 on 1/13/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Heffie2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a lousy product. It is streaky, does not provide good coverage and it sits on top of the skin. It is also VERY expensive. Total waste. Do not buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simplicity310 on 11/2/2009 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Simplicity310

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My skin had an awful cystic acne reaction to this combined with the loose mineral powder. In fact, when I felt my face itching before I left the store -- I should have known better. I was attracted to it because of the supposed "soothing" ingredients and learning that Trisha's husband is a dermatologist. This foundation is highly pigmented so a little will go a long way. But, it kinda sits on top of any skin imperfections making them even more noticeable and disappears as the day goes on. This will probably work for someone looking to cover rosacea, etc but for us acne-prone, old acne scar girls...this foundation isn't a good pick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trish McEvoy products

More Liquid products