Clinique • define curls • Styling Products

rated 3.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Lgrieco on 3/11/2006 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Lgrieco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like Clinique products. I use their facial cleansers/moisturizers as well as their makeup. I figured I'd give their hair products a try. I have chemically relaxed hair and when I let it dry naturally my hair gets curly, but I need to use products to define the curls otherwise I'll end up with a huge mop on my head. I liked this product, but I can't use it alone. I use it with a glossy serum (Paul Mitchell's Glass Drops or Pantene's gloss serum). I would repurchase this during a "gift with purchase" campaign, but there are other cheaper products out there that do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Holrk on 3/7/2006 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Holrk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product because I had heard good things about it. I have fine/Medium curly hair. I tried this product alone, and my hair was a frizzy mess. It felt like straw, and had no curl definition at all. I tried mixing it with my staple - Biolage Gelee, and still, nothing. My hair felt coated whenever I used the product, and I couldn't wait to wash it out. I ended up swapping it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 word2bird on 11/13/2005 12:29:00 AM more reviews by word2bird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I didn't like this at first because it didn't have enough hold, but now that i've used up my whole tube, I am starting to miss it.

I have long and coarse wavy/curly dark hair and I wouldn't use this alone. I used it wil a silicone based serum and maybe even a curl enhancing spray. I like the texture of this cream and loved the light citrusy fragrance. I think it's worth a try...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jobrayne on 6/4/2004 6:28:00 PM more reviews by jobrayne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this and really liked it. Its also more reasonably priced than some other salon products. It wasnt greasy and it held my curls pretty well. Most of my curls have been chopped off now so I havent used it much lately but I remember that it was great. Certainly better than quite a few of Clinique's other hair products, and I'm a Clinique-freak saying this ;) .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxy_pink on 6/4/2004 6:08:00 PM more reviews by roxy_pink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. It not greasy at all and really gives me great curls. I have wavy-ish hair and when I use this stuff it gives me cute littles ringlets! Its best put in wet hair, then dryed with a diffuser, then to control frizzies use a light hairspray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaftigrrl on 2/26/2004 9:40:00 PM more reviews by zaftigrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the first cream-based product I've tried on my hair. I have medium-length very curly, dry hair. I like this product, but it didn't define my hair as much as I wanted it to. On the hand, it defininately doesn't make you crunchy or dry you out. It has very little smell, which I prefer. The packaging is plain and utilitarian. In terms of price, it is fairly pricy. I might buy again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Triona on 1/26/2004 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Triona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff....:) I always come back to it in my never ending search for the perfect product... I have waist lenth curly/wavy hair & it defines it without weighing it down or making it crunchy or crispy. Not to mention that it doesn't seem to dry it out. Definitely a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcat758 on 1/18/2004 8:01:00 PM more reviews by mcat758

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Best styling product I've found so far. Well defined curls that are soft, practically frizz-free, and no crunch. I've found several styling products that define and soften my naturally curly hair but after using them for a period of time, they dry my hair out and the frizzies return. I haven't experienced that with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen24 on 1/1/2004 3:48:00 PM more reviews by jen24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is great for my naturally curly hair. It is hard to find something that softens and smoothes while eliminating frizzies and giving control!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuZen on 7/16/2003 7:59:00 AM more reviews by SuZen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is kind of between a cream and a gel. On my hair - medium thick, medium curly, below shoulder length -- it works really well, gives me defined spirals. On really humid days, I need something gutsier, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Styling Products products