LUSH • Vanishing Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sandoora9 on 12/11/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Sandoora9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So since I am just about to make my second purchase of this product, I thought I would share my review. I have combination skin, with visible breakouts on my T-Zone. I'm using the Lush Tea Tree water but also needed a moisturizer for even with breakouts, it is always recommended to keep your skin moisturized. I needed something that was light and non greasy and that smelled nice. Lush was the go to place. Upon my first purchase I was kind of skeptical since the price was hefty but considering it targeted acne prone skin I thought I'll give it try. It's great! Light and non greasy. I only put it at night since I use Clinique's BB crème in the morning. But I sure wake up with a glow the next morning. I have noticed my breakouts get much better. The Vanishing Cream is no treatment, but it's preventative and well-suited for acne prone skin, adding a nice glow to your face. I love it, definitely repurchasing. (Price is indeed hefty but it goes a long way).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brookemarie on 11/11/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by brookemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm 21 and have extremely acne prone skin that I have been struggling with for years. My breakouts are both hormonal and triggered by sensitivity. My skin is normal in the t-zone and prone to dryness on the cheeks and nose. I have used most skincare ranges over the years in search of the perfect one. I have found that my skin does best with more natural and gentle ranges than those containing harsh chemicals. Although my skin was fairly clear while using retinol and glycolic acid it looked old, tight, and hurt. My skin was very irritated and it did nothing for hormonal breakouts. I seemed to always have dry acne and clogged pores under the skin that would never come to a head especially along the jaw line. I then switched from a routine of Oskia, Omorovicza, Peter Thomas Roth, Paula's Choice, Ole Henriksen, First Aide Beauty, and Sunday Riley to Origins. I did see some improvements in the condition of my skin but not in my acne. Being a lover of all things Lush I finally decided to try their fresh face masks. Using Brazened Honey and Cosmetic Warrior I saw a vast improvement in my skin. I finally decided to make the switch to Lush skincare and I can not be happier. I think the vanishing cream has done the most good out of all the products. It soothes my skin, balances it, plumps it up, and makes it glow. And, my biggest concern acne has completely vanished as the name would imply. I had gotten to the point where I did not think that would be possible, but thanks to this cream it is. It is also diminishing the redness from past acne marks without the use of retinol. I am very pleased and will continue to purchase this cream. For reference I am also using their Ultrabland, Angels on Bare Skin, Dark Angels, Tea Tree Water, Enchanted Eye Cream, Toner Tabs, Mask of Magnaminty, Ayesha and Oatifix fresh face masks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 naturallykinkycoils on 10/2/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by naturallykinkycoils

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good moistuizer but too expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silurian on 10/2/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by silurian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a light, pleasantly-scented moisturiser that absorbs quickly. I have quite sensitive skin but did not get any irritation or breakouts from this. It's not quite moisturising enough for my drier patches, but would be perfect in summer for a normal/combo/possibly even oily skinned person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DJCupcakes on 7/6/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by DJCupcakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Rejoice, my skin, for you have finally found a moisturizer that suits you.

My combination-to-oily, extremely acne-prone, and fussy skin has never met a moisturizer it liked. I've had limited success with a few moisturizers from higher-end brands, but due to cost and reformulation issues, have not been able to stick with them. Most drugstore and "natural" brand moisturizers have made my skin crabby, so I've always avoided them. I was skeptical when the SA at Lush swore this one would be different.

Healthy skepticism notwithstanding, I've been extremely pleased with this moisturizer. I mostly apply this at night as the ending point of my skincare routine. In hand, it feels like it will be too emollient and greasy, but as soon as I spread it onto my skin, it really does start to "vanish" almost immediately. A minute or two after application, it has sunk in completely, leaving a velvety-matte finish and skin that feels comfortably moisturized but not even the slightest bit greasy. A little does go a long way, too.

A couple of quick tips: It does smell of lavender and the smell lingers for a while, so if you dislike that scent, you're better off avoiding. It works best when I apply it on skin that is slightly damp rather than totally dry. Also, the lotion itself is a bit on the runny side, so the pot packaging is not totally ideal - be careful when screwing the cap off when the jar is still new/full and watch that you don't tip the jar over. Lastly, there ARE some typically "comedogenic" ingredients in this. They don't bother my acne-prone skin a bit, but my acne triggers seem to be different from many acne-prone folks, so as always: a patch test is strongly recommended before slapping it on all over.

This product has finally allowed me to use moisturizer on a daily basis again, which has really helped my skin's moisture balance. It's not a cheap product, but given how well it works for me and how little I need to use for my entire face, I am quite happy to keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azottl on 4/20/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by azottl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In general, this is a good moisturizer for those who have oily/blemish prone/combination skin. I say "good" and not "great" because it is not encompassing of all skin types - if you are dry, I definitely would not recommend as I feel it would not deliver the moisture you need. However, if you are blemish prone or oily, this is the moisturizer for you. After applying, it sinks in very quickly and does not leave an oily residue on your skin. The smell is a bit strong (a lavender scent) and I was worried it may break me out or cause a rash but was pleasantly surprised that my skin did not react to the product. The brand also claims that the product will reduce the occurrence of blemishes, which sadly did not occur for me (not that I was expecting it to, I don't generally buy moisturizers for that reason).
The pot seems small for the price, but a little really goes a long way. I bought my pot in November of last year, and it is now almost the end of April and I still have about a third of the product left to use.
The downside is the price, which is quite expensive regardless of how long the product last. The smell is also quite strong and lingers on your face, so you really need to enjoy the lavender scent if you intend to make this your go-to moisturizer.
Overall, I do recommend this product and am happy with the purchase.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanicaMarie on 4/1/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by DanicaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a funny cream. It goes on very light and matte, smells great and absorbs quickly (Hense the name "Vanishing Cream"). All great things that i want in a moisturizer. I suppose i technically have combination skin, i have a very oily T-zone but then have dry patches on my chin and around my mouth, so i need something to combat the oil, while not over saturating my T-zone, but still moisturize the dry spots. There are 3 things i don't like about this moisturizer. 1) While its quite light, it does leave a very faint greasy feeling on my face. Nothing that would cause me concern, but it is noticeable 2)The price is crazy. For a little pot it was about $44CAN, but i will say you really don't need a lot. A little dab will easily do your entire face, so i can see that it will last a good while at least. and finally, that is in a pot. If you get a sample from the store, or they test it out on you, the store uses a bottle with a pump which makes you excited, but they don't sell those to the public. Doesn't really make sense to me, but i'm just not a jar/pot person. Its easy enough to wash your hands first obviously, but they just don't seem overly sanitary to me.
All in all i really like this moisturizer. It does exactly what i want it to. It doesn't over saturate my T-zone or clog my pores and my dry patches are very happy. This pot will last quite awhile judging by how much there is and how much i use per day, but i will definitely repurchase once i'm finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyrose1592 on 3/26/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by amyrose1592

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't keen on this at first but I gave it a chance again and I really like it. I've recently bought a clarisonic and my skin cleared all around my t zone but i broke up around my jawline pretty bad. its very soothing and doesn't feel too heavy. i wear it over night and wake up with softer skin and my spots have not vanished but they are cooling down and clearing up day by day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jayb123 on 3/12/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by jayb123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Its really expensive. Works well on super super dry skin, and heals it as it is super hydrating. It wont make your acne worse, as most moisturizers with shea butter because this one uses refined shea butter, so it actually helps heal acne rather than work backwards like most moisturizers containing shea butter do. Overall, I like the product, but stopped using it to use dermalogica. It is super expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gretalin on 2/22/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used up a pot and I've already repurchased it this morning! I love everything of this moisturizer-- it's light weight, smells really nice and it moisturize. Although it's expensive, I think it totally worth every penny. I see so much improvement of my skin since I used this produce-- my skin is so much clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Moisturizers products