Fresh • Strawberry Flowers • Fragrances

rated 3.8(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/17/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very light fresh scent. Unlike the other reviewers, I think it smells very much like fresh strawberry plants. Terrific for warm weather or anytime you want a low key scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenclover on 7/2/2011 2:02:00 AM more reviews by greenclover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is nice. It's a pretty thin fragrance - you have to spritz a fair amount on to get good sillage. It doesn't smell anything like strawberries or flowers. It isn't bad though if you love a good chypre. It's a nice chypre to me - reminds me of Italian chypres like acqua di parma. What it really smells a lot like is Hermes Jardin Mediterranae. Somewhat more masculine or unisex smelling. Defininitely not a "girly" scent. Also reminds me of Victoria's Secret bombshell. Not as interesting as the name, really just a simple chypre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubbleheart on 2/23/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by bubbleheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I dont usually go for a lot of Fresh's fragrances because Im not big into lemon or sweet sugary scents, but this one was so cute and summery sounding I was immediately attracted to it. However, if you're expecting strawberry fruit scent, you'll be disappointed - it is most definitely not a ripe berry scent, though I would still be impressed if ever there was a fragrance that could actually replicate the authentic strawberry. I do disagree with the other reviewers though that say it does not smell anything like its name. This does really smell like the strawberry plant, leaves and has the tartness (and slight citrusy scent) of unripe strawberries. If you have ever spent time around fields of strawberries you will recognize the similarities. Its a more mature strawberry scent, but at least its authentic! Its very summery and is a more sophisticated (but still fresh and youthful) option in my fragrance collection since I usually go for very young fruity scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bello on 1/16/2011 11:29:00 AM more reviews by bello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm almost done with my second bottle. I love it. It's light and fresh and a fragrance that won't give those around you that scrunched up face you get when you smell something strong and foul. It's perfect for spring and summer although I tend to wear it all year. My only complaint is that it doesn't last long. You can reapply without feeling guilty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fyankevich on 1/3/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Fyankevich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very "safe" sort of scent that I'd reach for if I wanted to blend with the crowd. It's a scent that I feel would be at its best in warm weather. There's absolutely nothing "strawberry" about this fragrance. When I was a child, we had strawberries growing in the side of our yard, and I don't recall the plant smelling anything like Strawberry Flowers. It has a fresh, citrusy and effervescent quality like ginger ale mixed with a light floral smell. There aren't any distinctive individual floral notes, It smells almost like fizzy champagne bubbles and laundry detergent. This is a scent I'd wear if I wanted to fool someone into believing that I'm straight laced, everyday Jane. This would be a good scent for a job interview or something of that nature. Completely unoffensive, pleasant, but also rather boring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 10/2/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get orange pulp with a bitter bite of seeds. Strangely simple for this many notes, and fresh, but not really strawberry. Still, it's a nice summer fruit scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 9/11/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this scent, which I didn't expect as florals and fruits aren't generally my favorites. This is a wonderfully crisp, sweet, delicate fragrance that's suitable for any occasion. The price is also pretty good for F21C, and the 1 oz. bottle lasts for quite awhile. I've already gone through a couple bottles, and will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixelprincess on 7/7/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a citrusy and fresh scent - maybe it should be called Strawberry Leaves. This was an impulse buy for me at Sephora but I don't regret it. The scent is very light and good for summer. On me, I wasn't impressed with the die dow. In fact, it just kinda died - and a little too soon. So it didn't stay long enough for me to buy it again but it was cute while it lasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andimar on 7/4/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by andimar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I randomly picked this up by the cash register at Sephora. It's a pretty good deal for 24 dollars and in the past, I've been impressed with Fresh fragrances. Despite the name, it does not smell too much like strawberries, but it is almost a citrusy, fruity floral. For some reason, the smell reminds me of fruit punch and I LOVE it. It has decent staying power but is not overwhelming, and it is a fun, sexy, bubbly scent that is perfect for summer days (and nights!). I think this is limited edition (or so they've been saying for the past year), and I would consider buying a backup for this in case it is discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 6/5/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like the smell of this once it calms down. I only gave it a four because in my opinion it should smell more like strawberries but it is still amazing and i still love it. I am starting to love fresh Products like I love Mac and Nars products
WATCH OUT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Fragrances products