OPI • Tickle my France-y • Polishes

rated 4.5(213 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 summergirl8830 on 4/2/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by summergirl8830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well...first of all, the formula is fabulous. This is going to be a really easy polish to apply. I also liked the color after first coat, but it had bald spots so I put on another coat and the color became too brown. I wish I could give this polish 3.5 lippes but since that's not possible, I gave it 0.5 bonus lippie because the color seems to work on a lot of other people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 3/2/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Nude/mauve/slightly pinky with absolutely no shimmer, but plenty of healthy shine. This combination could have gone very wrong; it's a delicate balance. I would have NEVER chosen this polish had I not been lured by the positive reviews and numerous swatch photos. In fact, in the bottle it looks quite sickly. On the nails, however, it's very 70's Bardot! I had been looking for a 70s nude and this definitely fulfills that for me. One thin coat will give you a very natural "your nails but better" look. Two coats give a milky mauve/nude and three coats is full-on opaque. I normally keep my nails on the short side but when I wear this I like to grow them out a bit as it's so elongating and flattering. (: It starts chipping within a few days (usually at the tips) but it's not too obvious and perhaps it's because I don't use base/top coats. Regardless, I can see myself using this one a lot.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erikavelasco on 2/27/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by erikavelasco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A mauve-taupe colour, that is still feminine and girly. I have fair-medium skin and I think this suits me as a nude and as a slight colour to add some attention to my nails. It is a bit shear and needs 2-3 coats for full coverage. Depending on the lighting, the nail polish appears to be slightly pinky or brownish. It's an essential colour if you want more nude coloured polishes. xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trueaddict on 2/13/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by trueaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE PERFECT nude color for lighter skin tones. It looks a lot like Essie's "Lady Like" but is a little less pink. I read reviews saying that it took a lot of drying time, but I think that is a problem with application. This color dried faster than most of my other polishes! I just painted a thin coat, waited 2 minutes and painted on another thin coat. 2 coat = completely opaque and non-streaky. 3 coats = intense color. I personally prefer the 2 coat look. It really elongates my fingers and looks elegant! A MUST HAVE for my neutral collections with "over the taupe" and "Coney Island Cotton Candy"

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 1/27/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of those amazing multi-dimensional shades only OPI could make. There is no one word to describe the color soft muted pink with grey and beige tones. I am very fair with neutral to yellow undertones and this looks great. Creamy and opaque in one coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 1/12/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I own a lot of nail polishes, and new colors are always tempting. But if I had to choose one nail polish to live with, and use exclusively for the rest of my life - this would be it. Tickle my France-y is the most wonderful nude, it's kind of elusive in that sometimes it may seem to have hints of lavender or taupe but not quite. It's just a light pink, with a lot of dimension, making it a great color to wear all year long. It's a sensible color as well, and can't possibly clash with anything because it's so natural looking. I've gotten compliments on it before - and you know the rest of the population has because my local nail polish shop has a little section dedicated just to this shade because of its hot sales. It has one of OPI's better formula's too, it's non-streaky and goes on smooth, pigmented and forgiving to mistakes (because of its light shade). I looove this and will repurchase forever!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynn7551 on 12/16/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by lynn7551

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't crazy about this one in the bottle, but it is actually a very flattering nude on me. The slightly rosier undertones looks more natural and less "foundation" like on my fingernails than some of the other nude shades. I think this would be a flattering natural nude for most lighter skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emvie on 12/7/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I. LOVE. THIS. COLOR! It's sooo cute and work-appropriate! I think it's especially perfect summer -> fall, it definitely got me through that transition time :). As always, OPI lasts a long time, especially if you horizontally seal the tip of the nail with the top coat!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeeTeeRarr on 10/16/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by TeeTeeRarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Is that beige, is that nude, is that lavender, is that grey, is that a drop of brown I see? These are questions that run through your mind when you look at this unique sex bomb that is Tickle my France-y, an amazing chameleon pinkish beige-y polish! Wow, it's a mind blowing color! Application is a breeze and it is opaque in 1-2 coats.

I have to say that black girls are seriously missing out on what could possibly be THE most flattering shade on our varying complexions EVER! Case in point- me, my sister and my mum. We all have different skin tones and undertones. I'm the darkest (Mac NW46). My mom and sister are lighter with my sister being the lightest. When my family came to visit, my mom and sis tried my beloved TMF and fell in love with the shade instantly. It looks so HOT on all 3 skin tones!!! Unheard of.

My mom is extremely picky about colors and only wears reds or sheers. I insisted on giving her a mani with this polish because my gut told me she would love and want it. After some struggling that had me lecturing her on the importance of trying new things, she caved, lol! Next thing I know, she wants this shade and then proceeded to raid my large collection of polishes. Her top faves were the two I painted on her nails {yes, daughters know best!}- TMF (mani) and Orly's Pink Chocolate (pedi, also another shade that involved some struggles. This one was not universally flattering. It did not work for my skin but it was stunning on hers!).

If you have never seen or tried TMF, you are missing out on a unique shade. Online pics do not do it justice. Seek it out and see if you won't fall hard too!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 10/11/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color! Classy and subdued . I like it on both my hands and feet . A good plus point is the ease of application . It is so smooth and easy to apply . The color is well pigmented and two coats is enough .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products