Bobbi Brown • Metallic Eye Shadow - Brown Stone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 7/10/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a definite HG eyeshadow for me. I have blue eyes and pale skin, and this is everything I could ever want. Like all Bobbi Brown eyeshadows, it is extremely pigmented and it lasts forever, so I probably won't ever need to repurchase it (although if I do run out, I will). It's a shimmery taupe that really defines your eyes. I use it all over my eyelid and it looks great. SO quick and easy to apply. I love how you can buy the palette and choose to use them in the individual pans they come in or put them in the palette. No MAC eyeshadow compares to this, so even though it's a bit more expensive, I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 3/25/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this eye shadow as a mini sample. It is basically a basic taupe color with some slight blue/silver metallic sheen to it. It is a good color to add to your outer V. As I didnt buy this product, I dun find this an interesting color. Think of this as a staple like a basic black eyeshadow which u use to complete a look rather than a beautiful looking eyeshadow. In fact I use this on my eye brow as I have extremely oily skin. After using this, I will use my eyebrow pencil for more definition. The reason why I wont repurchase this is bcos I have been using this color everyday for at least 1 yr and it is still 95% full. haha This is gonna last me forever. If I hit pan one day, I am just gonna buy refill pans from mac as they r cheaper than BB.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelyhazel on 12/3/2010 3:59:00 PM more reviews by lovelyhazel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This e/s is a great everyday taupe color - a real workhorse. It leans cool, to me, with a bit of a silvery cast. The perfect brown/grey metallic combo with a bit of shimmer. There is no shimmer fallout at all - perfectly work appropriate. I will definitely hit pan on this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* insertcornynamehere on 7/23/2010 12:06:00 AM more reviews by insertcornynamehere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeshadow at Murale for $26 CDN. Bobbi brown's site calls it a silvery beige brown and I guess that's sorta right....if you take out the beige. It's more of a silvery taupe brown. When you apply it you see a silver sheen and can be layered for more intensity. The formula is harder than say Stila's but I don't like overly soft eyeshadows because it makes it harder to pack on the color without having it on your undereye area. The packaging is bland but practical. It has a little window that shows you what shade it is and can also be popped into one of Bobbi Brown's customizable compacts. I like to pair this shade with MAC Smut, Style Snob, and Shroom for a taupey brown smokey eye. If you're a taupe lover, don't miss out on this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gna on 12/14/2009 3:06:00 AM more reviews by gna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since BB's metallic shadows last well on me, I work with the shadows' graininess & sheerness by applying with my fingers. Then, it's all fine. That said, in the line-up of boring colors, there's no stand-out except for Brown Stone. It is a surprisingly ugly color. The sheer yet darkish pigment, together with the shimmer particles, make an unattractive mess on my lids. BB does not do metaliics well. They remind me of the shadows in L'oreal's HIP duos. For the money, I expect more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsaraya29 on 11/10/2009 11:39:00 PM more reviews by tsaraya29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The name is kind of misleading; I was expecting a warmer brown color with some shimmer. This appears more like a silvery ashen shade, with hardly any brown or cocoa color, perhaps because my own skin tone is brown, so the color washes out to a gray. That said, it still is a very nice eye color and can brighten the eyes. This reminds me a lot of UD Underground shade. The consistency is very smooth. I use this with BB cocoa shadow in the crease and black ink fluid liner to complete the look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bgkscjudge on 10/4/2009 10:42:00 AM more reviews by bgkscjudge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't sure about this color when I first bought it. As soon as I put it onthough I fell in love with it!!! It is a beautiful color!!! Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 6/11/2009 3:14:00 PM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Brown Stone is described on the Bobbi Brown website as "silvery beige brown." I am more inclined to agree with the other posters here that it is more of a taupe shade -- sort of a grey and brown combo. It's really, really beautiful. It's both subtle and shimmery at the same time if that's possible. It's not too light and not too dark. Just perfect. I love Bobbi Brown shadows. I own them all, and this one is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coolhat on 12/21/2008 7:19:00 AM more reviews by coolhat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many others, I also received this as a sample a few months ago. I absolutely love it and will purchase when the sample runs out. It's a gorgeous gray/brown that's soft and smoky. Works well with Banana and shimmer wash Champagne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 10/18/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this as a sample from BB and love it! Will most likely invest in the full-sized, and, Bobbi... you better NOT discontinue this one! :o)


I love this silvered-brown eyeshadow in the crease with BB Banana e/s on the lids; or, on the outer thirds of my lids with a silver highlighter (MAC Silver Fog Pigment) on the inner thirds of the lids. So versatile and so very pretty! My only query would be why this eyeshadow is considered "metallic," because this one is not overly frosty, shiny, or metallic at all- at least not on MY lids! I think it would be even more fantastic if it were more metallic... but still, I love it just the way it is, too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products