Urban Decay • 24/7 Concealer in FBI • Concealers

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pembrokee on 5/26/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by pembrokee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think this os a pretty good product. Ive had dark circles a long time, and they are difficult to conceal. UD 24/7, did a good job. I was worried, that the pencil would not last too long, but its been over 3 months. I sharpen the pencil, once a week. Throughout, the day I need 2 re apply the concealer once or twice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 onemoretime on 5/10/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by onemoretime

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this concealer. I have been searching for the right texture forever. This is it. Perfectly blend-able not too thin and not too thicků.JUST right. Its quick & easy to apply. I do not want multiple concealers in my bag for every different area of my face, I want one that does it all and this guy does it. It covers red marks, brown marks and its good under eyes too- all good! BUT i HATE having to use a pencil sharpener (pretty frequently) as a LOT of product goes into the garbage. Such a waste.
Oh- also it seems to last all day IF i use a powder to set. Without powder it will last 4-5 hours for me.
I would and probably will repurchase. If UD would change the stick tube to be more of a turn-the-bottom (chubby stick style) this could be a HG for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/29/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at the store and loved the creamy texture and smooth coverage. However, once I bought it, i went thru it so quickly (and its expensive!) and it made a mess in my urban decay sharpener. Very displeased so I returned it. For a concealer, I prefer Mary Kay's concealer, but lately, I use laura geller's foundation stick and don't need concealer. (I even have acne scars and that stick covers them up real well!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 9/25/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a makeup artist use this on me at Sephora and I fell in love with the look! It instantly covers any dark circles and gives my eyes a very smoothing effect with or without makeup. The product blends amazingly and feels like silk.

The only downfalls would be that the product definitely does not last all day, I give this maybe a 3-4 hour staying power before you will need to apply. The product itself runs out very quickly and I used a regular sharpener with it that is just terrible, it does not sharpen smooth and breaks off certain pieces, I was not going to buy the Urban Decay sharpener just for this product either. The product is also pretty expensive at $27.00 to be going through so quickly.

I prefer glamoflauge from hard candy that I get at walmart for $6.00

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheila12344321 on 7/28/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked very well with my dark eye circles. I have allergies, two kids, and a stupid cat that wakes me up before dawn each day. This product takes the dark circles away. It doesn't do anything for the puffiness, but it's not designed to do that. I used Stay, Don't Stray first.

I like being able to try different shades at Sephora. I could have bought a shade lighter for a brighter eye, but this shade matched my skin exactly. So, I can use it to cover old acne scars. The TINIEST bit of product really covers those scars and dark marks! I can add a highlighter under the eye later, if I feel the need.

I would prefer a lipstick-type container in order to avoid the disaster I will cause with a sharpener. Also, I've read reviews about how you must purchase the Urban Decay sharpener ($10) in order to sharpen it because regular sharpeners wreck it. That turned out to be true--the Grind House is a must.

I tried one eye with Urban Decay and one eye with the Maybelline coverstick. The Urban Decay was creamier, while the Maybelline looked (and felt) chalkier. Plus, the Urban Decay shade matched my skin better for concealing facial marks. However, both items found my wrinkles. Sad.

Summary:
* This product concealed facial marks VERY, VERY, VERY well because you can get color matched at stores like Sephora. Plus, it's creamy, and you don't need to use a lot to conceal. This gives it HG status.
* It wasn't so great under the eye because it made my wrinkles stand out. I even asked a friend her opinion of my makeup, and I received the same answer. It creased. I'm hoping I just put too much on. When you have wrinkles, less is more. So, I'll try it again with a lighter hand--only on my dark, inner undereye area. I'll update.

UPDATE:
I realized that when you're 40, undereye concealer can be a pain. The creamier the formula, the more it settles into my lines. However, the more liquid the formula, the less darkness coverage. So, I only DAB this on the darkest part of the eye (inner corner). I don't even bother with putting anything on the outside half of my undereye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindy2309 on 4/16/2012 5:32:00 AM more reviews by cindy2309

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love this concealer. it doesn't look cakey and glides perfectly. gives a natural coverage for me. despite that,i wouldn't repurchase this product because there's no urban decay in my country (i bought this in england and it's really expensive for a concealer)
but i don't like the pencil packaging because it would be a waste if we sharpen it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LivvyFF on 2/8/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by LivvyFF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this concealer been all my life? After reading a beauty blogger's review, I ventured online to purchase this pencil concealer. Since that time, I've bought one more to include in my bag for on the go.

Easy to apply, smooth and not cakey, I find this covers all my minor bumps left behind from pimples and covers the redness around my nose.

I work 11 hour shifts and have found a slight touch up is needed to get me through the to the night but that's easy and blends so well.
I'm converted to the UD concealer pencil, easy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannahgal143 on 12/23/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by hannahgal143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty good, but it isn't full-coverage like I thought it would be. It also can get cakey very easily. I use it on blemishes and it hasn't broken me out, probably repurchase but only if it is on sale. Not worth the full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 9/28/2011 10:22:00 AM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I bought FBI for my summer (fake) tanned skin. I mostly use it on the odd pimple I get and redness around my nose. I find that it covers really well and blends easily but does not have any staying power, which is important in the summer when I'm sweating like a man. It also tends to "separate" on the skin in humid conditions and ends up looking patchy. The colour selection is awful, as FBI is the 2nd darkest colour and it isn't even that dark. Forget about getting the lightest colour unless you're a vampire.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asholl on 7/20/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by asholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this as a concealer. It might work well for under the eyes, but I don't have dark circles. I bought it to use for scars and acne spots on my face, and it didn't work at all. It looked cakey, and made the spots look worse. I was really hopeful because of the good reviews, but was disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Concealers products