Olay • Touch of Sun - overnight • Self Tanners

rated 4.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 vwgreen on 1/1/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by vwgreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the smell of this, and I find its even a pretty decent moisturizer, however I don't really notice a difference in color yet. I bought it a while back, used it a few times, got impatient with it and tossed it aside. I'm going to try it again and commit to it this time, because I'm really hoping it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Love2read on 11/3/2011 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Love2read

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this tanner. It gave me a really dark tan and it smells great. The tan is so natural looking. No orange color. I think it's a great value. The tan was also long lasting on me. It's better than many more expensive tanners I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirstindoyle on 2/21/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by kirstindoyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only sunless tanner I can use, and I've been through them all. Doesn't turn me orange, application is foolproof (doesn't get splotchy or streaky) and it smells great! It's buildable over a few days, then I find I just reach a kind of plateau where I don't get any darker, but I just use this in the winter when I'm looking for a touch of subtle color (I get pretty darn pale- NC15 looks dark on my skin by the end of winter), and it does the trick! I have both the body lotion and the face lotion, and they both work really well and don't have that 'burnt' smell that some tanning lotions tend to when they come in contact with skin. It's also a pretty decent moisturizer, which is nice for winter use. I've repurchased numerous times, and will continue to as long as I can find it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JAREDISAAC on 7/11/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by JAREDISAAC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This review is not for the overnight touch of sun, just the regular. I usually purchase fair-medium as I am quite pale and have not really been pleased with any self tanner I have used. I picked up a bottle of the self tanner in a medium/dark skin tone just to see what happens. Not only did I love this self tanner cuz the smell was great but the coloring was also great. Very natural looking and I am very pale. I tend to use it for about 3 days, which gives me a nice healthy glow, then give myself a day or so break,, cuz I don't want it to get too orangy. So far, so good. I had someone ask me if I was "tanning" the other day at work. I had to laugh when they asked me that! So far, this is the best self tanner I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JudgeJudy41 on 7/2/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by JudgeJudy41

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The color payoff isn't great, but it does have the color chart on the tube, so I wasn't expecting much. Overall it gives a decent color ( light brown ) and suits my needs. I'm not interested in looking like a bronze goddess ( looks fine on others ), because I like to keep my face more on the light-medium color range. The price is around $6.50-$7.00 and it doesn't have that strong, funk smell that most self-tanners have. Can't rate how well it moisturizes, because my skin needs additional moisturizing - always. I probally won't purchase again, but it was a nice change!


By the way, I bought the light/medium skin tones formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 5/23/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the Touch of Sun facial moisturizer with SPF 20, for Fair complexions. (not the "overnight" product.)
This product has given me a great summery glow that doesn't look fake on my fair but rosey complexion. I use it every day and I still haven't gotten a fake tan look, just like I have some "healthy color."
I love that it has SPF in it and it hasn't broken me out either (and I can at times be prone to breakouts.) Never noticed any unpleasant smell either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 typicalprototype on 5/14/2009 9:38:00 PM more reviews by typicalprototype

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i bought this in med/ dark after seeing the reviews also mainly because it didnt contain mineral oil and in 2 apps i am DARK and i mean DARK i love this stuff soo much !! i do need to find a facial product also it doesnt turn my face and neck so i am white on the face and neck which is corrected with foundation *UPDATE* After using this product four days outta 7 my friends said i had a orangey yellow glow that looked overly fake but some of my other friends said i didnt . personally i dont really think i do but mind you most of my friends are pretty pale so any one with a hint of color looks overly tan to them

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillbanks on 5/7/2009 1:00:00 PM more reviews by jillbanks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this stuff is GREAT. I used it nightly on my super white legs for three nights in a row and today my legs are tan enough to wear capris without being embarassed! This is not meant to get you dark right away like regular self tanner. I like using it on my legs b/c I typically don't show them that much and therefore don't want to waste my more expensive self tanners on them. I used the medium/dark color and like I said, my legs are really white. It gave me just the right amount of color and I plan on using it all this summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jessibean on 5/1/2009 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Jessibean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product a while ago, and used it for about two weeks before giving up with it. It didn't make a difference in my colour and the smell as very strong (not a bad smell, but definitely not discreet). I tried it again this past week, and again I am disappointed. It didn't make a difference anywhere except for one spot on my arm, where it went dark brown in a little clump. had to scrub the skin off to get the ugly spot to go away. Could be because I bought the medium shade, but it was really weird. Overall didn't like it at all, and it took a fairly long time to dry and leaves me with a sticky feeling after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bjet on 4/27/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Bjet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One lippy gone only cause I personally I don't like waiting for it to dry and it takes me FOREVER to apply... I love the smell its very relaxing which is good because it helps me fall asleep :) I really really really like how it moisturizes!!! My skin is so soft and smooth :D I'm not an avid user because i'm lazy so I haven't been able to see colour changes yet. BUT I PROMISE THIS TIME I WILL USE IT EVERYDAY and update later! But from what other reviewers have said it bronzes nicely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Self Tanners products