Avon • MagiX Face Perfector • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(363 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mtnester on 4/18/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by mtnester

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. I have pretty good skin but visible pores and always some shine after applying my usual moisturizer. I use undereye concealer and then put a smidgen of this across my cheeks chin and forehead before using some blush. I don't use other face makeup because this works great. I have never tried the tinted magiX. This is better than any other primer product I have tried and far cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexisB523 on 3/12/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by AlexisB523

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. It totally blurrs the appearance of all my crazy large pores and gives a matte look to my crazy oily skin. My rub my face after i apply and it feels smooth and so soft. I wear this mostly alone because of the SPF 20 it offers, but when I do wear under a pressed powder or mousse foundation it blends smoothly, and helps my makeup last all day. This product is my holy grail of primers. Avon offers this product sometimes for 7.99 which is great because this 1oz bottle last long and a little totally goes a long way. EBay sellers offer it for good prices as well. I've been using this product for about a little over a year and won't wear anything else. There is no annoying fragrance and I experienced no skin irritation or breakouts. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 11/20/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this. i use it alone and it is wonderful. i love the smell and texture of this. it works so beautifully on my face. makes me feel nice and smooth. i also love how it turns into a powder. like i said i use it alone because i cant find a good foundation but i dont really need foundation. so yes i would repurchase this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 londontown on 10/5/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by londontown

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 56, with super oily, acne prone skin. I'm full of huge pores, acne scars & now red veins. What a mess! so I use full coverage foundation, my favourite being Estee Lauder Double wear. I have tried pore minimising primers (Benefit, Bellapierre, Clinique, Olay, Boots, MAC) and Avon Magix Primer/Pore perfector is by far the best for me! I've been buying it for the past 5 years. I gave it 4 lippies, not 5, because even though it is the best, my pores are still visible & my face becomes an oil slick after 4 to 5 hours (2 hours without this primer!). However, my pores look much reduced with this product. I carry it with me as my face gets very oily after 4 hours & I apply it over my T area & it mattifies & freshens the complexion without smearing whatever foundation is still there. If my pores are still too visible after applying the foundation, I just work it in more into the pores with my finger tip or add a little more. Using powder afterwards to set everything reduces the appearance of pores even further. I also really like the decent SPF in this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VintagePro on 9/25/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by VintagePro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't make this stuff work with liquid foundation. I have large pores, and it tends to make liquids pool or cake in my pores.

BUT... this stuff performs WONDERS under powder foundation. It improves powder's coverage and just makes my face look smoother and softer. When I wear this under powder foundation, I get compliments on my complexion all the time. AND it keeps oil under control enough that I can go the entire day without having to do a touch-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IfeAde on 9/16/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by IfeAde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OILY SKIN TYPES STAY AWAY!!!!!
this did nothing to keep my face oil free throughout the day. i had to touch up 3-4 times every day!!! its rubbish
price isnt bad esp if u get if off somewhere like ebay but its not worth it for me
no no!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lcvp104 on 6/22/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by lcvp104

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I use L'oreal True Match Liquid Make-Up and while I love it's buildable coverage and all the color options that allow me to find a perfect match to my tone... it doesn't last very long, even when I set it with powder. So, I was browsing through my co-worker's Avon catalog and this just called out to me. It seemed so lovely, promised much and was on special for like $5! I bought it, and fell in love with the cute little tube. Squeezed it out, and rubbed it on my face. Felt a bit grainy,but also smooth,and i thought "Heck, it's exfoliating me too". My face felt baby smooth, though I didn't notice much evening out of my skintone. Then again, that's what foundation is for. I applied my make-up, it went on smoothly, though after it looked a bit cakey-er than usual. I used my setting spray, and it mostly fixed it, but something still looked off (grainy?) Whatever. A few hours pass, and it's like I never wore any primer. My make-up is fading out same as always. Gave it another try afterwards, using more primer. This time my make-up did last a little more, but it always looked grainy, despite my smoothing/buffing and setting spray. Overall, this product promised me much, and delivered little. In the end, I only kept it for the SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katmetology on 5/31/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Katmetology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is excellent at first glance, in fact I didn't even notice its flaws until a couple months after I started using it.

The texture is amazing; it's like smoothing cashmere over your face. It starts out creamy and blends in like a fine powder to even out complexion. Unfortunately, that's about all it does. It doesn't conceal, it doesn't control oil, and worst of all, it doesn't even stay long to do what it's meant to do - which I learned eventually is to prime.

By itself, it's okay, but try to put anything on top of it and watch your pores grow to the size of saucers. Somehow, it makes any other product sink into pores, which is definitely not what I expect a primer to do.

I don't know what to call this really, but whatever it is, I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fabiexo on 5/20/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Fabiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There's something about this product, that keeps me using it over and over again. Iv'e been struggling with my skin latley, and breaking out on my cheeks and forehead. So i'm deciding to restart applying foundaiton, to hide my imperfections. I don't know if it's a good idea but anyway. I have a love and hate relationship w/ this product. I love it because of it's capability to keep my makeup in place, but I hate the texture. It really depends of what type of skin the person has. If you have sensitive skin I wouldn't recommend it. If you have a pretty ''thick'' skin, you might as well try it. My skin is in between easily irrated and thick, and this product makes me feel like i'm just causing my skin to break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 5/16/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just started using this product and so far no "fishy" smell as others have said. Light weight and seems OK so far - much cheaper than Smashbox Photo-finish but not quite as thick - so I will update this review to see how it goes. Very cheap (7.99 on sale from 9.99).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Primer/ Corrector products