Fresh Strawberry Flowers

3.8

36 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/17/2014 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a very light fresh scent. Unlike the other reviewers, I think it smells very much like fresh strawberry plants. Terrific for warm weather or anytime you want a low key scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/2/2011 2:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is nice. It's a pretty thin fragrance - you have to spritz a fair amount on to get good sillage. It doesn't smell anything like strawberries or flowers. It isn't bad though if you love a good chypre. It's a nice chypre to me - reminds me of Italian chypres like acqua di parma. What it really smells a lot like is Hermes Jardin Mediterranae. Somewhat more masculine or unisex smelling. Defininitely not a "girly" scent. Also reminds me of Victoria's Secret bombshell. Not as interesting as the name, really just a simple chypre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2011 10:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I dont usually go for a lot of Fresh's fragrances because Im not big into lemon or sweet sugary scents, but this one was so cute and summery sounding I was immediately attracted to it. However, if you're expecting strawberry fruit scent, you'll be disappointed - it is most definitely not a ripe berry scent, though I would still be impressed if ever there was a fragrance that could actually replicate the authentic strawberry. I do disagree with the other reviewers though that say it does not smell anything like its name. This does really smell like the strawberry plant, leaves and has the tartness (and slight citrusy scent) of unripe strawberries. If you have ever spent time around fields of strawberries you will recognize the similarities. Its a more mature strawberry scent, but at least its authentic! Its very summery and is a more sophisticated (but still fresh and youthful) option in my fragrance collection since I usually go for very young fruity scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 11:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm almost done with my second bottle. I love it. It's light and fresh and a fragrance that won't give those around you that scrunched up face you get when you smell something strong and foul. It's perfect for spring and summer although I tend to wear it all year. My only complaint is that it doesn't last long. You can reapply without feeling guilty.


on 1/3/2011 7:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very "safe" sort of scent that I'd reach for if I wanted to blend with the crowd. It's a scent that I feel would be at its best in warm weather. There's absolutely nothing "strawberry" about this fragrance. When I was a child, we had strawberries growing in the side of our yard, and I don't recall the plant smelling anything like Strawberry Flowers. It has a fresh, citrusy and effervescent quality like ginger ale mixed with a light floral smell. There aren't any distinctive individual floral notes, It smells almost like fizzy champagne bubbles and laundry detergent. This is a scent I'd wear if I wanted to fool someone into believing that I'm straight laced, everyday Jane. This would be a good scent for a job interview or something of that nature. Completely unoffensive, pleasant, but also rather boring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2010 11:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I get orange pulp with a bitter bite of seeds. Strangely simple for this many notes, and fresh, but not really strawberry. Still, it's a nice summer fruit scent.


on 9/11/2010 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this scent, which I didn't expect as florals and fruits aren't generally my favorites. This is a wonderfully crisp, sweet, delicate fragrance that's suitable for any occasion. The price is also pretty good for F21C, and the 1 oz. bottle lasts for quite awhile. I've already gone through a couple bottles, and will continue to buy it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a citrusy and fresh scent - maybe it should be called Strawberry Leaves. This was an impulse buy for me at Sephora but I don't regret it. The scent is very light and good for summer. On me, I wasn't impressed with the die dow. In fact, it just kinda died - and a little too soon. So it didn't stay long enough for me to buy it again but it was cute while it lasted.


on 7/4/2010 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I randomly picked this up by the cash register at Sephora. It's a pretty good deal for 24 dollars and in the past, I've been impressed with Fresh fragrances. Despite the name, it does not smell too much like strawberries, but it is almost a citrusy, fruity floral. For some reason, the smell reminds me of fruit punch and I LOVE it. It has decent staying power but is not overwhelming, and it is a fun, sexy, bubbly scent that is perfect for summer days (and nights!). I think this is limited edition (or so they've been saying for the past year), and I would consider buying a backup for this in case it is discontinued.


on 6/5/2010 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like the smell of this once it calms down. I only gave it a four because in my opinion it should smell more like strawberries but it is still amazing and i still love it. I am starting to love fresh Products like I love Mac and Nars products
WATCH OUT.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews
Back to Top