Laura Geller • Brow Marker • Brows

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/4/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has to be a joke. The brow marker is like using a felt tip pen that has dried out and barely lays down any color. Any color that actually applies to the skin is either going to change color on you are mysteriously disappear. I do not return many products, but this is one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jinxicat9 on 2/11/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Jinxicat9

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This looks great for a few hours but then turns a muted green color. It wears terrible and after half a day looks terrible and unnatural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miltonh81 on 9/9/2012 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brow marker, I have decent eyebrows just got little gaps that need filling in. I use the dak brown and it's a perfect match it draws a good neat line and stays put all day. It does cost about 16 every time but I feel it's worth it,your brows really do frame your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherruff5 on 9/3/2012 7:52:00 AM more reviews by sherruff5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best brow product on the market!!! You have to try it, once you do you will never try anything else.
The shades are great and the formula is so amazing long lasting. The marker is so ingenious and easy to use once you get used to it. Love,love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 4/13/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in dark brown. My eyebrows are black and my hair is almost black, and this color is a little too light for me, but it's the darkest color there is. There is a little bit of a learning curve to using this, but once I figured it out, I get a very nice eyebrow that is full, well shaped, and not sparse at the tails. This lasts all day, and I don't worry about it accidentally rubbing off. I only gave this three stars because one, the color is too warm for me; two, this MUST BE applied to skin that is free from moisturizers and makeup or else it won't stay on, so I have to cleanse my eyebrows with a Q-tip to make sure there isn't any residual product on them; and three, if you make a misstroke when applying, you are stuck with the mistake because this product dries instantly. Sometimes I apply the marker and then brush my brows and then apply a black brow pencil on top to correct the warmth of the brown. This product deserves kudos for being long lasting, not being messy, and creating beautiful brows. Because of the issues mentioned above, I doubt I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmara on 11/28/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this product at Ulta this morning. The staying power is awesome! I've never had any brow product last this long on me, not even the Benefit brow pencil which is very good too. The LG Taupe color is perfect for me, totally natural looking. Not too dark and not too light either. A real winner, worth every expensive penny!
On second thought, this did not work for the reason that the color turned reddish on my brows after a few hours' wear. I've returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missa135 on 5/24/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Missa135

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!! This item is truly unbelievable.

I purchased a bunch of Laura Geller products during a snowstorm last year (LOL) and I was impressed with some, and others...not so much. This product was just awesome and I will definitely be purchasing it again and again and again!

When you first put it on, you don't see the change, but it does happen. It filled in the sparse areas of my eyebrows without looking too 'done up'. It lasted FOREVER too - stayed on all day long! I was sad when I saw I didn't have a back-up brow marker and was out of product. I am rushing to the store asap! Highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aongv on 2/18/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by aongv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this because it doesn't fade and isn't too dark or light for me. I have lighter black eye brows. Too bad it's out of stock on qvc.com and isnt at Sephora anymore... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ilse333 on 9/12/2009 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This seemed like a great product in the store. The one I brought home, however, was dry and streaky and did nothing for my brows. I don't know if I got a bum marker or what, but this is only the second product I've ever returned to Sephora. The salesgirl didn't believe me and tried it on her hand; it came out like a watercolor at first, then went completely dry. I'll stick with my magical Shu brow pencil, which gives me perfect brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aspenbooboo41 on 7/15/2009 9:08:00 AM more reviews by aspenbooboo41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best product for brows I've come across yet! I have tried every type of eyebrow product there is, and had thought Lancome Definicils powder pencil was the best thing out there. I picked up the LG Brow Marker at Sephora without any knowledge of it, and it turned out to be a great move. I am using this daily now, and can't see going back to any other product.

"Marker" sounds harsh for something you'd use to create natural, feathery looking brows, but I would describe this product as more of a heavy "watercolor". If you apply it with a light stroke it is super-easy to create natural looking, full brows. It applies wet, but dries very quickly, and you can even blend it before it dries without wiping it all off. I, like another reviewer, am missing hair on the outer edges of my brows. It's been extremely hard to find a product that let's me "color" this area in without looking like I've done exactly that....until this LG brow marker came along. Also, unlike pencils and powders I've tried this product does not wear off the outer half of my brows throughout the day. It really does last all day!
I paid $22. I am not sure how long one marker pen will last, so can't really judge the cost aspect of it. However, from a value standpoint thus far, it's been absolutely worth every penny.
If you want to quickly and easily create super-natural looking brows give this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Geller products

More Brows products