Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(709 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 vickie34 on 10/29/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a good mascara
However, the brush comes out of the tube with TOO many products on it
Formula is super wet
so if you were using it for the first time, it is not gonna be pretty
Also, it is very hard to take off if you get the waterproof one
After a week or so, the formula starts to dry off and thats when its good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lottea on 8/9/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by lottea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love this mascara! It was given as a gift to me so I have not purchased it myself. The fact that it doesn't feel heavy, flake or give me raccoon eyes is great! I also find the tube that it comes in to be handy for storing things like hair grips, which is an added bonus!

I find that I have to apply a few coats to get some volume though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courttaney on 1/30/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by courttaney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love how this mascara doesn't smudge or flake off. It also doesn't give me raccoon eyes when trying to remove my makeup at night. Even swimming is more enjoyable as I don't have to worry about my eye makeup. I like the brush and love the selection of colours they come in. I've tried the black, blue, and currently using the green. I like the volume mascara but prefer the classic mascara. I buy it for 29.95 at Trade Secrets in canada. They even have eyeliners and eyebrow mousse which I will probably buy the next time I need to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dromero03 on 12/7/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This mascara has its pros and its cons which I will detail below. Moreover this cost a lot for the very little that it did. If you like putting on mascara in general but aren't looking for the length and thickness and want sometime that comes off with a lot soap and water, then this is for you. However if you want the length and thickness, I recommend you try a L'oreal mascara as this one didn't do anything for me. Also for the cost (almost $30 bucks) I expected a lot more then just mascara on my lashes. The only thing I did like about this mascara is that it stood put and never moved and didn't leave behind any residual mascara after you washed it off.

Pro
Glides on easy
Doesn't flake, smudge or run
With soap (face cleaner) and warm water it comes off
Comes off like tubes and leaves no mess behind
Nice long wand

Cons
No volume
Very little length
You need a lot of soap and water to get it off
Made my eyelashes stick together instead of spreading them out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CarlieJacobsLove on 10/29/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by CarlieJacobsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was a waste of time and money for me

I spent 28 dollars on it.

I wish now I could just take it back! This mascara comes with a very ordinary brush, and is going to be a complete no-no for anyone looking to do anything besides darken and define their lashes. I have a pretty nice lashes, that don't need a lot of length or thickening, but I still found this formula too basic and boring. It also clumped a bit, and didn't respond well to my curler. It didn't flake or smudge during the day, it didn't irritate my eyes

It didn't do anything at all!! It just sat on my eyelashes and refused to move. I found removing it was a bit of a pain. I didn't have any directions to follow, so I tried cold cream first, then water, and then spent about fives minutes pinching and pulling the little tubes of mascara off my lashes (it sounds a lot more violent that it actually was). And I still woke up with flakes and smudges around my eyes the next morning. After a long day, I don't have the time to play around at taking off my mascara, so I was really not impressed!

If you wear mascara on your lower lashes and you can figure out how to get all of this off, you will probably really enjoy this product. If you just want a basic mascara that defines the lashes and won't flake or smudge throughout daily use, I recommend trying an ordinary waterproof formula mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 8/13/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh goodness I absolutely hated this mascara. I can see why this didn't work for me as I have rather measly, long spidery lashes. I wasn't anticipating volume, but this made my lashes clump together and look even more sparse! I still liked the idea of easy removal and I'm on vacation so I bought a tube and it is going back. Using it once was enough for me! So hard to work with. The ultra wet formula even left those dreaded little dots of black on my perfectly blended shadow! Which is my ultimate pet peeve.

The packaging is lovely. Not too much product on the brush, the brush is a nice wire hourglass shape, and it's in a tasteful silver canister. All the same I feel as though it should be a synthetic brush as that might help with the clumping issue I experienced.

I really wanted to like this! At least for my vacation. But like I said one use did it in for me. If I'm not getting volume I expect length and I didn't get any of that really either. I should have painted my blonde lashes with waterproof liquid eyeliner and they would have looked better. Oh well time to try other tubing formulas!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystallw on 3/30/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by crystallw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this mascara for about half a year now and I still love it. The packaging is nice, although the metal tube it comes in isn't needed in my opinion. The mascara itself is great. It doesn't smudge, it stays all day, holds up a curl decently and the tubes come off easily with warm water. The only thing I don't like about this mascara is that it doesn't do much for volume, which is something I lack with my short and thin lashes. It also is pretty pricy (30 dollars Canadian at sephora) but overall I do really like it and I will definitely keep buying it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WhackyAki on 12/14/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really unique mascara but it does take a while to get used to. I'll admit, it's not my favourite because I have blonde, thin eyelashes that need a lot of volume. It really helps to play around with different application techniques with this stuff because it all comes down to how you apply it. I do like this after it has dried out a bit, when it's "fresh" it's really wet and can make your lashes spidery. I like to brush this on really lightly and gently "paint" it on as opposed to combing through your lashes like the conventional method. The best thing by far is the staying power and removal. It is truly waterproof, the only time it hasn't worked for me is in the sauna or steam room (duh!). Removal is great, you really do need only water and pressure and the tubes just slip off. This mascara is good if you're overnighting somewhere and don't want to haul around makeup removers and cotton pads.

The only reason I took a point off is because it's not really my preferred look for a mascara. I use it occasionally, say if I'm swimming or want a natural look. If you bought this and don't like it, try to play around with different methods of applying!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 88angels on 11/3/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by 88angels

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I gave this mascara a 4 because for its specific use, its brilliant. On clients who tend to be smudgy and complain about difficult removal this is perfect. Because of the tubing aspect, smudging is a non-issue. and it removes so easily with water. But needs replacing fairly often and you know when its getting old because it gets spidery. unfortunately you don't know this until you've already applied it and the spiders appear without advance notice! I have read some reviews recommending Kanebo over this one so I'll give that a whirl and let you know what happens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaptainJackSparrow on 10/19/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by CaptainJackSparrow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara. Have been using it for years and would not want to change from using a tube mascara. Does not run or flake. Easy to remove. For those that want thick layered mascara this product will not make you happy. If you want a natural clean look that stays put 100% of the time you will be thrilled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products