Urban Decay • Buzzkill • Lipstick

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 earthlili on 1/25/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty, very, very pretty. Just right for my skin tone, it is the loveliest rich pink berry. It feels good going on, is quite moisturising and has just the right amount of brightness and sheen for me. In a heavenly place between mat and shiny. It doesn't last for more than an hour on me, but it wears off gracefully and doesn't make my lips feel tired as some lipsticks do. I love the urban decay lipstick smell too - vanilla is how I would describe it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veganbonnie on 8/18/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by veganbonnie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

On my light skin this berry colour fairly explodes, provides a lot of impact on just two swipes. However, much as I love the colour, it's drying me out. I need more moisture in my lipstick so this won't be my berry HG, though Urban Decay is by far my favourite makeup brand in the world.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Foomph on 2/14/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Foomph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I rated this 4 overall because the packaging bugs me. I like the idea of it, but in practicality, it's not great. but I can live it, whatever. the color and the formula are gorgeous on my NC15 not-very-pigmented lips. I find it very moisturizing and it doesn't just cake into the lines on my lips. It's creamy, but not too sheer. The color on me is a light berry/deeper pink. Hard to describe...it's not like a plum or just a berry, it just seems a bit pinker on me but NOT a pepto-bismol pink like MAC's Snob is on me. It's son flattering. it looks quite dark inthe tube but on my lips it's lighter and just brightens my face so much. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 7/6/2010 2:17:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my third UD lipstick and I'm not disappointed yet! I really love the color of this one, which looks like a dark, dusty rose to me. However, I thought the formula would be more thick.....that it would be full coverage cream. It is not sheer on me or gloss-like, but it is not rich and creamy like I thought it would be either. So, I had to take a lippie off for the misleading coverage. However, if you were wanting this l/s, definitely buy it. The only time I really noticed the semi-sheer coverage was when I was applying it. The formula IS buildable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 1/7/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color, but I want to say that what I love most is that it's not full coverage. It's semi-sheer. The website says full coverage. I bought this and Jilted yesterday. Jilted... Now THAT'S full coverage. This? No. It's a sheer berry that I'm sure is perfect for everyday. It's slightly moisturizing and leaves a glossy sheen when first applied. Dries down matte on my currently dry-ish lips and leaves a slight stain. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohwrite on 2/22/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ohwrite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have no problems with smell or taste on this particular color. It comes off as a matte rose berry and is very wearable. It shows up on my lips; i'm very fair. It lasts a long time, too. Perfect for me; I would recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 12/26/2008 6:38:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted so much to love this, and Buzzkill is a pretty pretty color; a rosy berry.

It's just not my "cup of tea."

On me(NW15, brunette, green eyes, medium pink lips) Buzzkill simply didn't show up. At all. It lended a bit of sheen to my lips, but that's it.

I passed it on to my mother, and she loves it.

I give this a 3 because, though it wasn't right for me, it's a good product.
I didn't have a problem with the taste, though I could have lived without the dagger on the tube. If you can find a color that suits you, these are good lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wweezzyy on 10/21/2008 1:15:00 PM more reviews by wweezzyy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I Love It - Stunning perfect color. Long lasting. Packaging is great - it's big, heavy and cute - you feel like you got something special for your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chuckmo on 9/7/2008 11:13:00 AM more reviews by chuckmo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Buzzkill is described as a 'dark rose' color on UD's website. On me, it's a berry color. The coverage is amazing and it doesn't move - i don't need a lipliner with this. Took one lippie off because of the little sword thingie on the bottom of the tube. It looks cool but i prefer more sleek packaging so that it's more makeup bag-friendly. Also, although the scent isn't bad, it has a bitter taste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sixxmum on 8/22/2008 9:28:00 PM more reviews by sixxmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Ok, general thoughts on the UD lipsticks: The website tells you which are full coverage, semi-sheer, and sheer. Trust it. The full coverage colors are well pigmented and a swipe or two will do. The semi-sheers are buildable, but you'll need a few swipes if you want strong color. The sheers are more like a gloss than a lipstick. These lipsticks do have a caramel cream scent, but it goes away pretty fast after use. They also have a slightly bitter odd taste. That doesn't go away as fast, but does eventually. It's not yummy, but if you wear lipgloss on top, or avoid licking your lips, it isn't bad. The wear on the lipsticks is decent and hella good if you put it over one of the matching 24/7 liners. I'm not thrilled with the tube (it's too big for my lipstick holder and I hate the little sword deal), but the design on the cap is pretty.

About this color, Buzzkill, it is berry happiness in a tube. My previous berry love was Clinique Berrilicious, but this has taken its place. It's not dark, but it is clearly berry (not pink, not purple) and is a wonderful day-to-day color. On my neutral/cool skin that sometimes looks like Dawn of the Dead with purple shades, this is nice and lively. I would happily recommend it!

Pictures below - pardon the shaky application






Edited to add: I seem to have developed an allergy to these. When I wear them, my lips feel very tight, slightly swollen, and burn/hurt all day. I have super sensitive skin, so I'm probably just the freak of nature, but it may be something to watch for if you have allergy issues. I haven't reduced the rating on the product because.... it's not the product's fault : )

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lipstick products